Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 712 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by World-Class Hotel The Willard is indeed a world-class hotel, by any standard. During my last stay at the Willard, I became ill and had to be transported to Geo Washington hospital via ambulance. The security people at the Willard were helpful and courteous. I returned to the Willard the next day and concluded my stay two days later. It did surprise that no one from hotel management ever followed up to see if I was okay or even alive. I realize most hotels wouldn't do this but, then again, I don't consider the Willard like most hotels. If your guests are involved in a medical emergency while staying at the Willard, I think a quick follow-up phone call or stopping by the guest's hotel room to check in on them would be appreciated and consistent with the service level at the Willard. For consideration. 16 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best I’ve stayed at several InterContinental hotels across the country and pretty much all have been great – but none compared to the Willard InterContinental in D.C. I’m an Ambassador member and my room was upgraded to a suite upon check-in (the room was called the “Federal Suite” I think). I describe just how great this room was in this short review – but I’ve stayed in some pretty nice rooms in my days and this was by far the best. I felt like a kid again and immediately called my wife to brag. I’m sure my great room is influencing my review 5-star review of this hotel, but even aside from the room the hotel was amazing. Even if I had a different room I’d still give the Willard the highest rating. The lobby was beautiful and so was the restaurant / bar. If you appreciate a classic hotel, you will not be disappointed. 15 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Loooooooooove the Willard!! The Willard is the most wonderful hotel in Washington! I actually want to live there. My friends and I stayed there, because we were going to the White House for a Christmas tour. It is so beautiful during the holidays, and the tree in the lobby is equally as beautiful as the Blue Room tree. The service was perfect, the food was perfect, our Christmas Tea (a must) was perfect! The beds in the room were perfect! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! 15 December 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel but had many issues I stayed at the Willard because my company had a corporate rate negotiated with the hotel for our holiday party guests at a nearby facility. I'll start with the positives. The hotel is beautiful, has some cool history and is very convenient for being near tourist activities (national mall, metro etc.) Also, Christmas here is amazing since you are right next to the national tree, there were carolers in the lobby with beverages and cookies courtesy of the hotel. The room was large, and toiletries/amenities in the room met our need. Now for the negatives and unfortunately there were a good amount. Starting with checkin, I'm a Platinum Elite member and was recognized as a basic IHG rewards member. My wife and I chatted with the front desk and asked politely if they could honor the space available upgrade that comes with platinum elite membership. The front desk person said they only upgrade Ambassador/Royal Ambassador members which I know is not true based off several reviews I saw. For me, I'm not sure why I would continue to stay with IHG/Intercontinental if the space available upgrade is not honored. I also had requested a high floor and instead I got a low floor right next to an elevator where there was a lot of noise. This showed me there was no recognition for platinum elite members. The next negative was the bed. I honestly prefer the beds at other nearby as this one was a little tough. This was a little more of a minor issue and every guest probably prefers a different bed type. The last negative was the staff. While everyone is very nice, my wife and I were bothered when the privacy sign was on the door by staff asking if we needed the mini bar restocked. I later found that on checkout, they had charged red wine to my room and my wife and I never even opened the mini bar. The hotel did however remove the charge. Also, we noticed the safe had an error code, the scale in the bathroom didn't work (probably a good thing so we couldn't check our weight and the shower head was filthy). I was probably most disappointed with the lack of IHG platinum elite recognition and am not sure if I would stay here again since I usually get upgraded elsewhere with other rewards programs/clubs. This stay was all about proximity to my holiday party location and we also had reservations at a nearby restaurant we liked. I'm not sure if I would elect to stay here again if next years company holiday party is in the same location as there are other great hotels in the area. 14 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel There was nothing not to like about this hotel. Very convenient to sights, eateries, public transportation. A perfect place to stay in DC 10 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Best in Class from Beginning to End!! As an Intercontinental Ambassador I always look forward to staying at The Willard when traveling to Washington DC. This trip was special as it tied in a Thanksgiving family gathering. The accommodations were superb (The JFK Suite), the superior service shown by all in making my family feel at home during the holiday was appreciated. I cannot say enough about The Willard, it's employees, service professionalism and the 24/7 willingness to exceed our expectations as returning guests to this premier property...We will be back soon! 10 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like Royalty From the moment we walked into The Willard, staff treated us special from the desk clerk to the room service waiter, everyone was friendly and accommodating. The Willard is rich with history, culture and service. The Willard is centrally located to all attractions in DC and was a safe, easy walk to everything. Gorgeous hotel and superb dining. Can't wait to visit again. 10 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! Upon arriving at the Hotel the group I was with was in a huge hurry to make a reservation (there were about 20 of us) The staff was quick,, efficient and extremely courteous. As a first impression, it was excellent! The beds were so comfortable, I found it hard to get out of bed to get to our meetings! The bar was fun, but VERY small, and not alot of seating. Would have been nice to be a bit larger and have more wait staff, but overall, it was fun and the bar staff was knowledgeable and courteous. The location of this hotel is outstanding, and we had an amazing trip to DC, thanks largely in part to our stay at this hotel. I highly recommend! 10 December 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs