Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 621 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Willard is largely a wonderful destination The Willard in Washington, DC is an iconic hotel with a wonderful location. Our experience was largely enjoyable. The location is superb for both business and site seeing. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is knowledgeable -- although not particularly warm. If we had disappointments, they fell into three categories. First, we received none of the special touches usually associated with IHG members -- including not receiving the morning newspaper even though we were asked our preference at check-in. Second, the concierges were very knowledgeable, but often relied on standard handouts. When we asked specifically for restaurant recommendations for a group that included children, we were given the restaurant printout with no highlighting for our request. And, third, the Cafe du Parc had the worst imaginable service possible. When we stopped by for coffee on two occasions, we were told we had to wait for the barista. When no one came and we returned to the maitre de, she offered to find her but were then told she was busy prepping for the evening cocktail hour. We found this lack of customer focus highly unusual for a hotel of this quality. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Willard We really enjoyed our stay at the Willard. The hotel is beautiful and very well kept. The location couldn't be beat. We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very nice and the concierge was extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend! 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but bring ear plugs! This is a wonderful location with an excellent staff! If you are a tourist this is walking distance to everything with a Metro stop two blocks away. The only two negative comments I would make is that for the money I expected the beds to be a little more comfortable, and unless you like getting woken at 6 am with traffic that sounds like you are in a construction/war zone, bring a good set of ear plugs! We were on the 6th floor and I don't know whether the rooms are not sound-proofed or what the problem was, but it sounded like we were on the sidewalk! 22 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet parking too slow The hotel is great. But it took us 30 min to get the car after checking out, totally unacceptable! The checking in and out also took a very long time. They need to have more people at the front desk. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! It was a memorable experience for my daughter & I. Since that was the purpose of the stay (to experience the Willard history and be downtown), it was an easy HUGE win! On any areas for improvement, I would say, like other upper-end hotels, you seem to be nickle-and-dimed for every extra thing, such as WiFi. Also, my bed (room 1041, bed closer to the door), had a very pronounced sunken area which distracted from the comfort a bit. Also, the tub drained VERY slowly, and at times the squeeling noise from the shower head was very distracting and would be surprised if the other rooms couldn't hear it also. Other than that it was great! 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay in DC this is a great hotel for families visiting DC...so close to the white house and Smithsonian museums...rooms are wonderfully kept and service is excellent. would highly recommend. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful place to stay The Willard is a beautiful hotel! Our room was very spacious, very clean and the staff were awesome! They answered all of our questions about the area and mapped out all of the places we were interested in seeing. The hotel is so close to all of the places we wanted to see. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, great location and nice rooms! The concierge, bell desk, housekeeping, and front desk were all wonderful. The hotel was a welcome place after our daily adventures. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice hotel with a nostalgic feel! 19 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a good time! Some Honest attempt to honor an early check in request would have been nice...asked for 11Am, didn't a get room till almost 2pm. Was never called back to say room was ready. Was told to have lunch in the dining room as a room was being being cleaned that very moment and would be ready very shortly, Please don't lie to me! Thank God I didn't wait around eagerly awaiting my room like a fool. We would have missed the best part of the day instead of seeing the cherry blossoms. I had to call back three times to assure we had a room!! I had asked for a room, not near an elevator or an ice machine, so I could enjoy a good nights sleep. I was given one right against the wall to the ice machine and had to have it changed??? No pool, and no hot tub... when we returned on the 15th from cold soaking rain, neither of our room keys gave us entry so we stood shivering in the hall while security came and got us new key cards? No, they were not stored with our cell phones. Go figure.... Maid rang the bell and tried to come in at 8AM? This was a Leisure room for two days, do you really need to wake me @ 8 AM to clean? Be sure to place the do not disturb sign here! No newspaper on the 14th and wrong one on the 15th. The room was clean and beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows like a cloud. The water was hot and plentiful. The view was great. All staff were very polite and helpful, just so very so far from efficient! The entire Hotel was very clean and showed little wear having a beautiful external appearance. The location was great, in walking distance to all we wanted to see. The parking fee is outrageous! Our stay could have been much pleasanter. :( 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect, Perfect, Perfect Absolutely Outstanding Service, Comfort and ROI...Many thanks to Samma and Brian (front desk Team) for the quality service and beautiful guest accommodations. Will return to The Willard soon, Thanks GLS & SGS - InterContinental Ambassodors 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay We were stunned by the size and quality of our suite. The view was fabulous and the staff could not be better! 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond any other hotel expierience I have ever had. We arrived late after many hours stuck in traffic. The front desk reception greeted us w/warmth and compassion considering our travels. The room was great and more then we could have hoped for. When we came back after dinner, the girls were over the moon to see cookies and cold milk waiting for them on the table in our room. We will be coming back. Thank you again. Corrigan Family 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a hotel We absolutely loved the experience. The cleaning staff was friendly, professional, and did a fantastic job keeping our room clean and fully stocked. The concierge provided excellent directions and a smile each time. The front desk attendants went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were handled, that we had the precise type of room we wanted and that our business was greatly appreciated. We ate at the Round Robin bar a few nights because we were sightseeing until late into the evening. The drinks were potent, the food delicious and the staff always smiled and could not do enough to take care of us. On each night we were asked by no fewer than 4 waiters if there was anything else we wanted. I highly recommend the Willard for the quality, the history, and its location...right in the center of everything! If you're going to spend the money on a luxury hotel...I promise you will appreciate the value you receive from the Willard. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three centre holiday Fantastic hotel. Lots of beautiful features and perfect location for the White House, monuments and museums, in fact everything you want to see. An expensive hotel but guess you get what you pay for! 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is there a difference? Isn't a basic hotel room enough? For most, it would seem so! Not once you have experienced the Willard! The Willard is kind of a lifetime great thing! Dont miss 'tthe lifetime experience of staying on top of hospitality. The Willard is as good as it gets. Take a leisure break after you checkin to sit around the bar and savor a nice wine and some quiet conversation. Look around the place and savor fresh flowers and soft sofas. Step outside and realize you are staying at the center of the world's seat of power and prestige. You only need one stay here but you might just decide to come back. It's just that goood. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING PERSONNEL FROM EARLY CHECK-IN TO, HOLD BAGS FOR DEPARTURE TO THE AIRPORT, EVERYTHING WAS HANDLED COURTEOUSLY AND EFFECIENTLY. I GAVE THE FRONT DESK MY CELL NUMBER ON ARRIVAL AND FROM THEN ON IT WAS EASY COMMUNICATION FROM DINNER RECOMMENDATIONS, TO DIRECTIONS TO ATTRACTIONS, TO TIME NEEDED TO REACH THE AIRPORT. i HAVE NEVER BEEN SERVED SO WELL. MY GRANDSON WAS BLOWN AWAY BY THE GRANDEUR OF THE WHOLE FACILITY. WE WERE IN THE BEST LOCATION FOR THE ENTIRE CITY AS FAR SIGHT-SEEING ATTRACTIONS . I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO ENJOYS QUALITY AND SERVICE 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful historic hotel with great location. My first visit to DC was made more special by staying at the Willard. We were also celebrating our 40th anniversary and we received a wonderful complimentary bottle of wine and plate of cheese and fruit. The service was wonderful and the staff were always friendly and helpful. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding in every way This was my first stay at the Willard and it exceeded every expectation! Friendly and efficient staff (and very knowledgeable concierge), comfortable room, great bathroom (and toiletries), and on-time room service made for a memorable stay. Plus the location can't be beat, and the Occidental Grill is the place to wine and dine. I'll be back! 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST IHG Property! We stayed here for a wedding and in the process had our own mini vacation at the Willard. The hotel recognized us for being a platinum ambassador member with a nice fruit tray in our room. Room Service was amazing and when we asked for a dvd player for the room, they brought one right up to us. Best property in DC with amazing history. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay for the Cherry Blossom Run! If you want convenience with pizzaz, and you are an athlete, then stay here. It is a simple as that! 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front desk staff Because we checked in a bit early our room was not ready yet so front desk staff offered to call us in our cell phone when the room was ready. But they never did. We came back to the hotel two hours later and the room was ready but they never let us know in our cell phone like they had said they would do. Otherwise the service was very good. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Five Star Hotel. I have stayed at very nice hotels from Seol Korea to Madrid Span and from Stockholm Sweden to Milan Italy and I can cay the Willard Intercontinental is right there with the best. I think the thing that makes for a very good hotel is the staff. If they are helpful and friendly it makes the biggest difference. This is true of any hotel and the Willard is no exception. The location, the structure, and the staff all combine to give this hotel its five stars. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ring Ring Ring Ring I rented an Executive Suite for the night to host my friends bachelor party. The Hotel is a GREAT location. Everywhere we went that night, we were able to walk to which included Fogo de Chao, Shelly's Backroom, and Cloak Room. The suite was immaculate. I didn't know that it had a wet bar which was great to store our beverages. The Front Desk was great also. The next day there were some charges on my bill that a few forgetful people didn't mention to me. The front desk was very helpful with tracking down the receipts so that I knew which of my friends to speak to. The one complaint that I have is that late(130AM) night after several glasses of scotch and a few cigars at Shelly's Backroom we came back to the suite and decided to order some room service. We looked at the menu, which was sufficient, then I called to order food. I am not sure what was going on but the phone just Rang and Rang and Rang and Rang and Rang. I tried calling back thinking I had pressed the wrong button. I got the same result. I tried the front desk and got no answer also. After about 20-30 of trying I gave up. One of the guys was going downstairs to smoke and offered to take a list down to the front desk. It was awhile but around 300-330am the food was finally delivered. It was very delicious when it arrived but I was a bit Salty that is took so long. Besides the issue with ordering room service, my stay at the Willard was among best in DC. I look forward to visiting again with my fiance for a romantic weekend. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but disappointing room Quiet spacious room, soft sheets, comfortable bed and professional staff. We didn't arrive at the hotel until about midnight, our flight had been delayed. I was expecting a spectacular room, but was disappointed to find somewhat worn carpet and a bathtub faucet in need of repair along with a hammering clanking sound in the ceiling pipes that woke us up about 6 times that night! As a platinum member, I expected an upgraded room but, I used points for the night so I was more disappointed that angry. Had I paid full price for the night, I would have talked to staff in the morning for some sort of compensation. I was reluctant to stay again two nights later, but we did and it was a completely different experience. We had a quiet room that was not in need of any repairs and enjoyed ourselves! 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Hotel in the Heart of the City We stayed at the Intercontinental Willard for one night during spring break. We booked the Executive Suite with two double beds. We arrived late at night. Check-in was quick, however, my IHG Platinum status was not acknowledged at all. Unlike other IHG hotels, I was not given the option of points or a welcome amenity. We booked a breakfast package but were not told where or how it could be used. As an IHG Rewards member, internet was free. The cost of valet parking was expensive at $45 per night. There is no option for self-parking. The location of the hotel is excellent. The White House is just two blocks away and the National Mall, museum, and monuments are within walking distance. The Executive Suite was spacious. It compromises of two main rooms: one bedroom and one sitting/dining area. In addition, there were two bathrooms and a smaller room for the coffee machine and mini-fridge. The suite was decorated well with historic and modern features. Breakfast was great at the Cafe du Parc, in the hotel. The full buffet breakfast was $62.50 for two people, but was taken off the bill at check out since we booked the package. Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel. Platinum benefits and recognition could be improved though. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed here for 4 night during a conference. The hotel was great very luxurious yet with a humble touch, not too flashy. Staff was very nice and helpfull especially Ali in the from guest which was exceptional and helping in every way he just could. Great restaurant as well. And of course the location which was very close to everything. Highly recomended. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great, buffet was great Stayed during a busy week, yet the staff treated my family wonderfully. All the staff was friendly and professional. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay Although stayed only for two nights, the Intercontinental Willard is an ideal location and had been modernized, yet retains the charm and history of the hotel that was built decades ago. The staff is very professional and cordial. Rooms are very charming and has everything worked properly and furnishings are cry comfortable. Everything in room worked - unlike many hotels we have stayed at where one thing or another did not function. Any future visits to Washington DC that I may take will include staying at the Intercontinental Willard Hotel. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Such a wonderful hotel. I had a lovely stay at the Willard. The staff made me feel welcomed and the room was clean and comfortable. Everything I needed and more. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Customer Service I have wanted to stay at the Willard since I first came to DC as an exchange student in 1995 and so I decided to treat myself as a 50th birthday present to myself. Thanks to the absolutely fabulous customer service, it was a memorable and wonderful visit. Not everything about the stay was perfect. There were a couple of items of rubbish in my room when I first arrived, and the only place available for breakfast in the hotel (apart from room service) was not good. The promised daily newspapers also didn't arrive. But these were minor glitches that did not affect my overall enjoyment of the visit. The room was lovely, and the views across the Mall towards the Lincoln Memorial and Arlington were fabulous! Most important, though, the customer service was exceptional and just as I would expect from a hotel of this quality and reputation. My intention had been to treat myself, and my stay at the Willard was certainly a treat, and one that I will always remember. 29 March 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:26 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs