Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:00 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly helpful service The hotel personal were very helpful showing us how to use the provided coffee machine. They also gave us directions and suggestions for shuttle and bus service. The rooms were pleasant and roomy. I would stay here again. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Trip to DC The staff at this hotel was excellent. The wait staff in the restaurant were very good. TG and Betty made sure we had everything that we required. The pool was a bit cold but it was still nice to be able to go for a swim. The food in the restaurant was very good, I just wish that there had been a few more choices I did not have the breakfast buffet but saw what was available, there was a lot of variety. There wasn't a lot of information on other restaurants in the area. It was a bit far from the Capital but there was a shuttle bus. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay -Only 2 tiny suggestions Stayed here with my husband and his parents for 3 nights.we had a great time. The 2 double bed room was exactly what we expected and at great value too.our one concern was the location - but the presence of a shuttle bus to the National mall was a very nice touch which effectively compensates for the location. I only have 2 small suggestions Suggestion1 : please do not place the coffee machine in the bathroom ... I'm sure we can come up with a better place for it. That said we only used the coffee machine once because we discovered that you keep a nice big pot of coffee brewing in the hotel lobby all through the morning. Suggestion 2: please accommodate more people on the shuttle bus.the bus we were traveling on was quite empty the first day . And we couldn't book ourselves into any shuttle to or from the national Mall the next day. This is because of advance bookings. People book themselves into the shuttle and then don't show up. Replace this with a first come first serve kind of approach and you'll have better occupancy. To be honest this didn't really bother us- we took taxis everywhere since our parents were quite exhausted with all the walking around the monuments and the museums.Taxi rates are comparable with NYC.(read not too bad) Maybe adding a trip or two more on the weekends wouldn't be amiss. The shuttle bus driver was very sweet - she marked our bus stop location on a tourist map for us and was every helpful in general. So was TJ -the waitress at the breakfast buffet.all staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was an awesome experience ! Will definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I choose this hotel because it was close to Georgetown University and had reasonable prices. I was pleasantly surprised to find the staff so helpful and willing to go out of their way for the guests. The shuttle service was great! I would recommend this hotel to any parents wanting to visit their college students! August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, easy to locate, clean and comfortable This hotel was very conveniently located and easy to get to. It was a good value, clean and comfortable. I will definitely be back for another visit whenever I am in the area. August 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location This hotel is in the heart of Georgetown but isn't prohibitively expensive. It is clean and more upscale than the average Holiday Inn and doesn't disappoint. August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Room Friendly staff, more than helpful. Room was clean and quiet. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I came to Washington as part of a vacation and was impressed by the service from the hotel's staff, particularly Marina. When I checked in (after 10 pm), she took the time to help me navigate around the city using transit and get to points of interest. Even though I didn't use the shuttle (the circulator bus comes every 10 minutes anyway and takes you downtown), I appreciated that the hotel provided the service to compensate for being a long distance from the National Mall. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with great shops and restaurants, the free snacks in the lobby were also a nice touch. I would definitely recommend staying there if you're ok with spending a little bit of time travelling. August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August stay In-room fridge and microwave would be nice for all rooms like what other hotels of your level offer at the same rate. Otherwise, as regulars we are completely satisfied with our recent stay. At John F's, excellent service by Betty and in a past stay, by TiJee, and at the front desk, by Karen. And nice that our parking fee was waived. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I've stayed here several times and the hotel offers the same quality every time. Front desk staff is very helpful. Rooms are good, though some new furnishing and decor would help to feel much better. Especially outside the rooms, but that upgrade will happen eventually. August 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Two thumbs up for the HI Georgetown! The location was perfect and the price as even better. I wasn't thrilled about the $35 per night parking charge--seemed to be a bit much. We will definitely stay there again. August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service I thought the front desk personnel were very attentive, and were very respectful. August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service & Location Moyses at the front desk is very friendly & professional. Check in is fast. Hotel location is very good. Definitely will come back at this hotel. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Recently had to stay in the Georgetown area for a course at the hospital. This hotel was extremely convenient to the University Hospital and local eateries. The staff was friendly and helpful for all questions I had during my stay; check in and check out were very quick and easy. The rooms were clean and surprisingly quiet for a city location; I always felt safe as I was traveling alone. The price was competitive compared to other local hotels, being closer to my end location. The only con was that there was not a refrigerator in the room. August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place and location The Hotel was very clean and close to everything in the Georgetown area. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful and were willing to help in any manner to satisfy or requirements and needs. All other employees of the Hotel were also very friendly and courteous. Given the location and price, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great customer service The hotel is in a nice area and the staff are helpful and welcoming August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A small family gathering brought me to Georgetown and to the Holiday Inn. The hotel was extremely busy, but you would never know it watching the staff in action. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and courteous. They did everything they could to make our stay an excellent experience. Every staff member we encountered ---maintenance, housekeeping etc greeted us pleasantly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was most accommodating. I have stayed here in the past and would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff wonderful morning crew in restaurant. Betty was great!! Great front desk staff. Corrine and Bryant helped make my stay great. Enjoy the dogs. Thanks again and will return again August 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAd experience Even this survey is difficult. Very unhappy with the experience August 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tournament Stay Our stay was pleasant. Shuttle service was very helpful. Would suggest having refrigerators in all rooms. July 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay while visiting Washington i have visited many other Holiday Inn hotels. this one is nice, staff is very friendly. If the bathtub's drain wasn't clogged i would ha given a 5 star. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for college visits We stayed here while visiting DC colleges. This property was very conveniently located to Georgetown, hotel shuttle directly to American and DC Circulator outside the hotel to George Washington. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, esp. the desk staff, bellmen, housekeeping and shuttle drivers. Food options abound within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again if in the Georgetown area. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by calm hotel for a traumatic trip The review is based on a 1 night stay due to attending a funeral at American Univ. The staff could not be more helpful and considerate. It was a long drive from Philly with construction delays and heavy traffic in the usual places. We arrived about 8pm and very tired. The staff made it easy to de-stress. Breakfast buffet was quite good and a large selection. The room rate for Wash DC in summer was right on target and better than other hotels nearby. You wont go wrong here and you will enjoy your visit. This staff knows how to do it. July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and cleanliness The staff is outstanding, friendly and knowledgeable, helpful even at the busiest times. in fact, they are so efficient that there is rarely a line at the front desk. The hotel is clean and comfortable, very low-key and relaxing, in the public areas. The rooms are very clean, and the housekeeping staff is above average in looking out for guests. Everything excellent, look forward to our next stay. July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and rooms We stay at the Georgetown Holiday inn every time we come to DC because the staff is exceptional. They help us with all our needs, are knowledgeable and friendly, even at the busiest times. The location is awesome, with high quality food and shopping within walking distance. The National Cathedral is also within walking distance. There is a hotel shuttle to take you to the Metro or other destinations. Look forward to going back. July 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if you want to see D.C. Very good location to visit D.C. Nice hotel. Served free snacks in the evening, which was great after a day out touring the city by foot. There is a city bus stop just across the road from the hotel which takes you straight to all the attractions (White House, museums etc.). Nice buffet breakfast. Only negative was the cost of parking! Over $35 per night!!! Would stay again and recommend to others. July 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HI Georgetown As for the value in DC and the cleanliness of the room, I would rate this hotel above other Holiday Inn's that I've stayed in previously. The problem was that for a hotel in a major urban city, the business amenities were terrible. The internet is free, but was barely usable. The speed was just barely better than dial-up. Could not consistently connect for work functions. Ended up going to the Starbucks a block away. Secondly, the TV channels and quality was very poor. Only a few HD channels and they did not consistently work. Had to "re-boot" the connection which only fixed the problem for a short time. Lastly, I had luggage that was delivered by the airlines. It was delivered at 2:30 in the afternoon. I called the front desk that evening which said nothing was delivered. Called next morning and told the same. Called the airline and told they had delivered it. Went down to the front desk to inquire, still nothing. Happened to see the bell captain and there it was in his closet. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly atmosphere The hotel staff were friendly and helpful; the room was comfortable and clean, and food was excellent! July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hassle Free Room My room was excellent. The lady at the front desk didn't charge me to park. Great staff! This is the place you want to stay. July 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room flexibility Air conditioner positioning, Electrical connectivity no easy access, July 21, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>