Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and great staff We stayed here while visiting our son who is a student in DC. The staff is excellent and attended to our every need. They have a great free shuttle service to places near the hotel so we didn't even need a cab to get to campus. The driver was especially kind and friendly. The sink was a bit clogged in the bathroom so we told the front desk attendant who apologized for the inconvenience then we left for dinner. Viola, it was fixed by the time we returned 2 hours later. Very comfortable and clean hotel with an exceptional staff. November 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for GT area Perfect hotel location for visiting family in Georgetown area. Fairly close to upper Wisconsin shopping. A bit of a hike to M street, but you can take a hotel shuttle. Good, comfortable beds and awesome staff. November 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location-good price I've stayed here a couple of times before. I alternate between this hotel and the Georgetown University Hotel. I prefer the Holiday Inn because it's situated very conveniently between a large Safeway and a Whole Foods store and I positively detest eating in restaurants. It simply doesn't get any better than three meals purchased at Whole Foods. This time I believe I was given a room (644# that was somewhat recently renovated as the carpet appeared newer than what I've experienced in other rooms in the past. While the bathroom didn't appear to be recently renovated, it was clean and functional. All of the Staff was courteous, helpful and professional. This time around they had a modest evening 'snack' #deviled eggs one night and chocolate cupcakes on Halloween night# in the lobby. I hadn't experienced this in my prior visits. I travel to Georgetown in conjunction with visiting my son who is a medical student at the University.. Due to it's location #more so than the fact that it's typically $10-$15/night less expensive than the Georgetown University Hotel# this hotel is always my first choice. November 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a place to relax and not worry We always stay here It is near our children but near most sites. It is quiet and the staff is nice. i would like to point out one front desk person CORRINE She is always friendly smiles and knows we are regulars there she is excellent we look forward to our next visit next month November 5, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR READ MY COMMENTS IN THE SURVEY. VERY UNCONFORTABLE ROOM. NOISY AND HOT. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean all the staff was wonderful! everything we needed was taken care of. the entire hotel is clean November 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by RickwasSick I was having surgery at the university hospital. This hotel was only a mile from it and offered complimentary shuttle service and discounted rates. I was picked up from the hospital the day before surgery by the shuttle and arrived at the hotel in 5 minutes. Parked my car at the hospital due to the discounted parking. Was able to check in early and easy. Staff was nice. I got in my room and noticed a faint smell of B.O. but opened the window and fell asleep. I was awakened later and it was much worse. I was going thru a prep so I did not want to bother the staff and I dont know what they would do anyway. I did not feel like them in my room spraying stuff anyway. This should have been cleaned better before I arrived. The whole evening and thru the night and next morning was nothing but doors slammed. The springs on the doors were like being in a warehouse. The TV stations were going in and out like a lost signal. The next morning looking forward to a nice shower but found the slight sprinkle of water coming out hardly able to get my body wet awful. Tried adjusting the shower head but it would not move and leaked. Took forever to shower and more cold air coming in then hot water would coming out making it a cold bathroom. Checked out and the front desk was busy so I found the shuttle driver to get a ride to the hospital. It was noon and I had to be there at 12:45pm. The drive was horrible. He took me thru 25 minutes of back street nightmare. I ask why its taking so long and he said he doesnt like to go the same way all the time,it gets boring. I didnt feel like the tourist route but had no choice since I did not know what was going on. The driver was very nice but a typical nightmare cab like ride in a major city with horrible side streets wasnt. I would stay again but will need to check my room better before settling in next time. Bring ear plugs for the nights and Dramamine for the shuttle ride. Maybe some Lysol. October 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 可远眺华盛顿纪念碑, 周边公交车直达united station、国家广场,就餐、购物、理发都很方便。 October 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Nothing bad to say about this location. The staff went above and beyond to ensure I had a relaxing stay. The restaurant/bar in the hotel was a nice surprise. The only critique I would offer is to add a continental breakfast to the hotel. Great stay! October 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed just pampered myself for a night after an exhaustibg and frustrating day October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entspanntes Schlaf- und Erholungserlebnis Haben wundervolle Sightseeing Tage in Washington verbracht. Augrund der Tatsache, dass wir untertags viele km zu Fuss zurückgelegt haben, war die Qualität des Schlafes und der Erholung im Hotel sehr wesentlich. Das Holiday Inn in Georgetown hat unsere Erwartungen voll erfüllt. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort absteigen. Die Lage ist perfekt. Das Frühstück ist sehr opulent und reicht (fast) für den ganzen Tag. Besonders erwähnenswert ist Mrs Betty vom Frühstücksservice - sie war sehr kundenorientiert, zuvorkommend und freundlich - ein extra grosses für Betty. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena atención, desayuno excelente Buenas instalaciones, habitación cómoda, desayuno muy bueno y personal muy amable, ubicación adecuada con buen servicio de transporte público. October 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, but needs some tending to... Ive always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inns, particularly since the price usually has been affordable. During my stay, which was October 16, 2014 thru October 19, I payed well over 175.00 per night...and that is with a pre-paid nonrefundable price. The staff was very friendly, and accomodated my request for a quiet location. They then followed up with a phone call to see how I liked my room. The room, while it was tidy and neat, was dirty. The carpet looked 'icky' and the bathroom was downright gross. Mold was all around the tub itself and while the tub had been cleaned it still looked quite dingy. Basically, the whole room needs to be renovated...particularly with the price that was charged. Another thing that bothered me, was the cleaning women looked tired, and unhappy. Perhaps overworked? Underpaid? Whichever. It was hard to make eye contact with them, and neither ever smiled. I felt badly for them. So...that is my review. Wish it were a bit better. As I said, I like HOliday Inns. Just not this ones interior. October 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value One of the best holiday inns i've stayed in. DC hotels can book up fast, and this one usually has rooms. Great price. October 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed and friendly staff VERY comfy bed and friendly courteous staff. I do wish it had a traditional coffee pot. The Kurig was a bit of a hassle for 2 people. October 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very nice hotel, service and food at the resturant was excellent. October 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel ..some very rude staff The Georgetown Holiday Inn has always been a good deal for the money in DC. Unfortunately, one of the front desk staff was So-o-o rude and belittling that I almost reported her. I am a professional woman, a senior, who was traveling alone. This young receptionist was so unpleasant that I almost reported her.She would only extend my check-out by 1/2 hour after I had been there for 3 nights. She would not go over my final bill with me and was very dismissive. Have to think twice before dealing with her again! October 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Peasy Fantastic IGH Property in DC Stayed with a Meetup group and we couldn't have been happier with the property, the DC Circulator brought us right to it - only one snippy night clerk, but everyone else was on-target with fast and friendly service! We will return! October 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General review Hotel was excellent,perfect location for Connector buses to DC, staff were courteous and very helpful. Useful having shop open late in the hotel. Room was excellent. Georgetown is a lovely location. I would stop at this hotel again if I was visiting Washington. October 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Very good location with good services, including a shuttle service to Metro Station nearby. October 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cincy Kid very nice place to get a good night rest very clean quiet . great staff and shutter service alone good food October 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff and concierge were extremely helpful, friendly, and outgoing. October 18, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation ASAP Location is decent, close to Georgetown action but still a little bit of a walk. Hotel is in poor condition, needs a renovation ASAP. Staff was helpful and no problems (although not much interaction). Renovate and it will be better, the room made me uncomfortable. October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Very nice hotel. Good location. Would recommend and stay there again. October 15, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room needs thorough cleaning. Guest room needs a thorough cleaning. Windows dripped continuously. Bathroom had mold around the tub. Carpets and flooring needed cleaning. Restaurant food was overpriced and selection was poor. Service was slow. October 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Morning - Slamming Doors The hotel staff was excellent and very nice. Great service, and the concierge was super nice and very efficient. The room was nice and clean too. The only complaint I have is that the doors slammed very loudly each time they closed, so starting at about 5 AM, every time someone left their room, SLAM!!! and it felt like the walls shook!!! So if you plan to sleep in a little, even to 630 AM, you may want to look elsewhere for a quieter place. October 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe the Best The HI Georgetown may be the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at - and as a Priority Club member I've stayed at more than a few. October 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff We had a leak in our ceiling, but the staff was so wonderful in taking care of me. They comped my breakfast and parking and gave us free drinks. I've had a lot of bad service and these folks were wonderful from the time we checked in til we left. Moyses and I believe Rebecca were absolutely wonderful. October 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worse front desk staff in history of "hospitality" industry If you want to deal with someone who searches for ways to make things more difficult at every opportunity rather than helpful come to the Georgetown Holiday Inn. October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about my stay here was perfect. From the friendliness of the service to the cleanliness of the room and the speed of the check in and out procedures, everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Washington/Georgetown area. October 9, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>