Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ease of use and central location makes this a wonderful place to stay. October 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel for short stays, no major issues Parking: My stay at this hotel was good, when I first arrived, I had trouble finding parking in the underground garage, where several people were double and triple parked. A man who I think may have been a maintenance worker kindly moved some traffic cones away from the stairs so I could park in the space in front of it. Valet service may be helpful for a place like this where parking is tight and many people are driving vans and trucks that they are not used to parking themselves. The Room: The room was very decent, it was clean, and we had all the right things in it. However, I was surprised that there was no fridge to put our drinks in, but it wasn't a big deal because we were able to get ice to put in our drinks. We all didn't like how the drain in the bathtub was really slow so the water would pool at our feet when showering. Again, not a huge problem. The staff was very kind, but housekeeping woke up us up at 8:00 in the morning, and I thought that was a bit early for a 12:00 (we actually extended it to 1pm) checkout time. We had gotten in at 4, so maybe we were just cranky from not having much sleep. She returned at 9:00am, and we asked her to leave again, since we didn't have a "do not disturb" door tag. Otherwise, she was very kind to us when we asked her for some cups, she was very sweet so we felt bad for yelling at her earlier. This hotel is in a great location for nightlife. We had a lot of fun in the area. Overall, it was a good stay, I'd come here again if I need to stay a night in the area again. October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent stay It was an overnight stay. The bed was very comfortable but the noise level outside prevented me from having a great night's rest. October 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. Excellent Service The room was comfortable with excellent service. Both room service and restaurant service and food were excellent also. October 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 WAS DC Good hotel, good Location, great bathroom and a internet that works October 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and receptive staff This hotel had a very receptive staff and very friendly. Room was very clean. When I booked, breakfast vouchers were offered and the food was delicious. October 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn. Had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn in Washington. It was very central to all the attractions and we were able to walk to most of them. The services and staff were great. October 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing When arriving, we were offered a room with a missing bed, and they said that they couldn't fix it" and offered only a solution after a very heavy discussion. After that the atmosphere seemed rather unfriendly. Hotel is otherwise OK, but needs renovation. September 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food but Service Lacking I had an issue connecting to my corporate VPN and the situation was handled VERY poorly and with NO sense of urgency. My connectivity issue was NEVER resolved. September 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Sightseeing My daughter and I stayed at this property to do some sightseeing in DC. The hotel is located in easy walking distance to the White House and the National Mall. The hotel staff was attentive to all of my needs and was very kind to my young daughter. Breakfast and Dinner both were great for our eating . The hotel had a secure parking garage and allowed us to leave our car there when we went sightseeing. Our room was clean and the temperature was easily adjustable. I have only positive comments about this property and we are planning to return here on our next trip to Washington DC. September 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by they really care here the hotel is clean from the lobby to our rooms everything was really nice but what sets them apart from other hotels is the way the staff interacts with the guest they smile they conversate and seem interested in thier guest which you don't see everywhere. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We stayed at this hotel for four days in September and it was great. I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn before and was under the impression that it was a low budget hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. There was complimentary breakfast, free coffee and lemon infused cold water in the lobby as well as a free newspaper each morning. The rooms were very comfortable with free wifi, great beds and furnishings and quiet. We were also able to purchase tour tickets from the hotel shop which was very convenient. This hotel exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay here again. September 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and good location Big room, good coffee in the room, good fitness facility. Friendly personnel at the reception, although not very efficient. September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almoadas excelentes y servicio excelente!!!! Cómodo dejar equipaje por horas después del check-out. Muy céntrico. La piscina no estaba abierta y habemos huéspedes que nos gusta nadar después del tour y/o negocios. September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE place to stay! I liked the room I was given, it had a good view of the streets below and it was close to where I had meetings. September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel choice I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and am pleased each time. Staff is friendly and helpful if needed, restaurant food and service is delightful. Absolutely recommend to anyone anytime! September 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It Needs A Makeover This was the most disappointing Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. Room furniture was shabby and the room definitely had not been updated for years. Sheets and bed covering had fresh blood on them so we called housekeeping and they changed immediately. Sofa fabric had pulls in it and was outdated. Water pressure in shower was very low. I had my laptop and couldn't use it because I kept losing my connection. Finally gave up out of frustration. Staff were very friendly and the restaurant food was good but I would not stay here again.. September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff Clean room. We had an upgraded room which had 2 bathrooms which was great. Good service. Good location. Free Wi-Fi. Helpful information regarding sights to see in Washington. September 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air conditioning very noisy and absolutely no sound proof from the extern. But location very confortable for visiting the city September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid DC Hotel I stay here for work all the time. It's close to our office and is a pretty standard hotel. Nothing fancy, but always a solid experience. September 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Nice hotel. The staff was very attentive. The location is excellent for getting around town. September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE PARKING GARAGE The parking garage is ridiculous. if your vehicle is bigger than a VW Beetle good luck getting in and out of there. It is about 100 degrees inside the garage made me feel like passing out. Then when I finally go to my car to leave I'm blocked in by 4 different cars!!!!!!!! September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable beds and great breakfast Great hotel to stay in. We booked two rooms with a sofa bed, but when we arrived late at night we had two rooms but no sofa bed. But the service was great at that time (even late at night) because a rollaway bed was brought to the room very quickly :) And that sleeps better than a sofa bed I think. September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and pleasant saty Close to different tourism sites and museums. The parking is expensive but your car will be safe and you don't need to walk far just to get your car. Nice and quiet rooms. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff The staff was very helpful during our stay and provided very helpful information in getting directions to the different sites in DC! Very courteous and friendly! September 1, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor, not worth I stayed there for a night thinking that it will be a nice hotel being part of the national chain. But it turned out to be a huge disappointment. If you have alternate options, please explore them before booking this hotel. August 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM,GOOD STAFF nice hotel,staff was good and helpful; the restaurant needs to add more choices to its' breakfast menu,and the price of dinner needs to be more affordable. overall it was a good stay. I would recommend this hotel. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yassssss When i first made this reservation, I was skeptical about the price of the room given its location in the city. Man, I was wrong. For this price, the hotel is literally 1 block from the downtown corridor of Washington. We arrived at 3 on Thursday and we were able to walk to places in minutes. I feel like there was something to see on EVERY corner. Then there is a Capitol Bike Share station a block north of the hotel. It's $7 a day registration fee and if you use the bike and dock it at another station in 30 mins, the ride is free. Me and my wife rode bikes literally all day for $14. 1 word for this hotel: GREATNESS. For the cost and location, it can't be beat. I'll be back. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this hotel! Everything about this hotel is wonderful: the staff, the free lauindry, the location, the room size, etc. August 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short getaway and exploration This was a good hotel in a great area: 5 blocks from the White House. This made getting to major landmarks relatively easy. Staff was wonderfully helpful and informative about available tours and places to eat and explore. The only drawbacks for this stay was the food on site. I found the breakfast while offering many choices was not up to the quality I would expect for the prices charged. The hot choices were room temperature or cold in spots. We found better places to eat in the neighborhood. Despite this, the hotel was great for our 3 night stay. August 30, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>