Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:02 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Central - DC Great Hotel and easy access to all your needs in DC June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Great location. Close to P Street where there are other cafes and shops. I felt safe and comfortable walking in the area. The streets are tree lined, flowered, and have charming brownstone apartments. Lots of people out walking. Bikes and joggers. Lots of dog walkers. The doorman watched over the entrance. You have to have a hotel key to access the elevators. I liked that. The underground parking is a little crowded and costly, but to me it was worth not having to worry about not only finding a parking spot, but making sure my car was safe. The subway is close by and was no problem to use. Taxis are easy to find. The people in this city are very friendly. Everyone I asked information from or directions from would stop and help me ... with a smile. I would stay here again. June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Excellent service and a great hotel to stay, Front Desk was very warm and hospitable, the hotel is centrally loacated June 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by so so hotel, not the best holiday inn -ii've stayed at this holiday inn many times, but this was most disappointing stay -elevators did not work properly, resulting in 10 minute wait to go up and had to take stairs down 9 flights - a/c system did not work properly: temp was either 65 degrees with full blast fan or else turned off entirely May 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location We love the location to the metro and sights. Two blocks from Whole Food, Starbucks, and hip restaurants just off "P" Street. The staff try hard to please. The hotel is busy and the lobby area is narrow and tight. The restaurant at breakfast time can be crowded the buffet has a good variate menu. Overall, the service is good. This is an old building so maintenance is on going; one of the 3 elevators was out of service during our two day stay. I recommend the Washington-Central/White House to anyone visiting the city. May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience I was extremely satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of the room. We were pleasantly surprised to find out at checkin that we were upgraded to a suite. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a huge breakfast buffet as well as a menu to order from which we really appreciated. The location of the hotel was perfect. Located just a block from Whole Foods, CVS, and many restaurants and pubs. Also just a few blocks from the Metro. I would love to visit DC again and I would definitely stay here if and when I do. May 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the most gracious lady and she knows who she is went out of her way to make everything special thanks May 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Suite was great and excellent service from front desk staff The front desk staff were very respectful, knowledgeable, accommodating, & sympathetic to our needs when the airline lost our luggage for 2 days. This hotel is only a short walk to Whole Foods and great restaurants. May 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Friendly Awesome location for playing and touring in DC as well as being near meetings of all kinds. Staff were super nice. Wished we had had time to check out the roof top pool. Furniture in the room was definitely worn, though the mattress was fine and while the room overall was perfectly clean, it was ready for a deep clean of the corners, if you care about those things. May 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros/Cons Maintenance staff seemed to be more concerned about my stay and comfort than anyone else. Room was clean and nice, The bed was very comfortable. This facility seems to be in a pretty good area of down. Didn't see much police presence or activity. This was a plus. Parking isn't the best and rather expensive for what you receive. Restaurant had good food, but the value of the food was a little much. The room description said there was a refrigerator in the room, however if it was I have yet to find it. Overall a good place and I would stay there again. April 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with quality service We recently visited Washington DC with our 9 year old grandson, and were very happy we stayed at this location. It was handy to the Metro, and other bus services, which made it easy to get around. I cannot say enough about the service we received. The front desk personnel were very friendly, and helped us with directions to where we would be going for the day. We ate breakfast and dinner each day in your restaurant, and the service from all the help in there was exceptional. Everyone made sure we had everything we needed, and the food was wonderful. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you for a great stay. April 26, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff was cold and callous. The location is great but the staff is cold and uncaring. Parking is listed as an amenity but in reality does not exisit. They charge you for a parking space which says it comes with in and out privileges but when you return the space has been given away, and you are left to find your own street paking after being charged. No effort was made to honor and adjoining room request made three weeks in advance. The front desk had a take it or leave attitude becasue we are completly boooked. All of the other staff I encountered were very helpful and considerate it was only the front desk that was uncaring and unfeeling. April 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day stay in Washington DC Great stay and service, always love this location and the hotel is nice and clean. I will definitely be back. April 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a few items that needed attention and the staff took care of things promptly. April 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by problems with the room key. only bad thing was that the key to the room every day is dropped and we had to go back down to reception to that will configure. a young lady in reception was very rude when my sister went to ask that will configure the key and she replied very curtly, that the room was not in her name; should be more friendly; the rest of the staff was excellent. April 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards I was not greeted at check-in as a rewards member. I was also not informed about the wireless internet as is usual in Holiday inns. I had to ask at the desk after I had checked in. The drains in the bathroom ran very slowly and the water backed up. . The room was smaller than usual and did not have a refrigerator. Also no breakfast was included in the room rate. A great location but not up to Holiday Inn standards. I will try a Hilton the next time in Washington. April 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to much of D.C. Our stay at this Holiday Inn afforded us the opportunity to walk or bike to the points that we were interested in. The staff was very helpful in giving us suggestions for dining, transportation, etc. April 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at every level Excellent service from the front door to the front desk. From housekeeping to food service. Facilities were entirely satisfactory, nothing special but no concerns or negatives. April 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble checking in without pre-booking. Found room availability online while en route to hotel so we opted to wait to book it until we got to the front desk. Upon arrival we were told that the hotel was booked without them even checking. We went back to our vehicle and checked online again. Room was still available so we had to book it from our phone. Once we had a confirmation number we were allowed to check in. We had no other complains aside from our check in experience. April 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service. The hotel was in a good location with very comfortable rooms. The staff was awesome, from the front desk to the restaurant. Would definitely stay there again. April 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Hill Run For being listed in the hotel list for the Cherry Hill Credit Union 10 mile run, this hotel did not provide information to us about the event or where to go and there was no type of continental breakfast or food that would have been indicative of being a hotel that was being used by runners. I have stayed at several holiday inn hotels while attending marathons and other types of related events (in many different cities) and they have always been prepared in ensuring that runners have food early in the morning (available in lobby or related area) as a form of customer service. The restaurant did not even open until 6:30 in the morning at this place and races usually start at 7:00 in the mornings. For the money paid at this hotel, it was not worth the stay. I actually had two rooms. I understand that Washington is a high cost area; but so is Italy and they had a feast for the customers in the Holiday inn hotel I was not even recognized as an IHG member. April 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Rooms vary a lot in price depending on time of year. April 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection I was Happy to stay in this hotel, but the connection of the internet of the hotel was very very poor, I complained about it, as my I-phone was not getting any internet connection, where as my Laptop computer was getting internet connection, so I told them at the front desk, but they had no idea or clue what to do, they did not even send someone to check it, so that was very disappointing . April 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Excellent Food As a Platinum member, I received a free upgrade that included a sitting room(with pullout sofa). The staff was lively and very polite and cheerful. I have never been in a hotel with a staff that is so genuinely happy to work and be so quick to assist guests. We called down and had some extra shampoo brought up in less than 3 minutes. I had no problem using the internet or the temperature in the room. I rated the sleep quality as I did due to my personal issues with sleeping, I can't have light at all and the clock and microwave lights were a bit bothersome to me. Loved this location and felt that this was the best experience in a hotel I have ever stayed at. I prefer the IHG brand and love Holiday Inn for their consistency in quality. I can't wait to arrive here again when I bring my husband along to enjoy the museums of DC. The location was great short walk to metro subway system. My 6 year old & I walked everywhere around DC and headed back by walking as it was a nice day. They lock the doors to outside at night for added security. We had a shuttle service take us to the airport at Dulles as I wasn't sure what was offered by the hotel and when I booked flight didn't realize how far the Dulles airport was. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Great Food I stayed 2 evenings at the location in Holiday Inn Central. As a Platinum member I was given a free upgrade which included a sitting room/foldout couch in my double beds reservation. I was also given a free drink coupon (one for each reservation - ( I had 2 as I was using one of my free evenings) which I could use in the downstairs restaurant or bar. As I was traveling with my child I was unable to enter the bar area. The staff was very lively and that was refreshing in a hotel staff. I loved the staff in the restaurant as well. This is my favorite brand of IHG and this was by far my best experience with the hotel chain. I called down for extra shampoo (the night I had my friend and her daughter stay with us) and they brought up shampoo in less than 5 minutes. I can't wait to return here when we visit DC again and I have my husband with me. The walk to the white house or other areas is not far at all. I did use the metro in the morning for the trip down to the Smithsonian but we walked everywhere else. i have personal issues with sleep and that was my only reason for the rest rating. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly! We had a large group and they helped with lining up vans and giving us directions on places we wanted to go. The rooms and common areas were nice and clean and the housekeeping staff was great! March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient and Excellent Customer Service I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the D.C. area. We booked based largely on location and price and feel we got the best bet in both areas. Within walking distance there are several shops including a Whole Foods, Starbucks, CVS and several others local to the area. We were on Spring Break with our two little girls and felt very welcome and comfortable. We did not eat in the restaurant but it looked like buffet style. The rooms were always clean! Parking was easy and elevators take you straight to your floor for parking. Again, we could have not been more pleased! March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations This was my first stay here and I really enjoyed it. I appreciate the focus on security, by only being able to access the rooms with our room keys. The location is very assessable to all of the Washington hot spots. March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Room was ready when I checked in before 3pm. I was met by friendly staff. Answered any questions quickly. Good service. Food at the bar was good and reasonable for DC prices. March 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellence We had an issue with the rollaway bed that was provided. When we reported this to the staff we were provided with an excellent replacement. Additionally we had an issue with a staff member in the restaurant and the issue was immediately dealt with to your satisfaction .. Very Impressive response!!! I will definitely stay with this team again. March 23, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>