Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 722 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Staff were Great over all stay were great, just that the building are too close together ,you cant gather outside with a group the noise echo though building. when you have a family reuion need somewere to soclize with family later in evening. stores close to early, went to buy breakfast about 1030 they were close. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Perfect location. The only negative is the outdoor dining is sub par both in service and quality. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I was so glad I stayed here! One of the nicest stays I have ever had in a hotel. Every staff member I met was friendly and helpful, they room was spotless, everything looked clean and new and the location is as convenient as they get.... one block to the museums, one block to the metro. June 18, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Noisy This hotel is 2 blocks from the Mall and the Smithsonian and attractively priced for Washington. However, it is also 200 yards from the major train route south out of Washington so you get to hear 3 diesel locomotives applying full power to a 100 car trains. I felt like the trains were going in my right ear and out my left ear. My Hearos ear plugs are rated to reduce sounds by 32 decibels and were totally overwhelmed by train noise every hour or two during the night. My reservation over the web requested a quiet room facing the interior courtyard but this request was not honored. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful visit My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Capitol was delightful. Although I had read in other reviews about the noisy railroad tracks they were not a problem. We were so tired from all the walking that we slept soundly on the comfortable beds. The best part of the stay was the location! It is just a block and a half from the Air and Space Museum and the mall. We had planned to use the Metro to get around but it wasn't necessary because of the great location. Once you are on the mall you can go right to the Capitol and left to the Washington Monument and beyond. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI review Washington-Capitoal Excellent stay and location as it is one block from the mall. Starbucks on site. No rental car required. From the HI, we took taxis, walked to the metro station and walked to the museums. Staff very professional. Room service was outstanding. Elevators are very responsive. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location if you are visiting the museums, capitol, White House, etc. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We didn't have the need to interact with the hotel staff much but when we did they seemed helpful. Parking and price of hotel seems expensive. However, probably normal for a big city. June 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For the price not a value great location but not worth the price paid; better to stay outside of the capitol and drive in to sight see. restaurant was good and had good service, construction going on and elevators didn't work around a half hour after they had conducted a fire drill June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in DC This was a joint business/pleasure trip. My husband had a 3 day class to attend so we went a couple days early to take in some of the sights. The hotel was conveniently located to all the attractions, so much so that we walked to them all! Quite a bit of walking but we were up for it, enjoyed it and the weather was very cooperative as well. Very close to metro stations for those that would choose to ride the metro or to venture farther away. We did ride the metro on night deeper into downtown for dinner. Thankfully an employee noticed us gazing at the ticket kiosk and came over and pushed all the right buttons so our tickets popped out. The staff at the hotel was also very friendly and helpful. The first night we arrived was a Saturday and there were a few party goers that made the night less pleasant than it otherwise might have been by yelling in the hallways and outside our window. We didn't bother the staff over it hoping that it was just an isolated incident. They were gone the next day so the rest of our stay was very pleasant. The a/c had a hard time keeping up so we had to set it a couple of degrees lower than we actually wanted the temp in the room to be but it worked fine, just ran a lot. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant so I can't comment on the food or service in those establishments. We did enjoy a beverage from the bar during happy hour . The hotel offered free wifi in our room but also had a business center you could use. Parking was convenient, separate elevator took you right to the parking levels. They had a roof top pool which families seemed to be enjoying the afternoon we ventured up to take a look. The hotel is located next to a CVS which was nice, good place to get your snacks and other misc items you might want. We had a small frig in our room. A McDonalds is on the corner as well as a sandwich/pizza shop. I would stay at this location again and would recommend it to anyone that wanted to be close to all the tourist attractions. June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Best night's sleep in a long time, I will have to find out where Holiday Inn gets their mattresses and pillows. It was like sleeping on a cloud. June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best site for Newseum visitors Choice was based oin ability to walk to Newsrum and National Gallery; was willing to pay D.C. prices for proximity. One real downer was the coffee maker, which produced cold coffee. Told the desk staff about it; they made a note of it but didn't offer us a chit for coffee from the hotel's restaurant. So for breakfasst we went down the block to McDonald's. Having McDonald's nearby was a plus. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alex, front dest Manager Alex is a value employee of the hotel. His customer service was exceptional. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We only stayed one night but everything was wonderful. The bathroom in our room was so beautifully decorated. Even though we were on the side with the railroad tracks none of us heard a train during the night. Being on the eighth floor may have helped. We found the beds comfortable and had no noise from other rooms. The elevator service was good. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food and service was wonderful. The servers were very attentive and kept our water glasses filled. My husband and I bought breakfast at the Starbucks on the corner (accessible from the hotel lobby) and ate in the hotel patio area. Our daughter woke later and enjoyed the buffet in the hotel restaurant. Parking in the garage was very convenient and the hotel allowed us to keep the car there until 5:00 pm even though we had checked out. This gave us the day to complete our visits to the museums and monuments. We would definitely stay here the next time we visit DC. We live in Virginia so a weekend trip to DC is convenient. We were disappointed that the cafe was not opened. June 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and good location for tourists Location is very convenient for site seeing Washington DC. Hotel is quiet during the week, but rather busy and noisy at the weekend. Starbucks downstairs is a plus. Quality of breakfast and dinner is just average. Room is spacious, comfortable and clean. Aircon system is noisy. June 13, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by When the Staff Ignores You, and You have No AC in June...... This hotel only exceeded my expectations by what they didn't do, i.e. this is a Great Location. Convenient to everything in DC. That's it for the positive. We arrived on Sunday evening, AC in room was non functional. We called in the morning, Front Desk said somebody would be up "in 20 minutes or less". 2 hours later, nobody was there. Burning our vacation time waiting around, we went down to the front desk and they assured us it would be fixed very soon. So we went to the restaurant at 10:50. Breakfast was already picked up. The wait staff refused to order breakfast for us, OR take our lunch order. We waited 20 minutes. NOBODY waited on us. So we left and went do our tourist thing. 7Pm we arrive back at the room. AC STILL NOT FIXED. In fact, no one ever bothered to look at it. Back to the front desk we went, where we (finally) got rude and demanded a new room. A hour later, we were moved into a room with nice cool AC THAT ONLY RAN WHEN YOU GOT OUT OF BED AND JUMPED AROUND!!! If you lay in the bed, NO AC. Ridiculous. I bought 2 days parking in advance, looked like a good deal. Except it turned out to not be 48 hours of parking, but from whatever time you showed up until 5 pm on the day your were checking out. Information we could have used earlier in our stay, as we ended up getting charged AGAIN for parking because we arrived at 5:30 to get our car. Bad Experience. Bad Value. Bad Service. You can do MUCH better around the Mall. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service, great location and nice rooms Able to get a great advance rate for myself and guests. Had a wonderful time! Had dinner and brunch and the food was very good. June 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 275 - accessible but LOUD Room 275: wheelchair accessible roll in shower, easy to open room door, watch out with your knees at the cabinets in the bedroom and bathroom, bathroom in mirror to high for someone using a wheelchair which made it impossible to put on make up where there was enough light, no table top mirrors available when requested, beds were comfortable, right next to train tracks...they sound their horns throughout the night as they pass though and especially in the early morning, convenient to the mall and museums. June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Capitol Bistro Restaurant Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Service excellent, especially waitress - Rahel - In house location very convenient. Front desk staff - Pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping staff assisted with our needs. Room mattress too firm. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for monuments & museums This hotel is in an excellent location if you are in DC to do any work with the government or you are there to see the monuments & museums. There are adequate places to eat in the hotel but the main dining area was very dated...yet a very good buffet and a reasonable price. The location lacks much to do in the way of nightlife close by but you can take the metro or a taxi. The rooms were nicely decorated. My only complaint was that the A/C cut off if there was no movement in the room. This was a big problem when sleeping. If there was a way to take off that function, I surely couldn't figure it out. Nice place, nice people, great location. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Staff is excellent, room was very comfortable, would use this hotel the next time I visit DC June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hen04 Fell in love with this Hotel at first sight and it never let us down during our entire stay, Have nothing but good things to say about our Hotel experience, and would highly recommend it to anyone considering staying here. Staff was consistently friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet, food was good. Enjoyed the pool and check-in and check-out was quick and efficient. Thank you for making our stay better than we expected! June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay at Holiday Inn in Washington DC Our only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and erratic. June 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Remodel - Exercise Room Needs Work The remodel of your hotel is very good - a great improvement and would encourage me to stay at your hotel more often. I am in DC on business 1-2 times/month. And the location is convenient to my business. I'm disappointed that you have yet to remodel your exercise room and get new equipment. This would greatly enhance the quality of the stay. A bike of the style you currently have, but which is in working order would really be an asset. And it's unclear why you leave a treadmill that has been broken for a really long time taking up space in the room. The equipment is very outdated. Extended pool hours in the early morning would allow those who are there on business to swim prior to work - with the tourist season during the hours your pool is open, the afternoons are too crowded with tourists for the more serious swimmer. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice and comfortable to work or relax in. Food was good, but not exceptional. The atmosphere at the dining facilities in the hotel was great and there was plenty of other food options in walking distance. Overall, great place to stay in a great location! June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay This was my second stay at this hotel and I can't say enough about this hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful. The room was quiet and clean. This hotel is convenient to my work location and will stay again in the future. June 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Updated Rooms & Great Proximity to Metro & Attractions Excellent location for visiting all that DC has to offer. L'Enfant Metro is a VERY short walk away... as are Several of the feature Smithsonian Museums and the National Mall (save your time & don't bother w/ the Native American Museum... literally & truly NOTHING there!)-- Any Roadside Trading Post in AZ has MORE Native American History than that pathetic Museum)--Utilize your time at all the others. The Hotel's dining is adequate, but pricey for the ambiance and offerings... utilize their snack shop offering for Breakfast, but Know that it closes early in the morning. The Galleria building across the Street has a small convenience store that is open early & throughout the day & offers Beer & Wine, snacks, drinks etc for 1/3rd the price (but is closed on the weekends). The Subway Restaurant a couple blocks away is ONLY open M-F 8AM-5PM. There is a CVS Pharmacy (they don't carry alcohol, but snacks & beverages at affordable/everyday cost)... along w/ a Starbucks & a McDonalds within a 70 yards of the entrance to the Hotel. The Hotel Staff also recommended a 'order in' option for food that was EXCELLENT & Affordable (called New York Pizza)= Free Delivery & a HUGE selection of YUMMY food! An adequate fitness room & swimming pool (but no Hot Tub) were both clean & functional. Best things about this Hotel were the Cleanliness & Location--In a SAFE area - Never any worries or concerns about any safety issues; although occasionally we were awaken at night by the sound of sirens (both Fire & Police) that seem to echo down every street incessantly in all parts of DC that we visited. Very quick Metro ride to a Nationals Baseball game as well! A Great Hotel for the Money! Our Room was Quiet & recently remodeled. June 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay in hotel next to railroad mainline do not take the advance payment discount offer. You may want to leave Maid and hotel wait staff do a great job. Meeting food was excellent and meeting rooms were good. 9th floor rooms were spacious but train and aircon noise was excessive. June 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but poor service Room and location are excellent. The bath tub would not drain, called front desk who sent maintence to look at the problem. The maintence person fiddled around with the stopper and claimed to fix the problem. The next morning the water still would not drain. In formed the front desk at checkout, they did not care or apologize. June 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied Great place...don't use dryer on top left. It messed up clothes. Other than that, our stay was great! June 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Watchman Excellent place to stay. Very close to the attractions. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Answered any question we had about things around town. The Gentleman that worked in the evening at Casey's Gift Shop was super in recommendations on restaurants to check out. He also directed us to the best touring packages. On our first night we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. It was amazing. The waiter (which I will call Mr. A) was outstanding, second to none. His attention to detail made the whole evening worth while. Being from the Midwest this made the start of our trip a very memorable one. June 5, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>