Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

WELCOME TO

Washington

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Robert Watson
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Taxis

Taxis in DC are metered, so the price on the meter is normally what you pay.
HISTORIC WASHINGTON HOTEL ON RENOWNED PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE
Since 1850, the Willard has epitomised Washington luxury hotels and remains a destination for the world’s power brokers and visitors drawn to the nation’s capital. The hotel is charming and sophisticated, situated in a coveted location: just two blocks from the White House and National Mall. Revered by locals and guests, the Round Robin & Scotch Bar remains a lively meeting place since the days of Abraham Lincoln. After a busy day in D.C., enjoy a relaxing treatment at the full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Café du Parc, overseen by one of Europe’s top Michelin-starred chefs, Antoine Westermann, is located adjacent to the Willard and features seasonal ...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Red Door Spa at the Willard offers an array of personal services including massages, body treatments, facials and salon services for ladies and...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:55 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 675 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary and Super Clean! This Holiday Inn location is perfect for touring Washington D.C. It is contemporary and very clean. Only one complaint..... The air conditioning system is on a movement sensor. That made the nights uncomfortable and hot, unless you got up and waved your body in front of the sensor. Overall a nice place to stay! Thank you! May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees and very spacious room! This Holiday Inn was beautiful. It was very clean and spacious. The front desk employees were very accommodating with my requests and did what they needed to do to make sure my family's needs were met. The restaurants in the hotel were very good and the portions of the food were pleasantly surprising! My only disappointment was that our room was directly behind the railroad tracks so we were able to hear the train roll through at all hours... Other than that, the room was perfect. Very spacious and immaculate! The room attendants were wonderful and very friendly. We love going to the Air and Space Museum and were thrilled the hotel was 1/2 block away from the museum's entrance! My family and I visit Washington, DC. every Memorial Day weekend. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again! I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly! Thanks, Holiday Inn for a wonderful weekend! May 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again We selected this hotel based on its location and we were not disappointed. It was easily accessible from the highway. Much easier drive than we anticipated. Parking under the hotel. Secure. We were close to attractions which we knew we wanted to see. The location helped us to decide to go to an evening concert Memorial Day weekend, a memorable event to attend. Not far from L'Enfant Plaza and the Metro if you choose to travel that way. Hotel elevator was fast. The room looked exactly like the pictures on the website and was clean. Beds were comfortable and we were able to sleep well. Refrigerator in the room wasn't working at first but someone came right up to fix it and we were able to keep our bottled water very chilled. Coffee maker in the room with complimentary pods...needed to ask for refills. Good toiletries. Good restaurant, buffet, and express food to go. Daily list of events in DC available from hotel front desk...just needed to ask for it every day. Very pleasant staff. We would stay here again. May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed for the Memorial Day weekend. Found the room to be in excellent condition, bed comfortable and pillows (often a problem) excellent, slept well. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever I needed some information. The Bistro Café has excellent food, one of the best Filet Mignon's I have had in a Hotel restaurant, and with a Starbucks on premises, I found it perfect. Highly recommend this property, and I will stay the next time I am in DC. May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable room The beds are one of the most comfortable I have ever sleep in and I have frequented some the highest end hotels, very surprising because I was very skeptical about lodging at "Holiday Inn". I only had a few issues: 1-there were kinds running up and down the hallways all during the night. 2-the maid did not knock before trying to enter the room, luckily I had the extra latch on. 3-the live entertainment was great but you could hear it clean up to the 5th floor, so when I went up to my room to get some rest, I had to turn my television up to drown out the music from down stairs. Other than that it is a very nice hotel and in a great location. May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay During May 2014 Hotel has been remodeled since last visit at this location a year ago. Very large shower heads, new carpet and paint. The staff is always very receptive and helpful. Cleaness of rooms have been impecable. I would recommend this hotel, very close to everything and you would not require a car to get around. May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 19-22 May 2014 Everything was great! From check in to check out. Thank you May 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly hotel The hotel is in a great location for getting about,the Metro and train station are close by. The rooms are a good size,nicely furnished and very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful,I would recommend this hotel, May 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/ Perfect choice Stayed at the Holiday Inn while in Washington for a graduation. The hotel was centrally located, within walking distance of momuents, museums and restaurants. Rooms where clean, well appointed and bathroom beautiful. Would surely stay again on my next visit to the Washington DC area. May 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed It was OK! Convenient! We were there for a Graduation at Catholic University. The desk did not know how far it was, the said it was within walking distance. It was a $20. Cab ride. May 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN DOWNOWN D.C. This was the first time I had a chance to stay here - have been to D.C. many times and stayed in many places. The bar and lounge area were great meeting places, friendly staff, excellent appertizers and convenient access. Cabs were always available to go to dinner or meetings. Be ready to be awaken by 5:55 AM train horn - but it is a good wake up call if you have meetings. Located close to Metro stops. May 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip This was our second stay at this hotel and we love it for its location, cleanliness, and price. My only complaint was that having booked ahead and being a rewards member I was surprised that the first room we were offered was all the waaay in back of the hotel with no view and a good 5 minute walk from the elevator. However the staff was very accommodating and switched my room to a better location. May 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very clean room, modern decor. Comfortable bed. Dinner at The Bistro was very good. Very convenient location next to Air and Space Museum. Definitely would come back. May 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for tourist - 1/2 block to Metro We spent last weekend at Holiday Inn. The hotel was what you would expect with Holiday Inn Express, except no free breakfast; however, there is a Starbucks in the lobby. Evening dining options are extremely limited unless you hop on the Metro (1/2 block from hotel at L'Enfant Plaza) or cab it. Rooms have been recently renovated and are very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. You can park and have the front desk hold your luggage if you arrive prior to check-in time. I would park in the garage across the street from the hotel (not the hotel designated garage) and save more than 60% on the parking fees. Nice courtyard available. May 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight, very comfortable The rooms are very nice. Lots of space to get comfortable & relax after a long day of walking around DC. The staff was very nice & ready to help with anything we needed. The patio out back was also a great place to unwind with a drink before heading back to room. We look forward to visiting this hotel again. Great location, comfort, and price for DC. May 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time in DC The Holiday Inn Capitol is perfectly located within walking distance to all of the DC Monuments. It is all updated and the bathroom in our room was gorgeous. The staff are very pleasant. I will definitely stay there again on my return to DC May 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Remodel The Staff mentioned that they had just completed a remodel of the hotel. The new furniture is awesome and very modern. Food was great. Staff was good. Location is awesome. May 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel great rooms great location Don't have a bad word to say !!! defiantly stay again May 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls, no air conditioning I arrived later in the evening so I didn't really notice there was no working air conditioning. I was so hot the first night! I called the first thing the next morning before leaving for my day of training (6:30 a.m.) to report the issue. When I returned at 4:30, the air still was not fixed so I called again. The receptionist said they would get to it soon, but I could tell she never looked anything up. I pushed a little and she told me she was really busy and hung up on me. I returned from dinner at 9:00 p.m. and it still was not fixed. They didn't fix it until 10:30 p.m.! The manager was supposed to call me, never did, and they told me they would adjust the bill and never did. Then the next night, someone moved in next door and I could hear everything. I could hear her reading the newspaper and turning the pages! The walls are so thin! She also had a cold because all I heard was the person coughing and blowing her nose! May 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable I stayed in room 679. It was very clean and the beds were firm and comfortable. I liked having a Firm & Soft pillow selection right on the bed! I also liked having the small refrig and safe for my use. My room overlooked the CSX train tracks but the trains did not run from 10:30 pm - 6:00 am (that I'm aware of). I loved the large screen tv and the fact that there was a restaurant, bistro and starbucks in the building. Didn't get a chance to use the gym or business office but both looked nice. This hotel was a short distance to the Metro #1 block) and another block to L'Enfant Plaza. I'll definitely stay again. May 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation We arrived at the hotel and the room was perfect, except for the air conditioner was not working. They had engineering up with in minutes to try to fix it. It was very disheartening when after half an hour of him working on it he could not get it fixed. I called down to the front desk to get moved and they had another room but it was not well positioned since it faced the rail road tracks and when the train went by you really heard it. I called back down and told them the problem and they told me there where no more rooms ready but there are a couple that needed to be cleaned and would be able to see them in an hour. I told them that really did not work for us. I was happy to see them dirty just to be sure that they would work for us. The next thing I knew the manager was at my door to take us to a couple of rooms that where on hold. He was wonderful. We moved to the new room and our stay was incredible from that point on. The double queen beds are great and worked well for us since we had five of us all together. We brought a blow up bed for my daughter and the rest of us shared beds. In the morning you could walk down stairs to get food and coffee at Starbucks which is in the hotel, or go to the restaurant that had a great buffet. IT was just minutes to the back of the air and Space museum or the hop on hop off buses right out front . Over all this was a perfect place to stay for us and will be staying again when we go back to DC. May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clos Close to everything, decent value. Would stay again. May 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great choice Our family of 5 stayed here for a week in mid-April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent--just two blocks to the Air & Space Museum, 1 1/2 blocks to the L'Enfant Metro station. The newly-renovated rooms were very nice and the beds very comfortable. We enjoyed eating breakfast and some dinners in the hotel restaurant. Kids eat free off the kids' menu, and the portion sizes were generous, even for our 12 year old. Some restaurant staff shined more than others, but all were courteous. Hotel staff was also very courteous and professional, even when we needed to contact the front desk in the middle of the night due to a sick child. Parking garage under the hotel had direct elevator access to the hotel lobby. We asked for a room on the courtyard side and ran our ac/heater fan all night and had no issue with train noise from the tracks behind the hotel. The area does not have a lot of restaurants, but there are two fast food places, a local deli-type place, and a pharmacy on the same block. We will definitely recommend to friends and stay here again on our next visit. May 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Re-Model -- Great Location We stayed for a 5 day weekend. Was a great location to walk to Mall... Metro station is right around the corner also. Re-model of rooms looks great. No construction noise at all. April 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The service was excellent, and the rooms were very clean. Location was also perfect. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. April 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended with reservations We booked this location because of its close proximity to all the sights. This worked out beautifully as we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go and were able to visit several of the area museums. The main downside to our stay was the hotel is located RIGHT next to the train which seemed to run all day AND NIGHT. As a result, we would be awakened by the voluminous train noise all night long. The only thing which seemed to help with this was to try to leave the AC fan running all night. However, that particular function didn't seem to be available/functioning as the AC ran by motion sensor and only worked if someone was moving around the room (as a staff person explained to me). I asked the front desk to send someone to change this so the fan could run constant. Supposedly they sent someone, however nothing changed. So for our 4 nights there, when I would wake up either by 1) the train noise or 2) because I was hot, I figured out I could just wave my leg in the air to activate the fan to 1) hide the train and 2) cool the room. In a nutshell, if I ever stayed at this location again (which is EXTREMELY conveniently located), I would make sure to bring earplugs. April 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great place to stay, couldn't have asked for anything better. Room totally remodeled and bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff were great and very accommodating to our needs. Food in cafe was reasonably priced, great place to pick up bagels, sandwiches and they even have star.. coffee there! Dining buffet was good also for the price. The main thing about our stay was the Location, only several blocks from the National Mall. Definitely staying here again. April 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation We had an excellent stay here with excellent customer service. When we arrived, we thought that the person in the room next to us may be smoking (not allowed in this all-non-smoking hotel) and we were able to move to another room without any problem. We specifically asked to be moved to a room on the train-view side of the hotel. It was so great for our train-loving kids and when we stay here in the future we will ask for this room again. We traveled to DC by Amtrak and used the Metro to get to and from the hotel. It was so convenient and easy. There were tons of student groups staying at the hotel for spring break while we were there, and I was worried that they might be noisy. I could hear them in the hallways coming home at night, but once inside their rooms, the walls kept everything quiet. We interacted with a woman who has always stayed at the hotel for the past 20 years on business trips, and she said that the majority of the staff have worked there for at least that long, sometimes longer, and it showed that the hotel was a good employer with such staff loyalty. April 27, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MANAGEMENT I checked in, I am a an IHG Rewards member. This was a business trip. Went to my room and around 9pm while in shower, someone tries to enter my room. Luckily I had the locked the latched. This occurred twice. Later, about 15 minutes I receive a call from the front desk / manager asking who I am (my name) and what I was doing in the room. I told them my name and I was in the room because that is the room given to me and I had the key. The manager on the phone told me that could not be correct, no one was registered in the room and that the room needed to be made up (it was clean). At this point I told him I have a key and that this is his problem at which point he began to get very "hostile" to me! Really, I am the frequent business traveler and this is how you treat guests. I hung up at this point telling him this was terrible service and I had to get to bed to catch an early plane. This manager was the worst I had come across for a long long time! I will NEVER stay at your hotel again!!!!!! April 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife and I visited this hotel over the Easter weekend. It is very close to the Air and Space Museum and Capital Bldg. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ate two meals at the hotel and they were wonderful. Pricey, but well worth the money we spent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will use this hotel on my next visit to DC, and recommend it to my friends. April 26, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>