• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 35USD per room for 1 to 3 nights. 75USD for 4 to 7 nights. 150USD for 8 or more nights. 25 pound weight limit per pet. Unattended pets must be crated. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hamilton Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Hunter Museum of American Arts
Distance From Hotel:8.4MI
Attraction:
Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement park
Distance From Hotel:8.6MI
Attraction:
Southern Bell Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free but limited. We cannot accommodate trailers, campers, buses, or large trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5150
Staybridge Suites at Hamilton Place Mall has an inviting staff and top-quality amenities at a great location. The airport (CHA) is 1.9 miles away, and Enterprise South and the new Volkswagen plant are 2.9 miles from our extended stay hotel.

Our Chattanooga hotel puts corporate travelers where new business thrives outside the shadow of Lookout Mountain. Business guests have easy access to Volkswagen, McKee Bakery, US Xpress, Federal Express and Shaw Industries. Our business amenities include
View More

Staybridge Suites at Hamilton Place Mall has an inviting staff and top-quality amenities at a great location. The airport (CHA) is 1.9 miles away, and Enterprise South and the new Volkswagen plant are 2.9 miles from our extended stay hotel.

Our Chattanooga hotel puts corporate travelers where new business thrives outside the shadow of Lookout Mountain. Business guests have easy access to Volkswagen, McKee Bakery, US Xpress, Federal Express and Shaw Industries. Our business amenities include 1,188 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center.

Chattanooga is famous for the gardens of Rock City, the caves of Ruby Falls and the beautiful views from Lookout Mountain, and our guests will find it easy to visit the many attractions in Chattanooga.

For corporate housing or a relocating family, our Chattanooga hotel's amenities will exceed your expectations. You can start each day with a free breakfast, or prepare meals in your suite's fully equipped kitchen. A free laundry facility, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool with a whirlpool and an outdoor courtyard with BBQ grills are just a taste of the amenities you'll enjoy at your home away from home.

Pet Policy: A non-refundable fee will be charged to the guest’s account upon check-in as follows: 1-6 nights $75, 7+ nights $150. No animals over 25 lbs. Unattended animals must be crated.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel is located off of I-75 at Hamilton Place Mall and is less than two miles from the airport. Our business guests love our close proximity to Enterprise South, Volkswagen, McKee Bakery, US Xpress, Federal Express and Shaw Industries. Have time to play? We are close to Lookout Mountain, Ruby Falls and Rock City. Be sure to check out the Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way Home We have stayed in Ringgold twice during the last 3 weeks traveling back and forth to our home in Florida (making a move from Chicago). Love the location, its quiet, there's a nice Restaurant Bar within walking distance which gives you 10% off when you tell them you are staying at the Holiday Inn. Its just a quaint setting quiet. The room is exceptional and loved the whirlpool bath in the room. A must stay whenever traveling back and forth. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! My family and I were traveling to Georgia, to drop off my daughter for school. We stopped, and were greeted by the most courteous desk help I have ever encountered. Mr.Tracy was fantastic at guest relations. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room Everything was very nice except for an odd (sweaty sock) smell in the room. I would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in five Southern states! Very, very satisfied with every stay at this property. The remodeled interior is very pleasant. The breakfast suits my needs, as does the cost of staying at the hotel. They only need to add a charging plug in on the night table for convenience. The staff makes staying here worthwhile. They always greet me by name and are cordial and responsive to even polite conversation. Great place!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was absolutely wonderful. Very pleasant to deal with. I think the price of the room was high for this area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nolaLAXmom The night manager was extremely friendly upon check-in. I had an issue with the room a few hours after check-in. He personally came to the room within minutes of my call to assist. All was resolved within 15 minutes. The free breakfast was impressive. The "breakfast lady" was so helpful and friendly. I never thought anyone would be able to keep up with a team of 50 teenage boys sitting down for breakfast. She was like Superwoman. She kept everything stocked at all times and still managed to chat with the kids and families. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Exp Ringgold This is a very nice hotel with easy access to the freeway and a very pleasant appearance both inside and out. The room was very nice with attractive furnishings and a nice tv with more channels than most hotels I've stayed at. It also had a nice pool and hottub. The price was very reasonable and I will stay whenever in the area. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop Very polite and knowledgeable staff. Front desk was welcoming and breakfast host was very amicable. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disapointed We were in Ringgold this past weekend for a family gathering and ended up needing a hotel for the night. We justified the expense with the thought that the prices couldn't possibly be high... "It's not Atlanta, after all" we said to ourselves. As we were pulling into the drive of the first hotel we found, we saw the Holiday Inn Express sitting just behind it. We've had some bad experiences with the other hotel (nasty beds, floors, and bathrooms), and knew that Holiday Inn Express is supposed to be a nice hotel. For the price we paid for the room, though, it may as well have been Atlanta, and it should have been much nicer! My husband went in to book the room while our daughter & I sat in the car. Had I known how much we were being charged before hand, we would have gone back to the competitor. When he came back to the car, he told us to get the bags & go through the front of the hotel to access the room, because he had to park in back (that was closest to the room AND where the only empty spaces were, anyway). I walked in and was obviously lost in my search for an elevator or stairs (our room was on the 2nd floor). As I was about to walk past the front desk, the lady clerk offered help... she pointed in the opposite direction, toward the pool and said something we couldn't understand (in a heavy foreign accent) about "access." So we walked toward the pool, but there wasn't an elevator nor stairs, and the only door led outside. We walked all the way around the OUTSIDE of the hotel to find a door that let us in. Fortunately, our room key opened that door, and we found a door to the stairwell just inside. We went upstairs and found our room. When we left the next morning, we took those same stairs down, walked down the hall to the front desk, and never saw an elevator. But as we were leaving, on the far side of the "dining area" I could barely see an alcove, which might be where the elevator lobby is hidden. It's nowhere near the pool. For the high price, I certainly don't expect to see corroded bathroom fixtures in he sink (never saw the shower, more on that below). And while washing my face at this sink before bed, I bonked my head on that fixture's handle. Not a very user-friendly choice on your designer's or management's part. During the night, I didn't sleep well... The pillows, although marked as "firm," weren't. I swear they sat 18 inches high, until I put my head on them. Then they smashed down to about 4 inches, curving around my face to make me feel like I was suffocating. When I tried to smush them up so that my head could lay at the corner (so as to keep the pillow from smothering me), the zipper scratched my face. Zippers on a pillow? REALLY?!? Then we overslept because the alarm on the alarm clock... let's just say it wasn't an "alarm." It sounded like the constant soft buzz that you hear from many electronic devices, but definitely NOT an alarm - nor buzz - that would wake anyone. Thus, we awoke too late for a shower before visiting family for breakfast. (Thus, why I never saw the shower.) When I saw the bill, I was shocked at the price... and the fact that our last name was misspelled. People in Ringgold should already be very familiar with the name of Hixson. Just very disappointed with this hotel. I expect better from a Holiday Inn Express. MUCH better. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean., comfortable, and exceptional service This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and were impressed with the facilities and staff. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast hostess, Sandy, made sure that everyone was made to feel welcome and kept the breakfast bar fresh and immaculate. She was a jewel!. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Very clean room, staff very nice, good breakfast one of the nicest on this trip June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Screwed up reservation Arrived and found that instead of 2 nonsmoking rooms close together, they had ignored this request and had one nonsmoking and one smoking, on different floors. It was all correct in the reservation confirmation and the desk clerk was rude and acted like it was my fault that she was an idiot and after changing to 2 nonsmoking rooms, still had them on separate floors. Someone who appeared to be a manager happened to be there and told her which rooms to give us, which were across the hall from each other. Breakfast was great; I had never seen a pancake making machine. Very courteous lady and wide selection of foods. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not up to other HIE This Motel was not as nice as other HIE that I've stayed in. I will probably stay at another location near this area next time. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Excellent experience. Have stayed at this location many times before and will stay there in the future. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Checkin The check-in and out service was great. After working all day and looking forward to several more hours of work, it was refreshing to walk into the lobby and be greeted by a very courteous, friendly and helpful clerk. I had the same experience at checkout with load of luggage and computer paraphernalia, the clerk asked if he could help be get everything to my vehicle. (no carts were available). The internet connection was great, better than any I have had at a motel in years. It was a good experience to end a begin long business days. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was nice. The bed was comfortable, there was a fridge and microwave in the room. There were plenty of electrical outlets and they were easy to get to. I would stay there again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and comfortable When traveling and needing to stop I chose HIE for the 1st time. Stopping in Ringold GA in the early dawn, Beverly was setting up for breakfast but stopped what she was doing and helped me by not only her fast service but she went out of her way to find 2 rooms next to each other for our family. She was genuinely concerned for our comfort. Their breakfast was excellent, the room comfort was excellent and i was glad to see Beverly as we left to get back on the road. i hope to travel thru Ringold again and will definately plan that stop. Thank you to Bevery and everyone at Ringold HIExpress. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always look for Holiday Inn I always look for Holiday Inn when I travel. I trust them to have clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. Only drawback are the coffeemakers. I like lots of coffee before I get dressed in the morning. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job Everybody did a good job keep up the hard work thanks mark March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stop overnight Family of four stopped here on our way north from Florida. The hotel seemed nice and new, very clean and quiet. Got an excellent night's sleep and a good breakfast to start the next day. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Front desk very polite and professional. Was able to change my room from a suite to two rooms nearby for my family. Very much appreciated!!! I guess I snore too loud and they needed space??? Lol. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel welcomed I am a frequent guest at this location while conducting business affairs in the area. The day manager Lamir does a great job taking care of me and always calls me by name. He always makes sure that I have a good stay at this location. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk person rude and unhelpful She was visiting with her daughter when we arrived - and spoke with her more than with us. Very abrupt. Later when I called down to request new pillow cases, as ours were wrinkled and did not look fresh, she said I'd have to go down to get them, as she was the only person there! Our window had no view - overlooked an ugly roof. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We had a smoking room, I had a terrible time getting the air temperature regulated We were traveling with another couple. They had a gold card, they were given a smoking room. Because of health conditions he could not tolerate the room. We traded with them, it was one of the worst nights we have had in a long time. You should not even have smoking rooms anymore. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit to the depot We had a very comfortable visit, the room was fine, breakfast was excellent, noise level was excellent. In general the motel was an excellent value. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, terrible value The last time we had a great value for our money was at a Holiday Inn Express in Marathon Key, FL Since that time, we have not experienced the same. The electronics in the room were barely passable. Room needed repainting and redecorating. We have been to places that did not cost as much that were considerably cleaner. The breakfast was good, but for the value, we did not get our money's worth. In the future, we will only stay at Holiday Inns unless nothing else is available. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking This location has inadequate parking, caused in part by long rigs consuming as many as five spaces. Someone at each property needs to monitor this and direct the drivers of trailers, motor homes, truck rigs, etc. to appropriate off-site parking or provide adequate spaces for them and other guests. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a great night stay and a good breakfast in the morning - no complaints and plenty of praise. Thank you! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed on One Side The bed was uncomfortable for my husband. The box spring on his side of the bed was broken and he slept on an incline for the entire evening. He was very uncomfortable. I would have called and asked for another room if I had known how bad it was, but we were very tired and checked in late. My side of the bed was fine, but his stay was ruined, November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Great staff, will stay again when possible. Good location, good parking for big trucks across the street. November 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Historic train rides board only two miles away. Entrance Chattanooga Nature Center Bluff View Art District Downtown Hotel Lobby The Tennessee River and Downtown View of Downtown Chattanooga and The Tennessee Aquarium Front Desk The Tennessee Aquarium Great Room & Library View Down the Incline Railway Towards Downtown
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading