Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 150 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    150reviews

    • 5 Stars
      114
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Very clean rooms and very frindely staff

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    incredabilely friendly staff really and they made you feel warm and welcome. enjoyed my stay... thanks again!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Gutchie, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    HOME

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Just like being at home. Our little dog was welcomed and treated like one of the family. This was originally not the primary hotel we had chosen, but I am sure glad we got to stay there and will do so again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear mcv1223, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to write this wonderful review! At the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake we strive to provide our guests with excellent hotel stays through a superior quality product and excellent customer service. We are delighted to hear we accomplished our goal during your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Breakfast was Great

    By

    July 09, 2015

    The breakfast was great. I was not able to attend the evening free food.
    However, my air conditioner was so loud I had to turn it off at night. Therefore, my room would heat up in the summer-July weather in Chesapeake, Va. It was not comfortable at all so my 2 nights there were very unpleasant as to sleep.
    I left a message at the desk to repair the air conditioner.
    This happened at another hotel with this chain for me.
    Check your air conditioner before you accept the room is my only notification about this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Dear Debbie552, Thank you so much for taking the time out to let us know about your stay with us. I'm sorry that your AC unit was too loud and it caused an interruption with sleep for you. We will address the issue with the unit and we hope in the future you will give us another chance to provide a remarkable stay for you and your family. Sincerely, Latecia Smith, Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms, excellent design

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed the design of the rooms, clean common areas. Room service and lobby personnel are friendly. Very comfortable. Good breakfast service. Reasonable price for the suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear WCoelho, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are committed to offer the best hotel stay for our guests through excellent quality and customer service and we are happy to hear we accomplished our goal during your stay! We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    施設内の清潔さ

    By

    July 07, 2015

    部屋の中や公共スペースの清潔さが良かった。
    ホテルが建って何年か分からないが、新しい清潔な好印象を持った。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear Orangepapa , Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extended Stay

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    My wife and I were waiting for our house to close and we stayed here from 01Apr-27Jun2015. Our stay was excellent. We were put at the quiet end on the first floor, which was very convenient because we could bring in groceries and stuff, just as easily as if we were home. We used the kitchen extensively, and were very pleased with it. It was more like a small 1 bedroom apartment. The couch and chairs were very comfortable, and even though we were near the exit, it was very quiet. The bed was awesome. The staff here is excellent, especially the housekeepers. I travel a lot for business, and always use the IHG when possible. This was a very positive experience for my wife and I.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear stuartcr, General Manager Dear, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to write this wonderful review! At the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake we strive to provide our guests with excellent hotel stays through a superior quality product and excellent customer service. I will be sure to pass you comments on to our team. We are delighted to hear we accomplished our goal during your stay! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staying at Staybridge

    By

    June 25, 2015

    The suites are excellent, perfect accommodations for a family of 4. The hotel staff are very attentive and helpful, also very familiar with the area and offered directions and things to do. I will always stay at Staybridge when available.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Experience...better than expected

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    I was staying with my son for one night for a lacrosse tournament. I wasn't expecting much because when I stayed at another hotel in another town for the same reason, it was the worst place I had ever stayed.

    I thught the staff at Staybridge was very friendly and accomodating and was extremely happy with the room, the comfort and the cleanliness. I didn't need the kitchen for this trip, but it was perfect if you were staying long term. It had a free washer and dryer which was great. I didn't use the pool or workout room, so I can't comment on that. The only downside was that the free internet connection wasn't that great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Dear laxmom528, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake Beach and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location, the room's cleanliness and comfort , but we are sorry you encountered issues. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great food, great room, comfortable bed, AND great service

    By

    June 23, 2015

    It was the best overnight stay I have had in a long time. the room was clean and comfortable, full mini kitchen, complimentary dinner was delicious, as was the hot breakfast the next morning. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    A bit unhappy

    By

    June 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    I was not at all impressed with this hotel. The noise level was a bit loud, there was a no coffee offered after hours as a convenience, the clerk at check in was not very friendly. There are no close eateries and the convenience cupboard is over priced and poorly stocked.

    Not at all what I expect when I deal with IHG hotels. This is my first significant disappointment with the hotel chains.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 21, 2015
    Dear ReneeStayed, Thank you for your comments. I want to apologize for the inconveniences of your stay. Our goal here at the Staybridge Suites is to never project unfriendly behavior but to make you feel welcome and comfortable. All your concerns have been addressed with the unfriendliness, noise levels, coffee, and market. There are close eateries in walking distance and a couple minutes drive. Sorry you didn't feel comfortable with talking with us about it. We hope in the future you chose to give us another chance to prove we can prove excellent services during your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay with me please feel to give me a call. Latecia Smith Operations Manager 757-420-2525
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    June 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice clean room. Fast internet. Clean common areas. Decent food and variety for breakfast (warm foods could be warmer). Strong and comfortable air conditioning. Did not enjoy the gauntlet of smokers at the front door every time entering or exiting the building. Maybe place the smoking pods further away from the front entrance? Overall nice place, would stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value for the money

    By

    June 07, 2015

    club

    Good Brekfast...helpful day time lobby managers..room service can improve.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close