Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 161 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    161reviews

    • 5 Stars
      122
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great staff and enjoyed the 3 nights of evening meals

    By

    August 08, 2015

    The staff is exceptional for being courteous, pleasant and helpful with whatever the need was. Handled quickly. Staff went out of its way to be accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Thank you for being a rewards member with us and taking the timeout of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay went. We are so grateful that you enjoyed the staff and the evening socials. I wished breakfast was better for you but you can let us know what you didn't enjoy about it. Please feel free to contact me. Latecia Smith Operations Manager lsmith@sbschesapeake.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    The Lobby of the hotel was great. Open and inviting. The staff was extremely pleasant.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stop over

    By

    August 04, 2015

    Even though the price was a little high for a one night stop over, everything else was up to snuff compared to other Staybridge Suites I have stayed at. Greta staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Topnotch

    By

    August 02, 2015

    For two nights I had the pleasure of staying in the Staybridge Suites in Chesapeake, Virginia Beach. The room was a fantastic bargain considering the roomy suite I stayed in.
    I slept better here than I have in other hotels for years. The room was excellently furnished and in good, clean condition.
    The social areas as well as the pool and the fitness center were also very good.
    The only issues I had were the wireless internet connection which was decidedly iffy on the first night and inconsistent on the second night, as well as the breakfast which did not match the expectations considering that everything else was so great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay, Comfy room

    By

    August 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    Room was great, all the gym equipment worked well, and the breakfast was good.

    thanks

    Read More
    Read Less

    room stunk

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    I had a non smoking room, that smelled like smoke. When I informed the front desk they said Im sorry about that. Thats a non smoking room and shoudnt smell. Nothing was offered to make up for the issues. I would not have used all my points up on this stay if I had known about the lack of quality in the rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did during your stay with us. I first want to apologize for you checking into a room that smelled like smoke. It's never our intent to cause our guest unhappiness. If you could contact me so I can get more info from you on what happen during your stay, so we can make sure all your concerns are addressed properly. Latecia Smith Operations Manager lsmith@sbschesapeake.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    overall good stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    I stayed at the Staybridge in Chesapeake VA. I thought is was overall a great experience and would recommend it to others. The socials put on by the hotel staff were very good. The staff were very professional and knowledgable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and you enjoyed the Socials. Our goal is to provide great experiences for our guest and it makes us happy to know that we got it right with you. Come and stay with us again when your in town. Latecia Smith Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Carlesi family vacation july 2015

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    We stayed in room 326 in July 2015, this was our first family vacation in Virginia Beach. this was a great place to stay, the only thing was that the beach was 25 minutes away also If they would had more washer and dryer downstairs in the laudry room.
    Good breakfast, and good supper (free) with wine & beer included.. The rooms were spacious, clean and the matress were amazing. this is a great place for a family getaway. The staff was very friendly, and polite I would really recommend this place to my friends and family.
    sincerely,
    Rita & Domenic from Montreal 2015

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    We want to say thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites in Chesapeake VA. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us despite your concerns with the laundry room and the beach being a distance a away. We hope in future that you and your family come and visit us again. Latecia Smith Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    excellent place to stay. Only complaint is the smoking area is at the front door.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    We are so happy that you had an excellent stay with us. Our designated area for smoking is located at the front of the hotel. We are so glad that you provided us with feedback so we can improve our guest experience. We hope when you are back in the area that you choose to stay with us again. Latecia Smith Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    the stay was great

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    keep doing what you are doing love the staybridge suites

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    We love to hear that our guest enjoy staying with us and our efforts caused you to have a wonderful stay with us. We will keep on doing what we can to provide a remarkable experience for you and guest to come. Latecia Smith Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best place to stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    No complaints. Everything went perfect
    Friendly staff . Great breakfast and very clean rooms
    Could not have been better

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear DJoseph2015, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to write this wonderful review! At the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake we strive to provide our guests with excellent hotel stays through a superior quality product and excellent customer service. We are delighted to hear we accomplished our goal during your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean rooms and very frindely staff

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    incredabilely friendly staff really and they made you feel warm and welcome. enjoyed my stay... thanks again!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Gutchie, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less