Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Friendly Comfortable Enjoyed my recent stay with Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport. Perfect location for my business there. Felt welcome and a desire by the staff to make sure my stay was comfortable and positive. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for families We recently completed our stay in our spacious 2 bedroom suite. It was great for our family traveling with 2 teenagers and a toddler. The hotel was close to area attractions (Easton Mall was a 10 min drive, COSI was a 15 min drive, and the Zoo was a 25 min drive). There is a convenient store within walking distance to help stock the fridge in your room. There were also a few fast food restaurants for something different. The hotel offered a daily breakfast and a "social hour" which also provided a dinner. Food was good. I would classify it to better than cafeteria food and the selection was good. It worked for us for the ease and traveling with 5 of us allowed us to pick what we wanted. The room was clean but needed some minor maintenance work (door in bathroom didn't close all the way). Couch in living room was not comfortable but we didn't spend much time in our room so this wasn't much of an issue. We did use the pool which was clean and a nice break from the hot weather. The staff were all friendly. I was a little nervous at check in since the person checking us in seems preoccupied but no issues after that. We were greeted as we walked in the building and coming and goings. Some tips: Visit Easton Mall. If it's hot and you have youngsters bring a swimsuit. They have a free water area for little ones to run around. The restaurants were also very good there. Over-all we enjoyed our stay and would return again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely suite at a great price! Wonderful hotel...wish we could have stayed longer! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and quiet Being so near the airport I thought I'd have a hard time sleeping. But the planes were unnoticed. The room was large and comfortable. The only problem was with the curtain. You couldn't get the room dark if you wanted to go to bed with the chickens!! The social hours were fun and the food was good. Will definitely stay there again June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Front Desk Staff Great Love this hotel, just wish the prices would not get so high. Overall a great place! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations My stay this year in Columbus at this property was outstanding. The newly completed renovations were very tasteful and added value to the existing location. I was sad to see that the hot tub was gone, but I guess sometimes you gotta give to get. The gathering area and the room were very nice, plenty of space, very clean. I'd definitely choose to stay here again if I had reason to return to Columbus. The only hitch in my stay was the refusal of a late check out request. I had misplaced the key fob to the rental car I was driving and had asked for an extension to my check out so I wouldn't be so rushed in wrapping up my business in the area. The front desk clerk told me that with so many people checking out that day, it wouldn't be possible to extend that courtesy. This, in turn, caused me to scramble and toss my belongings into the trunk of one of my collegue's car so as not to be late to my conference. When I returned to the property around 1pm and subsequently departed approximately 45 minutes later, I noted the fact that the cleaning staff had not yet made it to the room I had occupied. The key fob was located, but it would have made my departure way less stressful. Other than that, everything else about my stay was excellent. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect except for bedding This hotel has it all - full kitchen, hot breakfast and social hour, very clean suites, and friendly staff. The only unfortunate thing is the beds are very firm and the pillows very small and only offered in the down variety (no firm pillows for us side sleepers). I'd stay here again in hopes they upgrade the bedding! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Large Family Vacation The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The layout is able to sleep a large family of six, all in the same room, while able to maintain personal privacy. The kitchen is wonderful and clean that offers all you need. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long term hotel living was not as bad as I thought it would be Nice environment for being away from home. The location was updating furniture for a more modern look which I liked. Turndown service and weekly deep cleaning was great! Food for breakfast and dinner reminds me of High School cafeteria food but what do want for a free meal? Overall great experience! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pillows and bad front desk personnel Door fRom bedroom to bathroom needs a door for privacy. Trying to get ready while others are sleeping is hard due to needing the light! Pillows were horrible! The night before front desk lady was nice and said since we would be leaving before breakfast would be served the would have some stuff out for us to eat. Such as fruit we went down in the morning and hot food was out b4 scheduled time but no cold items and the cafe workers told us we couldn't eat yet since it wasn't time. Front desk gentleman was rude also. How hard would it had been to let us have a piece of fruit or yogurt. Also you advertise boxed meals....where were they!!!! April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving day week I thought the hotel was presentable and comfortable. I would like to see the complimentary breakfast change up day to day, if possible. Most importantly I would like for the hotel to recognize that some people don't eat pork for whatever reason in addition to those who don't drink milk; there should be substitutions to accommodate those individuals. I also think the pool and fitness center should at least be open until midnight even if that's just Friday via Sunday December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staybridge Only 15 mins to downtown! Very nice hotel and great staff. The dinners and drinks are a plus as well! Outdoor basketball court! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I stay about once a month and it's the best service I have ever had! I always get great service. Helpful people and very nice room. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with style and spaciousness Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Impressive room size. Love the full size refrigerator. Will definately be back. A suggestion is update the hard cover book on what Columbus offers, as it was about 8 years old. Still covered excellent info on the area. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay It is to bad we only had a few hours there. Got in around 8 pm and had a 6am flight. It was cozy, was able to relax some and watch TV on couch and chairs in living area. Since we had to leave b-4 breakfast they had a to go bag and Danish ready for us. Really the only problem we had, was we had a 4am wake up call that came at 3am and was unable to get back to sleep, made for a very long day. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice complimentary food at dinner and breakfast. 10 min easy drive to downtown area. Free parking. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This year was the second year that we stayed with friends enroute to another destination. The two room suite is perfect for two or even three couples, and would certainly be excellent for a family. Breakfast was very good, as was service, in general. Last year our flight was so early we had to leave before breakfast, but they gave us coffee and loaded us up with fruit and yogurt to eat at the airport. I can see that it would also be a fine place to stay for an extended stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean friendly stay Stayed in room 126 in Columbus, OH, Staybridge Suites near airport for one night, in order to make an early flight the next day. Needed a hotel with a kitchen, because of a food allergy. Overall, the room was great--very clean, well organized, well attended. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The only negative was the incredibly foul urine smell when I turned on the heat. I turned it off quickly and did not alert the staff, because I wanted to go to sleep, instead of spending time dealing with the problem. It might have been the first night the heat was needed this season(??). I have no idea. Despite that, I would stay there again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Staff and guest really friendly. Enjoyed my stay. Bed was not the most comfortable but not a deal stopper. Would reccomend property to others. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RE: Dirty Ashtray Room I stayed overnight at this facility to attend an afternoon wedding. Since check-in time was not until 3 PM, I had just enough time to get dressed and leave for the wedding. As soon as I entered the room, I noticed it smelled like a dirty ashtray, and this is supposed to be a non-smoking facility! When I returned from the wedding, it was obvious that I could not sleep in that room. I called the front desk, but there were no other rooms available. Instead, I got a maintenance man with a spray can of Glad. I had to get up every two hours to spray the room with Glad. I was not even offered a refund of part of my fees! This was TOTALLY unacceptable and I should have been offered a SIGNIFICANT monetary rebate for the experience!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location even during construction/remodeling. Courteous staff, great atmosphere, good room set up. Food selection can use some work..but may be limited due to remodeling. Over all experience EXCELLENT FOR BUSINESS TRAVEL. I'm satisfied :-) September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary upgrades cost here We have stayed at this property many times before and having read previous reviews, we were well aware of the issuses brought on by the renovations. Were disappointed that the waffle maker did not make its way to the breakfast buffet, and are suprised that it was not made available, as many of the other items usually offered by this property were available. Our biggest complaint was the cost of the "complimentary" upgrade. Having been Pirioity Club Platinum members for more than 20 years and currently just shy of 1 million Priority Club Points, we were extremely disappointed when we asked if a "complimentary" upgrade was avalable and were told that an upgrde was available,but that we would have to pay extra for the upgrade. Never in our more than 20 years of being in the Priority Club have we been told that we would have to pay for a ""complimentary" upgrade. Have also become concerned that the responses by management to requested Guest Reviews seem to be canned. Reviewers take their time to offer their requested review and management seldom specifically addresses the comments and then asks to reviewers to stay at the property on their next visit to the area. If we can not be given the courtesy of a personalized response, with some type of compensation for the issue(s) we take the time to address, do not expect us to visit your property again. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities for the kids. Came for a soccer tourney. Was a great hotel to entertain kids. Finishing a construction project in lobby. Con: breakfast on Sunday was serviced until 7:30am. We need to be on the road by 7:30am, but... the front desk did offer a "grab-n-go" breakfast for us. Very accommodating. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday Breakfast Sunday Breakfast was not served until after 7:30 and after our departure....However, front desk packed us a to go bag, which was nice. We would have enjoyed the hot breakfast more... August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay one day I stayed for one day but everything was really good, good hospitality and good services. I had a small situation with noisy neighborhood but was resolved immediately. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What We Expected I have never posted negative feedback on-line before but our experience at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport warrants this sharp criticism. This was suppose to be a special weekend with our grandkids and we picked what we felt would be an upscale hotel, and were willing to pay for the extra service. On the website I overlooked the understated 31st line of text that listed the hotel was under renovations until Dec 2013. The font was the same as every other line of text - nothing bold or highlighted. Every customer who was not adequately advised and subesquently surprised would have the same feeling of disappointment. The desk clerk stated they had most items available, except the waffle maker, which of course was the one thing the grandkids specifically mentioned wanting to do. Sometimes little things excite children! I then asked if they had a display of pamphlets that we could find local things to do and was advised it was removed until after the renovations were completed. Interestingly the entire lobby was filled with what appeared to be a family reunion - a group that occupied the area all evening. We checked in and the kids immediately changed into their swim suits and went to the pool. We were further disappointed by the DANGER "Crime Scene" warning tape that was strapped back and forth across the out-of-order hot tub. I wish I had taken a photo. It looked terrible. Then, literally 12 kids came into the pool with one adult and intimidated our two grandkids with blatant aggressiveness. Before our kids were scared out of the pool I had gone to the room to do some paperwork so my wife went to the front desk and asked for them to do something about the unruly guests but she was turned away because the attendant said she was the only one at the desk. So, swimming was now crossed off the list - the MAIN reason for our hotel stay. Later our granddaughter wanted to play the big chess set outside and my wife politely asked the front desk and was advised that it was closed. It was 10:30 and she just explained to our granddaughter that it was too late. Even the 11-yr old recognized the reunion continued outside, where it was "closed." At 12:30 in the morning people were still playing in the courtyard. The staff would not enforce hotel policies upon the rule breakers but had no problem denying the majority of civil-acting guests. We shortened our stay, leaving promptly the next morning. Charging full price for half service is bad for future business. For weekend travelers, and especially families, I cannot recommend this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Undergoing construction Breakfast was unsatisfactory for the money we paid July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by construction hotel My worst stay every. The hotel was under construction during breakfast. It was a messy. Lobby had no carts. Only one elevator for 500 rooms. Should have been sold at a reduced price. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked For Us The Staybridge Inn at Columbus Airport is clean, neat, & the staff is attentive & helpful. The only complaint I would have is that I understood from reading internet reviews that one can park their car for a few days at the hotel for free. We booked our room at the senior rate and when we arrived we were told the free parking would not apply since we had a cheaper room rate. This fact needs to be noted somewhere on the hotel site. The personnel at the desk did politely direct us to the cheapest parking at the airport. The evening "snack" (burgers & more!) was more than adequate and breakfast was the usual hotel fare. We definitely will stay here again if we need a pre-flight hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! I travel more than 6 months out of a year (for business by myself) and stay at mostly HI properties and this hotel was up there with the best of them. All the staff from the front desk to the breakfast/ social hour employees as well as the shuttle drivers and house keepers were not only pleasant and very friendly but also went out of their way to make us feel comfortable during an extended stay with my family. Thank you all very much. May 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>