• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors.

Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several Restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, Heated Whirlpool, outdoor Swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run down Had always considered this hotel to be a desireable location and from the outside it appears to be very nice- this description holds true in the lobby area as well, however the room was seriously in need of updating, especially the digustingly stained carpet. The balcony door was unaccessable and this was disappointing cause we were unable to open it to enjoy the seabreeze as opposed to the Musty, humid driven scent of the tired old carpet. In additiin the parking area was consumed completely by people visiting the nearby bars and un-policed and In the am it was littered with beer bottles. As a final insult, we returned home on monday after two nights there to find our entire family had headlice. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Excellent TV-- Location in room with conjunction to bed-not good why is it off to the side of the room? - needs to be in front of bed August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay My Mother, 2 Aunts, and cousin arrived in the area looking for a place to stay on the beach. While traveling down to the area, we reviewed several review about various hotels in the area. Most of which were not favorable to other hotels in that area. My cousin and I walked into the Lobby after being kindly greeted by Valet personnel. The place looked very clean and inviting. The hotel desk clerks answered our questions. Although the beach was just right across the street, the older women in our party wanted to stay right on the beach. We drove exactly 1 mile down the road to another Holiday Inn that was on the beach. However, the place wasn't very inviting, looked small, and the desk clerks were not very friendly. It was also much higher in price. We got back in our car and drove back to this place. We highly recommend this. Again, the service was outstanding and I made sure to tell the managers that next morning. The food and the atmosphere were wonderful! The pool was great! I just wish it didn't close so early. When you're in the area, stay here! August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't care about customer service Issue #1- When we arrived I left one of my bags in the lobby or the parking garage. Front desk and security made weak attempts to locate it and never once asked for my name in case they did find it. I called security twice and they said they would call me back but never did. Issue #2- Pull out sofa had no sheets on it when we opened it to go to bed, it took them about 30 minutes to show up with sheets and no pillows we had to wait another 15 minutes for those. I would probably try the other Holiday inn down the street or the Omni August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating I stayed in this hotel with my husband and 15 month old daughter for 3 nights last month. We live in AR but my husands family lives in Corpus and we were attending a wedding on site and decided to stay here. The staff was very friendly and more than accommodating to our needs from the begining. Originally we were in a King room which was fine however I usually was upgraded to a Jr Suite based on my rewards memebership. Upon contacting the front desk we were promptly moved into one. Once in the room we requested a fridge for my daughters milk. Within minutes it was delivered. Although the rooms could use updating they were clean and the lobby was very modernized. Lastly, we attended a wedding reception in one of the banquet rooms. It was a beautiful space and everyone was pleased with the service. I would hightly recommend this lodging and will be staying there on future trips to Corpus Christi. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by employees great but overworked This is a great property but worn out and not maintained. The carpets are stained and not cleaned, the dust ruffle on the second unused bed in my room had vomit on it, and on the carpet beneath it. This had been there for a while. Sadly I did not notice this until the last day. I do not normally inspect these things and only discovered when looking for a shoe. The overall cleanliness of the room was not acceptable. I understand worn out carpet and but the room was not cleaned daily, especially the bathroom. I did mention all these things at check out and the two others guests checking out at the same time chimed in with their comments. One saying this was the nastiest Holiday Inn he had ever used. As I said this property has good bones and great employees. Everyone was friendly but there did not seem to be any follow through. My entrance light was burned out, the bellhop said he would notify maintenance but I never got a new light blub. There were issues with valet parking using employees from other areas to park vehicles. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was an awesome stay and staff was very helpful After drving 6+ hours we came in on a friday and luckliy our room was ready and we were able to unpack. The guy outside with the cars was spectaular. He was able to let us park there while we unloaded and offered his assistance on mostly everything. The pook was nice but often too packed to enjoy. The bar was a huge hit for us as we would often go out there for a drink.The rooms were a good size and housekeeping was very attentive as to what was needed in the room. We had a wedding to attend the rooms was cleaned before we came back fro mthe aquarium so we could shower and get ready. Over all best exp we had but the only flaw to it was parking. As much as we paid for the hotel parking should be FREE!!!!!!! Also also like my kids ate free :) July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room / Poor staff Arrived at the property in afternoon checked in and had dinner. Had recently checked with the hotel to get a additional room and none was available. Went back to the room and discovered it backed up to the elevators and heard them ALL night. Went to the desk the next morning and told front desk about my stay and they accommodated me with a new room. When I questioned them on why I got stuck with that room they said they were booked up but had some cancellations. I was blown away with that response as a platinum member I stay at your hotel a lot and why did I drop to the bottom of the list. NOT HAPPY. Note I have been staying at this particular facility for over 20 years ( under other names) first bad experience but it will be my last. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues The carpet in the rooms are old with stains. I found two baby bugs on the floor the day I was checking out. I would not have stayed here another night. This hotel needs updating and better maintaining. The price that I paid was a discount rate due to a conference I was working and that price was crazy high for the type of hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I have had with a Holiday Inn Check with William the front dest manager, he know all the details. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor service While checking in I was not acknowledged as a platinum member and offer that I had purchased (deluxe stay with breakfast for 2) was not either. Had to go to front desk the next morning to get breakfast passes. No mention of where elevators were located or where restaurant was during check-in. I did not stay 2nd night and moved to a different hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable all around Rooms were nice and the bed was awesome. Great location and beautiful view. Walking distance to many restaurants and a very short drive to many area attractions. Staff was friendly. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great I'm just picky, but for a hotel in this price range, there should be a fridge and microwave in the room. Also for that amount, I should get some free breakfast! There is a paid restaurant on site but didn't seem like a lot of people were using it. Despite that, the room was clean, no problems with anything in the room! It was comfortable and very nice view. Just picky about the other items I mentioned. The WiFi was tricky to use but you just have to go to a website or two for the log in screen to pop up. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk service was awesome The moment we walked in we were greeted and welcomed. The friendly lady who checked us in was friendly and helpful. I THINK her name was Jenalle . She gave us a map and coupons that we could use on our visit in Corpus. The Hotel was very nice and clean with all friendly staff. The one thing was the door to our room was not working properly had to get another card. Got locked in once but was helped quickly. I will go again to this hotel everytime I visit Corpus. Loved it !!!!!!!!!!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed needed a small refrigerator for water or sodas. needs a phone book. needs better cleaning where curtains are on the top. overall good stay . July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Time This was a great place to relax and enjoy each other's company. Located on the Bayfront we were able to enjoy strolls on the bay at night. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Assistance and Room Manager was know help couldnt sleep all night because elevator kept making loud noises and me and my wife up all night. Made know accommidations. would i stay again NO. Had better help from Staff they were helpful but couldnt really help. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by difficulty checking in Several from our group had difficulty checking in. had one who was told his reservation had been cancelled and I was told that someone had checked in using my confirmation number the day before. both problems were resolved.Also had one of our meeting rooms without access to drinking water and glasses but staff resolved the problem. Room was nice and comfy July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some what services concerning July 4th hassels!! Under the extreme curmistances of the very busy July 4th major wkend situation at this HI and in Corpus the staff did a great job trying to help everyone; however, even us PC mbrs (my self a Palt) didnot receive top priority that we should. Just to many guets trying to check out, rooms cleaned, and others (like me) checking in. They need more help on these special weeks. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but not great. There was debris on the floor out side our room when we checked in on Thursday afternoon and it was still there on Sunday morning when we checked out. There was also lots of small items of trash in the hallway leading me to believe that housekeeping did not vacuum the hallway for the four days we were there. We left our room at 8:00AM on Friday and returned just after 5:00PM to find that Housekeeping had not serviced our room. We had to search out a housekeeper to get coffee and fresh towels. On Thursday night two separate hotel employees knocked on our door to inform us that the rollaway bed we ordered was on its way though we had not requested a rollaway bed. The service in the restaurant was extremely slow even though it was never more than 50% full. All employees were friendly and pleasant but as a Priority Club member and frequent traveler it seems that management at this Holiday Inn is not up to par. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel has a great view and location. easy to walk to downtown restaurants. the room was nice and not cheap since it had a view, but could hear the elevator shaft noises all day and night prevented a good night's sleep. mentioned the problem when checking out and the attendant only offered pity about the issue. the room was overpriced for this problem and the staff seemed unconcerned. also could never get the wifi to work. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Marina Old Omni, needs to be updated, staff was excellent, fair value,yes I would stay there again July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected I arrived at 2.00PM on Monday July 8th. When I went to check into the room, there were two glasses of wine or some sort of drink in front of my door. I went in for a few minutes and then went to the front desk ands spoke with Jessica. She said she would get that taken care of. I left for two hours and came back. The glasses were still there. I went into the room for a while and when I left for supper, I told a young man at the desk about the glasses. He said he would take care of it. An hour later when I cam back, they were still there. I waited till the next morning when I went to breakfast and Jessica was working again. I told here that the glasses still had not been picked up. She sighed and told another person that was there. "Go get the glasses". She acted like I was really bothering her. The breakfast was another bad experience. I waited at the door for almost 5 minutes before any one greeted me. The she walked me thru the dining room and said "You need to wait outside till we get a table. There were several tables for two available. I waited 10 minutes and she never came back. I left. People were swimming at midnight and it was hard to sleep. Overall bad experience. I think the room is way over priced. Other hotels have nicer rooms but for less. Won't stay here again. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but over priced The hotel staff was very accommodating. Our room smelled like smoke and they moved us to another room no problem. It was quite a bit more than I usually pay for the same service. But it was the 4th of July. The food was good at the breakfast buffet. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, nice hotel, very reasonable vending prices I enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. I was surprised by the cost of the vending. It was under the cost of any vending I have seen at hotels or just general vending. The fitness room was great! July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check Out We were given by the front desk the option to stay until 2pm on 29th June which is nice. On this day, we returned to our room 12:30 pm only to find our stuff taken out of the room as it was already cleaned. Good thing the cleaner was in the same floor still cleaning, otherwise I could have not find my other stuff. I found my stuff inside the cleaner's cart (bundled in a plastic) and others in the trash.Hotel front desk and housekeeping should coordinate to avoid disappointment. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my best experience for a get away to the beach First issue was the $10 charge for parking ($15 for valet). When there is plenty of free parking outside the hotel. This is Corpus Christie not South Beach. I recommend that you adjust your prices for hotel guests to be a little more in line with the current market. Hotel was trying very hard to look upscale, the lobby and meeting rooms are beautiful, but the bath tub in the room was VERY dated (1970's or 1980's). The price for the room wasn't bad and the location was fantastic especially for boaters. One last thing and the thing that probably soured my attitude about my stay here. The valets were a little too familiar, really boarder line rude. On two separate occasions, once even noticed by my wife. It was nothing serious enough to complain about but enough to make us reflect negatively about our stay at this property. We are going to try the Express out in Port Aransas and will hopefully have better luck for a local get-away spot. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay This stay was way too expensive for the lack of amnenities available. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome trip! I checked in late and didn't get the double beds I wanted, but other than that my friend and I had a great trip and enjoyed our king size bed. The staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff were all helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Corpus. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get A Way Hotel This is a Great Get A Way Hotel. Great room rate for the short that I reserved ny room. June 28, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance USS Lexington Corpus Christi BBQ Pavilion Hotel Entrance Great Room Exterior Patio Whataburger Field Corpus Christi Exterior Patio Exterior Patio Sports Court Great Room Downtown Corpus Christi Hotel Lobby Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Marina Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Texas State Aquarium Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading