• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors.

Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several Restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, Heated Whirlpool, outdoor Swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend I rented 2 adjoining rooms for my family, one did not have a working AC and the other had roaches. The staff brought us a huge fan that made a ton of noise and didn't help much. I was told to speak to the manager the next morning but he was not available when i checked out. I do not recommend this hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in corner rooms!!!! This was always a 5 star until this stay, I stay in this hotel at least 1 week a month for the last 2-3 years. A while back Manager Jeff promised us any gold or platinum member would not get corner rooms because of the small bathroom and noise. The week before Christmas I was in the middle of the 5th floor and it was one of the best rooms I've stayed in this state. This week im on the 4th floor and the room hasten't been renovated yet and small things like the lamp cord barley reaching the plug, The counter around the sink falling apart. the room is comfortable as always but not up to the standard Eddie and the owners are trying to set here. Just disappointed that I ended up in a corner again!!! But the Christmas party they threw was good and it was great to visit with all of the management again and thank them for the hospitality. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed here for a business trip and was thoroughly impressed with this wonderful staff. The hotel appears to be nearing the completion of a renovation but it had no effect on the Great experience I had there. The lobby fountain is stunning. The hotel hosts a reception for guests and IHG members to be sure to sign up and attend the event.Every staff member greeted me every time I passed them. I will be back to this hotel any time I am in town. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business I had a grate stay at this location the staff was vary nice and helped me find good places to eat. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice staff, food is great, beds are comfy. I am loving the new look of the hotel that they are working on. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff anda friendly Everyone Was Very Nice And Extremely Helpful. Made Me Feel Welcome,Like I Was At home. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay in Corups Christi This was one of the best stays that I have had in a very long time. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that the quests are comfortable and enjoying their stay. You are truly a 'guest' when you stay at this hotel,not just a number. They are finishing a total renovation of the Lounge and restaurant, and common area off the entrance.that will be finished soon. (BTW - they made sure that you were not inconvenienced by the renovation) I would not stay anywhere else when in Corpus Christi. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Upon checking in at this hotel, the gentleman at the front desk did not say anything about me being rewards club member. He then seemed confused over our reservation, only to find out, that he had changed our reservation to one night, and not the two that I had booked. I then went down to the front desk to ask about food places that deliver to the hotel, again, the gentleman at the front desk was n o help at all. The hotel lost power through the night, and the AC never came back on until I actually got up and figured out how to get it back on at 4:30 am. The room was hot and musty, due to the humidity being 100 percent outside. There were people walking and yelling in the hallway's all night long. Since we had to check out the next morning due to the person at the front desk, we then went to the Holiday Inn Downtown. It was more than satisfactory. The staff was great, and the room was clean. The hotel at the Airport and convention Center was a disappointment. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay my company stays over 200 night a year at this hotel. my last stay they lost power to the whole facility sometime between 3 and 4 am. I was on the fifth floor. finally at 5 am I made the dark treck to the front desk. no one tried to notify me of the situation. Showered in the dark and made the treck back to the front desk. The only thing the desk clerk had to say was she was sorry. Last stay!!!!!! November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but dated Over all the stay as ok. I didn't have a fridge or a microwave in the room which was a bummer. The staff was good but the bartender was seriously overwhelmed and didn't have a stocked bar. The Ac had to be reset just to work. It was just very dated, and like a maze to get to a room. It was disappointing to be part of a room block for an occasion and be no where near the other parties. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable beds and great staff. We stayed at this hotel cause of a family sweet fifteen party, it was my son and his wife and my self in the room. We all enjoyed the stay so much that my son stated that he will be booking every time we go to Corpus to visit our family. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Overall a very good place to stay even with the renovation going on. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!!! Even though I was here for a buisness trip I really did enjoy my stay. I wish this trip was more leisure. The staff was beyond great, everywhere I turned I was always greeted by a staff member. They made me feel so welcome! I enjoyed the food, favorite part was the cheesecake. I notice the hotel is going through some construction work, the front desk manager advise me the hotel will come together very soon, I plan to make another trip to Corpus and choose this hotel for my future stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel performance but poor lean-up after rehab Our stay was overall quite pleasant. Our only real complaint was that whoever did the refurbishing on room #337 failed to do a complete cleanup after their work. We found obvious paint spatters on the bathroom floor, carpet, countertop, and sink. Grout was left in the bathtub. These could easily be removed and enhance the room's appearance. We found the personnel extraordinarily friendly, eager to serve, and attentive. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by change in service Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I stay there for at least 20 years, an have enjoyed it. There seems to be a new present from all the staff for the good. We'll come back. Nelson October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! We only stayed one night but the service, accommodation and cleanliness were outstanding. I was very concerned seeing the other reviews but trust me there is nothing to worry about. Yes they are under renovation but it did not affect us or our room. I really appreciate the friendless of the staff and the great room, Thanks Holiday Inn Airport for making our special night even better!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY great stay. it is a nice hotel. it was quiet and relaxing September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected way more from Holiday Inn I booked this Hotel because it was only one with available rooms for my stay. Upon arriving it's obvious they are undergoing rennovations. My guy checking me in wasn't much help-not friendly or courteous at all. I didn't get the rate I booked my room for causing me to pay full price. I will address this with IHG. Next I got a free drink ticket for the bar so I went. The staff is friendly in there however the bartender walked out with a huge jar of cherries for the garnish tray, filled it up using his bare hands, wipes his hands on his pants then gets a styrofoam bowl, dips his hands back in the cherry jar, puts a cherry in his mouth then fills up the bowl & puts it off to the side for him to snack on! I didn't mind him snacking, what I did mind was the bare hands then wiping them on himself and going back in the jar. Needless to say my party of 3 stuck to bottled beer. The elevator area is nasty and filthy as other reviewers have said. I stayed on the 6th floor and that floor was decent. We had a pull out sofa that I needed linens & pillows for. Those were brought up w/in 5 min of calling. There was body hair in the bath tub & bathroom floor. The curtains were broke and hanging sideways. We left to go out for dinner & drinks, returning about 11pm. This place looks like a Circus on a Sat night with the guests that were there & locals just visiting the bar. The overflow was outside the bar door in the parking lot and just not the type of people that I want to park around or go near. I didn't feel safe, my friends didn't feel safe so we parked away from the hotel and walked in the side door instead. Clean up your image- change your bar theme or create a relaxing atmosphere that people want to go to, not something that looks like a prison line for parole. We ate in the restaurant the next morning where we ordered off the menu. Our meals were about a 30 min wait, our server apologized for it. They were not busy, it was us & 1 more group in there. My meal didn't have my eggs & our toast arrived after we were done eating. The server felt bad and said there was no charge for the meal. I will not be staying here ever again. This place was not worth the money it cost me. As for recgnition as a IHG rewards member, I got a bottled water, a snack and a full priced room that was not what I reserved. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back again This is my umpteenth time back to this hotel. As usual, the staff were helpful and very friendly. My favorite person to visit with is Cory who works at the front desk, really nice guy. The only issue I had this time was initially being put into one of the smallest rooms at the hotel. I've stayed in this hotel enough to know all of the different room styles and I wasn't happy with my first room assignment. Fortunately, I was able to get it switched. Also, the WiFi internet connection seemed to be overloaded or something as it was barely usable at times. When your job requires you to have a good internet connection, this isn't acceptable. If it wasn't for these 2 issues, the hotel would have gotten excellent across the board. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty The room was dirty, dusty, and not vaccumed. There was construction on the first floor, but my room was on the 6th floor August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I recently spent two nights at this hotel and found out that the staff was very friendly. Every time we passed by a staff member they asked how we were it was great. The pool needed to be cleaned but it is understandable due to the sand. I recommend this hotel to anyone. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty restroom My experience at this hotel was unpleasant. The room had an odor, the bathtub had some hair and debris. The toilet was dirty (it seemed it had not been cleaned in days). The elevator and the side entrance door area were filthy! I am not staying at this hotel again!! August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel This hotel claims to be going under construction, therefore, the reason for all the problems. Let me list a few> Halls not vaccuumed No remote control for TV No power cord for TV Potato chips on the floor in the room Staff are very nice, particularly the morning checkout person. He probably gets lots of complaints. To be fair the manager called to apologize. This hotel may get better, but it will be awhile before we give it another chance. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! I've stayed here several times, and plan to do so in the future. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Military Traveler Being a seasoned domestic and international traveler, I've stayed at dozens of hotels from one with a dirt floor to 5 star resorts, I accept the conditions of the hotel based on where I'm at, what it cost to stay there, and what options I have available to me at the time. My mother was a GM for over 20 years at a Holiday Inn hotel and quite honestly, I think she would have been greatly disappointed with this one. From listening to personal drama among front desk staff to staying in a room that reminded me of a 1 star hotel in a third world country. Seriously? If I paid $20 dollars a night I might understand, but to charge more than that is almost criminal. I have seen hotels under construction, but don't confuse "dusty" with being "dirty", and this hotel was old, run down, and "dirty". The only consolation was the maintenance guy who I ask to bring me a trash can, some towels, and fix one of the lights. The first two were not his job but I appreciated he went out of his way to meet my request. Any 5 stars listed for this location is very suspicious! Needs serious maintenance and upgrades. Not likely to return...Good Luck! July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by manager(s) not prepared for guests I booked my stay for 4 people and only had towels for 2 and no sheets or pillows for the sleeper sofa. I called the front desk and was told " I will see what I can do". I got 2 sheets an hour later and was told that there were no towels as there were one thousand kids staying at the hotel. Also that the towels would be ready by noon the next day. Noon was the check out time for me. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty property Carpets and flooring in common areas, hallways, elevators very dirty and worn. Asked for replacement iron after first day there, didn't receive one. Have not been in very many bars where the bartender sits on a stool behind the bar, spends more time on her cell phone than she does tending to customers, then plops down on the business side of the bar and eats dinner, on duty. Breakfast buffet very good, wait staff friendly and efficient. Front desk staff also very good at greating and check in, but didn't follow up on my request for new iron. Have stayed in this hotel several times since first of this year, have seen it continue to go down hill, do not plan to return to this property. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel This is the filthiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Not at all what I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Christi Front desk staff were not professional in dealing with several issues that arose during stay June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience as usual I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on several occasions and once again was not disappointed as usual. Keep up the great job and I look forward to coming back again. June 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance USS Lexington Corpus Christi BBQ Pavilion Hotel Entrance Great Room Exterior Patio Whataburger Field Corpus Christi Exterior Patio Exterior Patio Sports Court Great Room Downtown Corpus Christi Hotel Lobby Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Marina Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Texas State Aquarium Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading