Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted With Free Upgrade We had booked a one bedroom suite and since it was mid-week and not a peak time they upgraded us to a two bedroom suite. There is a kitchenette which enabled us to cook on the two burner cooktop with the pots and pans already stocked, eat off the plates that are also supplied--everything is there including salt and pepper. Full fridge too! I was delighted with the size of the tub and the bathrooms were much nicer than most even in nice hotels. With two bedrooms we spread out and I enjoyed a night's rest in a room at a temp I am most comfortable with (my husband enjoys an arctic chill). Three rooms meant three giant TVs as well. It was a very restful stay and I only wished I could have stayed longer. We'll definitely be back and look for their properties wherever we go. The staff was great and there was a heated indoor pool and hot tub we also enjoyed. They even serve a buffet dinner in addition to the breakfast though I might have wished for a vegetarian entree. Still, with our own kitchen it wasn't a problem. And free wifi, unlike some expensive hotels I could name who inexplicably make you pay extra. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you are not on extended stay, you will get stuck with the handicapped room As a priority club member for many years, I was very disappointed with my stay. I booked a king sized bed room several weeks ahead of arrival. I had to request my complimentary priority club water & was charged $2 for an additional bottle. Then, without being told that my room was not available, I was given the awkwardly equipped handicapped room with a smaller bed. I immediately requested with the front desk to be moved to another room with no satisfactory response or reason that the room I booked was not available. (Isn't that what a reservation means, that you are reserving a specific accommodation??) And from the ample parking spaces, I could only conclude that there was no way that all the rooms were filled. Several hours later, after settling in after a long flight from the east coast, the front desk then calls the room and informs me that there is indeed an available room, if I wanted to get out of bed and move then. Thanks a bunch. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Received room upgrade for my Platinum status I was travelling with my family of 4. Very glad that the hotel upgraded me to 2 bedroom suite in recognition of my platinum status. This hotel is at a very convenient location with a big shopping mall a couple of blocks away. Breakfast was presented very nicely. The burger for BBQ night could have been better though. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but needs improvement Lets start with the best. The hotel staff at this place are the friendliest and most accommodating in the business. I love these people. Okay, here is the rest. I stay here at least every second week. I am a regular. I have not had a room to date that didn't have at least 1 light bulb out, bedroom television and/or living room television so stacked with static that it is unwatchable, and a broken shower curtain. Maintenance at this hotel is remiss. I have experienced broken ice makers and missing toasters and regularly have to go ask for silverware missing from the kitchen. My biggest complaint is this hotel's propensity to double rates when something is going on in town. I am a Federal employee and they will give me a Government rate when they have empty rooms, but no matter how often you stay, if they think they can book all rooms at double that, you are toast and have to find something else. Lastly, I travel with Lassie type collies. They are very clean. However, this hotel charges a higher pet fee ($75.00) than any other Staybridge Suite or Holiday Inn Express I regularly stay in. For instance, my very favorite hotel, Staybridge Suites Reno, Nevada, charges $25. That is a huge difference. I like the staff. That makes it my regular hotel. But it is definitely a love/hate relationship. Maybe IHG should think about an ownership change? November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Things to fix in the food area We stayed here for two nights in early November while visiting the wine country. There is easy access of Highway 80, if you know where you are going. Unfortunately there are no signs on the highway and you can’t see the hotel from it either. It is kind of hiding behind some trees. We could not find the street on a phone but called and got excellent instructions on how to get there. Check-in, by a lovely lady who had given me directions, was a breeze, I was acknowledged as a platinum member and received a nice goodie bag and she suggested I stop by in the morning be for heading to Napa (20 minutes) as there might be some coupons available (which there were). The evening 'snack' was spaghetti #quite bland#, fresh bread sticks #warm and good#, and salad #very disappointing, lettuce and grated carrot, you could add black olives and very mild cheddar cheese, no tomato, cucumber, etc.#, but they did have wine and beer, served from 5:30 to 7:30. The young man on shift #Nov 4# was quite efficient and cared about what he was doing. The next night was baked potato with scant topping available and the same salad. Breakfasts were better, although not as good as Holiday Inn Xpress, however the young lady on shift had a scowl on her face and obviously did not want to be there. The first morning we had to ask for hot water for tea, the next morning there was no coffee #3 pots and all empty#, she filled 1 regular coffee and didn’t even check the other two pots, it seemed she just went to the back room to hide. It was also disappointing that most of the tableware were foam, so they all end up in a land fill. Nice new rooms with full kitchen #including all pots, pans, and utensils#, living room with pull-out couch and TV and a very comfortable bed in the other room, had a very good sleep. Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best stabridge suites On arrival the room that was allocated all you could smell was disinfectant which was covering up pet smells. 2nd room was ok but could have been cleaner. Stayed only 2 of 3 nights booked. Tumble dryers inop (2out of 3) juice machine inop at breakfast. No restaurants in walking distance. Try to avoid ground floor rooms if you do not want to sleep in a room that has had pets ( pets confine to ground floor). November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended If you have looked for hotels north of the Bay area, you know that rooms are expensive even for many that are poorly reviewed on websites like Trip Advisor. Staybridge Suites in Fairfield is a notable exception, offering uncommon value. The facility is new and attractive. Our suite was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The cost was considerably less than other places we considered and provided us a kitchen and living room area separate from the two bedrooms. The hot breakfast buffet was reasonable for a "free meal." I rank it as one of my better on-the-road hotel experiences. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need better pillows To have a good night sleep I need a comfortable bed and a good pillow. Here the bed was ok (nothing special) but the pillows were horrible. They were little square pillows, like what you have on a couch, and the filling was cut up foam. So, if you're like me and a pillow can make or break your sleep quality, this may not be the place for you. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for groups We had the two room suite and it was perfect for a group of friends to use and attend an event in Calistoga. I would definately stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People Smoking in the Room next to us While the stay was acceptable -- the people smoking continuously in the room next to ours was horrible. Not only did management knock on their door telling them to stop after housekeeping had smelled the smoke earlier in the day...but housekeeping was called to most of the rooms in that hallway to spray air freshener. To me if you have broken the hotel rules and continue your bad behavior, management should ask you to leave! They probably wish they would have considering all of the racket about 3 a.m. was the family of 7 or so sneaking out of their room and their bill. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not as good as they could be When we were staying there the temperature in the third floor hallway was 80 degrees. We reported this multiple times to the staff who took no action. Also, several of the young men who were working there wore their pants way down. Very unprofessional. Pants should sit at the waistline for a professional appearance. The rooms were very very dusty. The ceiling fans had not been cleaned in some time. Information is not accurate in their hotel folder. For example it says that the laundry is on the ground floor when in fact it is in on the second floor. The rooms are very small. If we had the sofa bed open I doubt there would be room to walk around. The space between the bed and the dresser is also miniscule. The kitchen microwave did not have a turntable and the selection of flatware was odd. One fork, that was bent, two knives, and 6 spoons. Also the location is much further from Napa than they advertise! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfy. I would stay here again. I was disappointed that there was no recognition that I was an IHG Rewards Club member. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Professional and accomodating!!! This hotel was very inviting right from the parking lot to the front desk!! Most of the staff that was at the front desk was very helpful, friendly, caring and genuinely pleasant. Not to mention the professionalism they present at all times. We had an issue with the fire alarm going off about an hour of our checking in, (only our room). It took a little bit of time (around 45 minutes) to get it turned off, but the young lady working at the front desk handled not only our fire alarm issue but also was busy checking in incoming guests simultaneously and professionally without ever showing signs of stress or panic!! I will not only recommend Staybridge Suites, but from now on, I will make them my FIRST CHOICE of hotel during my travels!! great job, StayBridge!! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful! Exceptional staff at Stay Bridge. Lawrence at front desk during check-in was outstanding as well as all of the dining staff. Everything was perfect. Really enjoyed our stay and was a highlight of our trip. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but could improve on some things This is a great location if you want out of the hustle of San Francisco and are headed to the Napa Valley area. We stayed in one of the larger, two bedroom suites. Nice living area and nice size bathrooms. The second bedroom had two queen size beds that were packed into that room! There is only approximately eight inch space between the window/wall and one bed. The second bed has the same eight inch clearance on the opposing wall side. A plus is the second bedroom can be closed off from the rest of the suite. The kind size bed definitely needs replaced as the side close to the bathroom was broke down so badly that you had to sleep in the middle of the bed to keep from falling out onto the floor! Each bedroom has a ceiling fan (a bit big and obtrusive, but still a fan) and the two bedrooms had independent AC/heating. The dinner social is nice, however, the food was less than desirable. For “Nacho Night”, large cans of “pretend” cheese were heated and served with tortilla chips, bland salsa and salad fixings. “Frankfort Night” was not much better… still not sure if that was a wanna be sausage or a dysfunctional Frankfort. Needless to say, we passed on the free food and hit our cooler that had fresh deli meat and cheese, none of that over processed stuff. Upon reviewing the monthly menu, it was obvious that the dinner socials consist of a lot of processed, microwave heat and serve items. Breakfast items are the typical IHG pretend eggs and paper thin bacon. They do have a waffle machine that turns out a good product. Front desk staff was courteous and extremely helpful. We received some great insight into the surrounding area (Napa wineries and San Francisco hot spots). If back in the area, we would stay here, however, we would first make certain that the bed issue has been corrected. As for the food, until IHG steps up to the plate and starts providing better quality food items, every facility is going to take an undue hit. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Have stayed here many times on business and stayed in several rooms. The rooms are often dirty with food crumbs, have found clothing under bed from previous tenants, food provided is not very good, and have been placed in the incorrect room several times. Hotel staff is welcoming and polite; however the issue with hotel up keep and food quality needs to be seriously re-visited. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Visiting Napa This location is a great point for visiting Napa. You are within a 15 minute drive into town and you get a nicely scenic drive on the way to and from the hotel. The rooms were setup to handle a nice stay. The staff was helpful with any concerns and a joy to deal with. September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bailey holiday 2013 Not a great stay. Firstly it came as a surprise that the hotel was so far out of town ( approx. 5 miles). We had a few problems that took a while to sort, and some that couldn't be sorted. The broken hairdryer was returned to us an hour before we checked out- 3 days after reporting it. The flashing "you have a message " red light on the phone was fixed daily- and returned daily. The missing battery on the remote was replaced within a day- the DVD player ate a CD and the TV was watchable up to a point- there were a1000 white dots on the screen , so watching golf was a problem. We should have had a happy hour but as it fell on labour day it was not deemed a normal Monday so was cancelled, but the Monday morning breakfast schedule did not reflect labour day and was cleared away promptly at 09:30. Breakfast itself was fine. Pool was OK, but we had to ask for towels which were promptly supplied. Staff were friendly and tried to be helpful, although not being able to offer advice for places to eat was not helpful. We were recommended at 20:50 to go to a restaurant which (like most in Fairfield, closed when the mall they were attached to closed ) closed at 21:00. We had a 2 bedroom suite where the people talking in the adjoining room could be heard very clearly through the air vent. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL GREAT AMENTIES AND SERVICE my family and I stayed in staybridge suite napa valley, ca labor day weekend (aug 30-sept3th) We have absolutely no compliants whatsoever, our suite was nice, roomy, and clean. Breakfast was provided each morning and I loved the idea that they offered a slightly different thing each morning. Staff was awesome everyone was friendly and professional. (our wifi in our room did not work which was no biggy) This hotel has a several things to do close by. (wine train, shopping outlets, jelly belly factory, and of course several vineyards just to name a few places). Furthermore during the week they have a social type evening in hotel (we werent able to take part in it during our stay) September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, easy access to Napa Valley We like to stay at hotels in locations that are not in the center of a lot of activity, and we thoroughly enjoyed both the location and the accommodations. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay I recently visited a number of sites in California with my family and this hotel was by far the best hotel we ever stayed at. The hotel looks wonderful inside and out and the service was impeccable. Need to mention Ferdie, who was in-charge of the buffet breakfast, he was absolutely fantastic, very helpful and made sure that everthing is in order. This hotel feels like home with comfy beds, kitchen, laundry facilities...we will definitely stay here again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of 5 hotels Stayed at 5 hotels during a recent trip to the Bay Area w the family. Not the cheapest hotel but definitely our favorite. Nice staff. They seemed genuine unlike the other cordial but corporate types. Just felt like they really wanted us to indeed have a nice stay. Breakfast was a big factor in hotel choices. Helps with the trip budget and gets us off and sightseeing earlier in the morning. Breakfast was better than most. Wish they had a meat item. Others had Canadian bacon, sausage and bacon (1 kind per hotel). All had the powered eggs. Not a fan so I usually go for the boiled eggs, cut them in half then microwave for 30 seconds. Stayed on a weekend so missed out on the evening reception. We will definitely look for Staybridge accommodations on future trips. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing complementary breakfast! We stayed at Staybridge suites this past weekend and even though we didnt spend too much time at the hotel, it was still a pleasant experience. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and the complementary breakfast was delicious. For the price I think it was great. Only about half hour away from tourist attractions so I would definitely recommend staying here. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mediation / Napa We enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff is friendly and will fix what ever you need fixed. They have a very nice hot breakfast in the mornings but the omelets are awful, like eating a rubber sole. Wish they could address that issue. Rooms are comfortable and have a full kitchen which is wonderful. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Booking Reserved 2 rooms with 2 queen bed each. On arrival the rooms only had one bed each.. And to top it off on was a hadicap room. we where there for 3 nights and had to sleep on a very un comfy hide a bed. the front desk was not helpful about ths. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Napa visit Nothing to complain about. Breakfast good and nice to eat in your room. Swimmingpool area maybe not so nice. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value & Experience My wife and I were pleasantly surprised - actually shocked - by our experience of a recent five night/six day stay at the Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley. We selected the hotel frankly because it was relatively inexpensive compared to other area hotels. I expected the quality of a Days Inn or Comfort Suites or Comfort Inn. WRONG. The staff, from housekeeping to front desk, were exceptional. The free breakfasts were better than most comparble hotel chains. There is always fresh coffee brewing. Most late afternoons/early evenings there is complimentary draft beer, wine, and light dinner! The hotel is close to major airports, and centrally located for day trips to San Francisco, the Redwoods of John Muir Park, and the Vineyards of Sonoma and Napa as wll as Fairfield. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes to Staybridge Staybridge was perfect for our needs (a full month); reasonable rates, comfortable room, and staff friendly and efficient. Our grandkids were welcomed at the pool, and the breakfast each morning quite good. The wind in Cordelia/Fairfield area is a bit much! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite for 4 people Had a good time with my family thanks to the design of the suite Quiet bedroom and good breakfast August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Book a room, excellent everything! What more can I say, the room, the bed, the service, the breakfast and light dinner with adult beverages (beer on tap) mad our stay an excellent one. I highly recommend them. After saying so much, I just hope the next time in the Napa area we can still get a room. August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>