Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and pillows, which is important when you only stay one night. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Good! The two bedroom suite was perfect. It was a very comfortable room in regards to living area / bedrooms. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and homelike atmosphere front staff very welcoming and accomondating, best hotel breakfast in town January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids loved the Suite and Comfortable Bed Had a Great Time visiting Grand Rapids and our stay at Staybridge was Awesome. My girls absolutely loved the Suite and did not want to get out of the Comfortable Beds. Can't wait to return. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by xmas stay was a great stay i came in late and left early so not much to say January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable We got in late, and appreciated the quick check in. Room was at a comfortable temp despite it being cold outdoors. It was quiet all night and we got a great sleep. Hot water had to be on all the way, but it stayed hot through the entire shower. Breakfast was the usual Staybridge/HI fare, but was hot and fresh. Coffee was good. Staff was attentive. The price paid to value received was very good. Would stay there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok We booked this room for Christmas Day knowing they jacked their prices up for the holiday. When we got into our room (2 bedroom suite) it was dirty. There was peeling wallpaper, a dent in the wall by the main room tv, the lampshade and walls had some weird brown slime on them and the vents were filled with black dust. The breakfast was disappointing as they had very few "healthy options'" to choose from. For that much $$ we expected more. We have always stayed at the Homewood Suites in Grand Rapids and thought we would try this place for a change. We were extremely disappointed and will no longer stay here. The only positive is the bed was comfortable! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed While the room itself was decent & relatively clean, the beds were not very comfortable. When trying to lay down on one of the beds, I automatically started rolling to the edge of the bed. Not sure if that side of the bed was just badly worn or if the middle had a huge hump in it. Moved to the other side of the bed & found it to be better but still not great. Desk clerks were very friendly & helpful. Nice sitting/lounging area near front desk. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I always get overcharged the last night of any stay Every time I stay at this hotel I get overcharged the last night that I stay. When I arrive, I will sign for one rate but on the last night that I stay the rate will be significantly higher. This does not seem right to me. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value For the cost of a single room elsewhere we booked the 2BR 2BA suite and it was plenty big. The kitchen had full size fridge, DW, Microwave and stove. Each BR had its own bathroom and big flat panel TV and the Living Room had its own big TV with a dining table, couch and sitting chair. Plus they have a breakfast bar 7x a week, an early evening snack T-TH and a free Washer Dryer to use. All the extras made an already great value an excellent value. I will look to stay at Staybridge Suites next time I travel overnight December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay The location is good to the area. The room met expectations and enjoyed the kitchenette to store beverages and used micrwave and cofeemaker. Was quiet and enjoyed the included breakfast. Would definately stay again. Price was also good for the value. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place My wife and I have been staying at this paticular Staybridge for the last 5 years while visiting the Grand Rapids area. Not only are the rooms spacious and clean, the location is ideal too, lots of nice resturants very close by..nice weather all within walking distance and the staff has always been attentive to our needs. We will be back no doubt. JAL October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some disconfort Hello I am always happy to go to Grand Rapids and stay at my second home Staybridge yet this time I wasn't completely satisfied with my rooms (I was switched to a second one). Service by all personnel is as usual always great, Mitch and all his staff are great! The rooms however present areas of opportunities. My first room #239 as a disgusting stain on the lid where you sit on the toilet, it looks too nasty and sticky. Also, on three different nights I had to go back to the front desk to get my key reset because it wouldn't work, so I asked to be changed to another room. Next day they put me in room #113 which is as comfortable as any other room except for the loud noise generated by the three air conditioner compressors outside the windows which by the way has a fence as a view instead of a pleasant panorama as anywhere else. by the way I keep losing internet connection anywhere in the hotel, but luckily your staff issued me an ethernet cable for my laptop. I will go back to GR and won't want to second guess staying at Staybridge or across the street which I could, I just wish that some of these minor details can be taken care of so as to be up to the level of service given by your great staff there. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We could have been comfortable staying longer in our King studio. It was spacious and well equipped for being there for much longer stays. The linens are nice for that price point. The bed was very comfortable. It was clean and the dining area was open and quiet when we gorpt there at 8 am. The only thing we didn't care for was the noise level. Walls are thin and voices carry easily. Toilet flush is very loud. One suggestion, a bistro table set instead of a full couch would be nice with the kitchenette. The dresser is too close to the corner of the bed in the studio. Hard to get around the bed. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by landscaping Everything about the hotel was great but the landscaping was terrible. As a property manager myself, appearance is the first thing guests notice and the owner should take pride in the building's appearance. The weeds were more plentiful than the actual plants. Other than that, the place was a great value for the money. We would stay there again! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility but ... Lovely accommodations but the bed was quite hard and room cleaning was minimal. They didn't even empty the garbage over a 4 day stay. Ugh! Staff at the front desk were very helpful, though. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Work on getting beds like holiday inn express, and you're golden. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was my first stay at a Staybridge Suites and I was very pleasantly surprised. The layout of my room was different than the usual hotel. More like a small apt. than the usual straight hotel room. Nice kitchen area and the bath was tucked around in the bedroom area. Very comfortable. Nice to have the pantry area available too & they have social nights Tuesday-Thursday. My only disappointment was I arrived in time to join in the free appetizers & social time but the front desk didn't mention it to me. I heard the activity but didn't know it was open to any guest so I went to find a restaurant for dinner. I even asked about dining options and wasn't told about the event in the next room. It wasn't until later that evening when reading the guest book in my room I found out what all the chatter & smell of food was about. Sorry I missed out as I was traveling alone. But I will definitely stay here again if in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Allergic Reaction I stayed in room 341 of the Kentwood, MI location for 3 nites (for work) I had an allergic reaction to the dust blowing from the vents in this room. I was totally stuffed up after the 1st nite, my eyes became puffy after the 2nd nite and after the 3rd nite my eyes and face were sooo swollen and itchy it looked like I'd been in a prize fight. You could see the black dustiness just inside the vent in the bedroom. Also, the sheets had such a strong smell of bleach I had to have them re-wash them for me in Tide which they did, but the person who changed the sheets, just threw the comforter etc. on the chair in the sitting area instead of taking them, washing them, or at least folding them. I was supposed to stay for 5 nites but checked out after the 3rd nite instead of having the room changed. The only good thing about this location for me was the Wolfgang Puck coffee. I will not return. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Spacious rooms for a reasonable price. Pool is great! Breakfast was good & we lived the very cold fountain pop August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and new furniture We stayed for 2 nights and were very pleased with the hotel. The front lobby and sitting area were very inviting. We liked having coffee available 24 hours. The room was quite comfortable having been updated recently. We were short a few dishes but had friends in a nearby room so we could share. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms but... We reserved a 2 bedroom suite with a king size bed and queen size bed and when we checked in they had moved us to a room with a queen and 2 double beds. All in all, this is not a big deal however it was the same price and not what we asked for. That was disappointing and a bit irritating. The other problem was lack of lighting. I feel it needs to be brighter in the bathrooms. Just my opinion. Beds comfortable and lots of space. Air conditioner did keep us up being so loud and we could easily hear other people in room next to us and every time they opened and closed their doors. Just a few minor issues that are issues for a lot of hotels. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome atmosphere! We enjoyed our stay for Mother's Day weekend! Your staff makes you feel so important! The bed's are so comfortable and all the space is wonderful. I could not believe some of the reviews I read because they sure were nothing like our experience! We have stayed several times and will always stay when we are in the Grand Rapids area! However, we did miss Luis as we were not able to stay T-W-T! We will make an effort to come back soon! Keep up the good work! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Extended Stay I have been staying at the Kentwood MI Staybridge for the pasted 6 months and they have become my hotel of choice. Dan, Mitch, Nicole and many of the other front desk staff have made my stays very enjoyable and I feel at home when I'm there. luis and the other kitchen staff make the Tuesday -Thursday gatherings very enjoyable, The housekeeping staff and shuttle personnel are always willing to assist and smiling and personable. my corporate office wanted to know where i would like to be set up for my next 6 months in kentwood and I am going back to Staybridge its like being with family. Is it perfect No, but life isn't perfect, This is a home away from home Suite hotel, and i love my 1 bedroom suite. Although no smoking is allowed,,,,darn,,,they do have outside areas where you can smoke. Will be there again and taking my grandkids to Orlando location in May!!! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations While checking in, the girl that helped me was genuinely friendly and very helpful. We were in town for a dance competition, and needed plenty of room for our large family to sleep, then get around in the mornings and we were not disappointed! Not only was there plenty of room, but furniture was comfortable and made us feel like we were at home. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed here on March 21-23, 2013. The property was decent and the accommodations good, but what stood out to me was the front desk staff. Absolutely outstanding! Friendly, on the ball and happy to be on the job. Good job folks! March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and our dogs loved it. We very much liked taking our dogs with us to stay. The staff is always accomodating and friendly. This is my third time at this specific property, and have always loved the ease of the location, as well as the suite accommodation. I have to say that the reason for only 3 stars for overall experience has to do with the general cleanliness of our room, as well as the tired furnishings. In past visits, I would have said 4.5 stars. With our dogs, I had to look under the beds for anything they might consider eating. Unfortunately, they had not been vacuumed under in a very long time. There were also telltale signs of previous guests under furniture in the common area. The bathrooms seemed clean enough as were the beds....these are my big concerns while traveling. When we left, I addressed these issues at the desk, and they seemed eager to see to them. I hope that they do. I would try them again. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Listen to the reviews I did not follow my instincts after reading online reviews of this hotel location. From the time we walked in the room, everything went down from there. We reserved a two bedroom and apparently no one usually reserves these rooms often because the room smelled musty and stale. There was water damage on the bathroom ceiling and the noise level from 3rd floor, ALL night long was horrible. The bed was very very uncomfortable. I have stayed a many Staybridge Suites but I have to say this really has spoiled their reputation. I hate to complain but I just want the next person to read the reviews and follow their instinct the next time! March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standards of other Staybridge Hotels. I stay in hotels every weekday because of my job. I love the Staybridge brand and stay in them whenever possible. First of all, I was not recognized as a platinum member or even a priority club member upon check in. No check in treat, room upgrade, not even a bottle of water. The room looked as if it was cleaned in a very basic manner; there was some purple liquid splashed on the bathroom door. I thought it may be stained, but it easily was removed with a wet washcloth. The first night we went down to check out the evening social event. It was salad bar night and indicated chef salad. It was a joke, last time I knew, chef salad included meat and eggs, which there were neither of these items. Other Staybridge hotels that I have stayed at in the past have had much better salads and it was not even the main item It was served with soup, sandwiches or some other main dish. Also, I am used to having at least 2 extra pillows and an extra set of bedding in stored in the closet. The only thing that was provided was one pillow and I had to request the additional items. The items were delivered within 20 minutes. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite stay I spend 160 days a year staying mostly with Intercontinental properties. This is on my top 3 stays in the USA list! The principle reason I believe is the management. The entire staff seem to reflect the leadership and enthusiasm of the GM. I will go out my way many miles just to stay here. Luis makes the BEST breakfasts and his Manager Reception specials are truly "specials". Again, he takes pride in what he does as does the entire staff. Do I like this property? No, I LOVE this property. Thanks to all who make my stays there truly memorable. Mr. Spence, you are the BEST!! February 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>