• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable pet fee of 15 dollars per night up to 7 nights. For longer term stays there is a one time fee of 100 dollars. Service Animals are complimentary.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking around perimeter of hotel, ample space for larger vehicles, pull through parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5033

With a unique and convenient location in Grand Rapids, you will have access to an energetic city at the heart of West Michigan. Minutes from I-96 and Gerald R. Ford International Airport, the Staybridge Suites® Grand Rapids offers a perfect location for extended stay travelers.

The hotel is near numerous corporations including, Alticor, Spectrum Health, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase. It is an ideal choice for relocations, long term projects, visits to area companies as well as anyone in
View More

With a unique and convenient location in Grand Rapids, you will have access to an energetic city at the heart of West Michigan. Minutes from I-96 and Gerald R. Ford International Airport, the Staybridge Suites® Grand Rapids offers a perfect location for extended stay travelers.

The hotel is near numerous corporations including, Alticor, Spectrum Health, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase. It is an ideal choice for relocations, long term projects, visits to area companies as well as anyone in need of upscale residential-style accommodations.

Make traveling simpler by taking advantage of our numerous complimentary services such as; our social evening reception held Tuesday through Thursday, daily full breakfast buffet, high-speed wireless Internet, 24-hour laundry capabilities and an area/airport shuttle based on availability.

When you choose this extended stay property, remember that these award-winning accommodations offer all the comforts of home to serve your needs. From the prominent location to the various features included, we are sure to exceed your expectations. Whether you're staying for a week or a month, we invite you to "Get Comfortable".

View Less
Features
Book your suite at one of the most home-like hotels in Grand Rapids, MI. The hotel's amenities, such as a complimentary shuttle to area corporations and the Sundowner Reception, make your trip more relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visitor ...for a reason As a frequent visitor to Grand Rapids who's visited other hotels, the Crowne Plaza has come to be my hotel of choice. In addition to this, have noticed - especially this year - that the front desk and restaurant staff are truly making an effort to provide top-notch service. Yes, while the hotel isn't as new or up-to-date in decor as others, I do not hesitate to recommend the Crowne Plaza as the best overall value in town. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This site needs new leadership I have stayed at this site 4 times now and will not stay there again if possible. I had to file a complaint concerning my last stay and the site Manager was no help in resolving my issues. I'll be sure to share my experiences with others! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the spa! This is a great hotel for everyone. The room, bed and pillows were very comfy. I had a room off the pool, which was very convenient. And, the water temp and water jets in the spa were "just right." A truly Goldilocks experience! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visitor, hotel value for money is excellent Have spent more than 50 nights at the Grand Rapids Crowne Plaza during the past 3 years and know the hotel well. I keep choosing this hotel even though my company allows me to select from several hotel choices in town. Have found the Crowne Plaza to be the best value for the money. Occasionally stay at some of the much newer hotels for the same price in town (just to confirm the Crowne Plaza is worth it) and so far, it keeps coming out on top. Wifi can be a problem but I've found the key is to stay on the 1st or 2nd floor and ensure your room is not at one of the far ends of the hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the service but not the Front Desk I have stayed at your hotel on three different occasions and have yet to be welcomed by the Front Desk. I have definitely received better Front Desk service at other hotels within your organization. Frankly, the treatment I have received borders on rudeness. After three times receiving the same experience I will consider another hotel for my next visit to town. Everyone else at the hotel has been fabulous! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience at all. When we first got into the room, we figured out right away that the wifi was awful and did not work. The bed we had had a crevice in the center of it, so if more than one person slept in it, you were rolling into the middle. The toilet did not flush properly. The worst thing of all was that our phone rang at 3:57 AM with a wake up call for SATURDAY that we did not ask for, especially considering that it was SUNDAY MORNING!!!!! In other words, we got the wake up call for the person who was previously in the room! I mentioned it to the front desk clerk and he had the audacity to laugh about it! It was not quite the reaction that I had expected. We will not be back!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel, but adequate A little past its prime, but comfortable room, airport shuttle and nice staff. Landscaping could use some TLC. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended, but with reservations The hotel itself was great. Everything was clean and seemed relatively new. The carpet was in great shape and the bathrooms, though small, were nicely furnished. A few things that did not meet my expectations: 1) There were three sets of towels in the room for a family of four. 2) The balancy was great, except you can't see over the brick wall that's built for your safety, so why bother?. 3) I was there with a group and there was some discrepancy over the room rate and whether it included breakfast or not. 4) The food on the breakfast buffet was great. The coffee and juice were served by the staff - bad move. We did not get enough to drink. Because there was two large parties in the dining room, the server never came back to our table. The beverages should be self-serve as well as the food. 5) not enough seating for breakfast with the large groups in house. Maybe it's sufficient on a regular day, but it was not on Sunday morning after a wedding. The pool looked great and was pretty busy - we didn't have time for it, but it looked very inviting! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spend your money elsewhere! Where to start.....after getting into my room, found that the Wifi didnt work. Front desk provided me with a cable so I could plug in to the jack in my room. Found that the jack was disconnected. The following afternoon after maintenance came up to look at it along with the clogged bath tub, was told there is only Wifi in the hotel. Had already spent $40 out of pocket on cellular data because of this issue. Asked for a room with better Wifi and was told at 5pm that they'd call me when the new room was ready. At 9 had to go to the front desk to ask about the room since no one called. Switched rooms and still kept losing Wifi signal. Spent a total of $80 on cellular data charges. To top that off, although I paid for all of my restaraunt charges on a separate credit card they put some of the charges on my room bill. Have no idea why since I handed over my credit card each time. They reversed some charges on my room, gave me a new receipt and then charged me for the full amount anyways. Had to call to find out what happened and they told me that whoever reversed the charges didnt have authority to do so. I can go on and on........I would never stay there again! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool! We stayed for a combination of business and pleasure. The outside pool area was perfect for relaxing, and the tiki bar was very convenient. It was nice to have a clean outdoor space where we could relax between seminars. The beds in our room were not very comfortable, but the rest of the hotel was nice. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and reasonably priced. The waitstaff was amazing! Robyn was always very helpful and took excellent care of us every morning at breakfast. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfy beds Overall we had an enjoyable stay at this Crowne Plaza. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant. Really liked the comfortable bed (we had a renovated room), lobby was nice and pool area was excellent. The main concern we had with this hotel was that it seems to have an identity crisis in the summertime (trying to cater to too many types of people). Leaving it kind of a mixed bag of rushed room renovations, lovely lobby and conference areas, yet also catering to loud families reveling poolside on weekends. I would suggest requesting a quiet floor or room --(we had no noise issues on our floor). Room was clean and fresh smelling, although lacking in towel bars--did not know where to hang towels or swim suits. All in all, we would return. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleaning staff first morning, ask for 30 more minutes and person seemed irritated. Did not say anything in response to my request, just turned and walked away. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great value We stayed here on June 21 - 23, 2013. The hotel has a nice indoor/outdoor pool with outdoor beverage service. It is located close to the expressway and right across from Meijer/Tim Horton's/Qdoba, so it was an excellent location for us, as my daughter was playing lacrosse at the MVP fields behind Meijer. The rooms were big and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Had a great stay here, hotel is clean, very nice bar and lounge area. Clean room, enjoyed the balcony. Would stay here again. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food not fresh Waffle like rubber Should be prepared like on waffle maker No upgrade And only 25 -30 cars in lot Staff not very friendly Not up to what I know Crown standards are Holiday Inn across street has been more accommodating Put others near our room making it noisy not really necessary June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Dirty Room Very disappointed in my room. The staff did not address my concerns when I contacted them. The hotel is very noisy. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Stayed here because of the park and fly. What a nice place!! The delivery and pick up service at the airport was quick and easy. The motel was a very pleasant surprise. clean, comfortable, and staff was great. We will be staying every time we fly from Grand Rapids. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Power issue Our stay would have been perfect except the power was scheduled to be out during the time we needed to get up to catch a flight. So, no clock, no lights, no elevator down. Seemed like poor planning. All other aspects of stay were positive- June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Booking was terrible and thing never got fixed. When I booked the room for a business trip the reservation center was not helpful at all. I felt like I was serving them instead of them serving me. And you were connected to another counrtry. There were things wrong with my room that never got fixed. I almost booked with a neighboring hotel on this trip. I wished I would’ve done that now!! June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tech Updates Needed Beds and room were good but I was out on the wing and internet service was terrible. Also, the satellite TV went out for an hour during the night. Good place to hang out by the pool though. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds; great food; great service My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids - Airport and it immediately became one of our favorite hotels. There is not one negative thing to say about our stay. The room was quiet and comfortable. I like the wall-mounted thermostats to control the temperature. The king mattress was awesome - one of the most comfortable ever. And the aromatherapy kit was a delightful bonus. We had breakfast at the hotel both mornings. It's not complimentary, but the hot buffet at $10 is great value and the food was excellent. We were really impressed by the staff. Everyone greeted us with a smile and was helpful and friendly. We're definitely coming back. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Always stay here when we fly out. Great shuttle and don't worry about parking hassles. Last flight in May we called from airport when going to get our baggage and driver was there when we came out , always reliable. It is a good place to unwind before and after flights. The staff is always friendly and eager to help with any needs. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toastmasters District Conference The staff were very accommodating. The only thing I found I'd change is a switch to turn on the light about the easy chair in the room. Had to plug and unplug it separately. Bed was firm and got good sleep. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option in Grand Rapids Ok, first the bad. The hotel is older, it feels old. Rooms are nice, beds are good, but for heavens sake, it is time to install fridges and microwaves in the rooms. Your tv stands even have a spot for them! But are empty. The good, convenient, Concierge lounge, with cocktails and snacks, and there for breakfast with good coffee, and danish, or cereal. Staff is always courteous. I like the balcony rooms, and it's my number 1 choice when I stay in Grand rapids 6-7 times a year. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent staff The location is great, easy to get downtown and super convenient for making an early flight. The staff provided outstanding service. Rooms are large and there was no airport noise. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best experiences. My adult son and I came for a 4 day convention. The staff was top notch from making a change in the reservation, to ensuring that we were fed well. The bathroom was adequately supplied. Beds were comfortable. Thermostat was easily set. And, the staff was able to answer questions about the hotel and community, accurately without having to ask another individual May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by appreciative Availability at a time of heavy traffic was very appreciated. Service by personnel, to all requests, was received in such a way as to make our little group feel special. Everything was better than expected and we could not have asked for more of anything. Thanks for wonderful service and for being there when needed, A.L. Mondrow May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Hospitality Grand Rapids Airport April 2013 From the moment I walked in the door (10:30 PM) I was met with a warm welcome from the friendly and professional check-in staff. My room was 377 a bit of a long walk from the lobby, but clean and comfortable. I had work to do to prepare for my two-day business meeting (approx 2-hours worth): the wireless internet service was very weak and dreadfully slow which extended my work (4-hours) well into the morning (2:30 AM); which made rising at 6 AM difficult. The internet should be stronger and faster. I would have happily PAID EXTRA to have good internet service. The restaurant staff was exceptional - they treated my like a long time customer. When I came in the second morning, I was greeted cheerfully and asked if I would like my "regular table" (where I had sat the previous morning). Everyone in the restaurant was charming, polite, and attentive -- What a great way to start the day and make my time away from home a little less tiresome. Thanks again, Grand Rapids Crowne Plaza Airport staff. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the moment I stepped though the door my experience was positive and Amy was the greatest, first she offered a bottle of water because there was a short delay at check in which I didn't mind because she was so pleasant and efficient. Thanks for making my weekend an ejoyayable one. When in Grand Rapids The Crowne Plaza is the place for me. Melvin April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very loud We had no idea they had a conference when we booked to get some quiet relaxation and let our kids swim as we do 3-4 in the winter months, the pool was really full, the kids were screaming with no one asking them not to. Running up and down the halls were teens until about 1 am. No one asked us how are stay was when we checked out. Our room we found not find as it was not marked o go her a door for the other numbers. Very poor experience this time. April 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Airport Shuttle Service to the Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids MI Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Lobby View Exterior Feature Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Warm Cookies Greet Guests During the Week Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Beautiful Architecture Welcomes You Upon Check-In Hotel Lobby Lobby Fireplace Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Hotel Lobby Lobby View Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View Lobby View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading