• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable pet fee of 15 dollars per night up to 7 nights. For longer term stays there is a one time fee of 100 dollars. Service Animals are complimentary.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking around perimeter of hotel, ample space for larger vehicles, pull through parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:94
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5033

With a unique and convenient location in Grand Rapids, you will have access to an energetic city at the heart of West Michigan. Minutes from I-96 and Gerald R. Ford International Airport, the Staybridge Suites® Grand Rapids offers a perfect location for extended stay travelers.

The hotel is near numerous corporations including, Alticor, Spectrum Health, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase. It is an ideal choice for relocations, long term projects, visits to area companies as well as anyone in
View More

With a unique and convenient location in Grand Rapids, you will have access to an energetic city at the heart of West Michigan. Minutes from I-96 and Gerald R. Ford International Airport, the Staybridge Suites® Grand Rapids offers a perfect location for extended stay travelers.

The hotel is near numerous corporations including, Alticor, Spectrum Health, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase. It is an ideal choice for relocations, long term projects, visits to area companies as well as anyone in need of upscale residential-style accommodations.

Make traveling simpler by taking advantage of our numerous complimentary services such as; our social evening reception held Tuesday through Thursday, daily full breakfast buffet, high-speed wireless Internet, 24-hour laundry capabilities and an area/airport shuttle based on availability.

When you choose this extended stay property, remember that these award-winning accommodations offer all the comforts of home to serve your needs. From the prominent location to the various features included, we are sure to exceed your expectations. Whether you're staying for a week or a month, we invite you to "Get Comfortable".

View Less
Features
Book your suite at one of the most home-like hotels in Grand Rapids, MI. The hotel's amenities, such as a complimentary shuttle to area corporations and the Sundowner Reception, make your trip more relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall a pleasant stay. Nothing notable stands out or detracts. We have stayed at this hotel the past thee years during Art Prize and will continue to do so in the coming years. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful location A friend and I selected this Holiday Inn because of the location for a stay during Art Prize. It was perfect for walking to many places in downtown Grand Rapids. I'd suggest a night light for the bathroom; the wall switch is in the entry way and not convenient. Otherwise, everything was fine. Staff was very friendly. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Your Staff was friendly, helpful and actually looked as if they enjoyed what they were doing.......and did it well. Keep them happy, as it is your biggest asset in the end. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating front desk We stayed at this hotel for 1 night while attending a wedding. The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. When we returned to the hotel after the wedding reception, we sat in the lobby for a few hours chatting with friends. One of the staff even got a few extra chairs so we all could be comfortable. Our only complaint was the rooms seemed a little dark. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We choose to stay at the Holiday Inn because it was a perfect location to visit our child who is at college. We were able to walk all around down town. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi every night. The hotel was beautifully decorated and staff were very help and friendly. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience here on Labor Day weekend. The hotel is in a great location, right across the Ford Museum. Staff was friendly and room/sheets seemed clean. I love that they have a bicycle checkout and that there is a riverfront bike path adjacent to the hotel. There is also free parking, nice pool/gym area. The only issue I had (which was minor) was that the bathroom was tiny. I would still recommend this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The hotel is nice and adequately clean. The beds are comfy. What really sets this hotel apart are the staff. The ladies behind the front desk were very warm and friendly. When my stepson accidentally hit his head on the car door and was crying, they went out of their way to bring him cold water and a treat to help him calm down. The restaurant and bar staff were also very friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying at this hotel and we'll definitely choose it for any future stays in Grand Rapids. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay and planning to come again This was my second stay at the Grand Rapids Downtown Holiday Inn and I could not be happier. From the welcoming staff to the superbly tidy rooms, I am looking forward to staying here again. The food in their restaurant was delicious and the items in the lounge area were so convenient! The location of the hotel is also quite perfect. We were able to walk downtown instead of driving, most of the time, which was an added bonus!The staff was always so warm and accommodating. Another great thing they did was gave me a coupon for $4 towards the restaurant or the lounge just for being an IHG Rewards Member! I love Grand Rapids and love the hotel we always will chose to stay at. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by surprised i have been using Holiday inn from last 3 years but this time i was surprise. i was searching for a power outlet and found so much dust all around furniture. sneezing all night then in morning when i woke up and i found few insects flying over me , i have never seen those before. i took all those to reception and complained about those and left the hotel ..... i would never stay in holiday inn down town grand rapids. there is another at alpine ave grand rapid. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor overall value. The hotel is located close to downtown and is clean and tidy. However, I had trouble sleeping because the AC sounded like a freight train and ran all night. Also, for the high price paid, breakfast should have been included, the beds should have been queen size, and the bathroom bigger. I would not recommend this hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel Very nice hotel in a great location in downtown Grand Rapids. Parking in this downtown location was great. Hotel was very nicely cared for and spotless. Room in great shape. Would recommend a stay here. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Selection This Holiday Inn is an excellent alternative for anyone attending a conference or event at the DeVore Conference Center, Theater, or Amway Hotel, which is why I was in Grand Rapids. The hotel is located within walking distance from the conference center and across the street from the Ford Presidential Museum. It is a very nice Holiday Inn and has a convenient grill / restaurant. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! My husband & I enjoyed our stay the staff was friendly & very helpful! Close to downtown & great food! I will defiantly recommend staying here to all of friends & family! The pool & hot tub were very clean & plenty of towels! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nicer than most Holiday Inns, no free breakfast though We were in town for the weekend, helping my son move into college. The hotel had a great location, downtown right off of Hwy. 131. The hotel and rooms were modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the pool and jacuzzi area was very modern and clean as well. The only down side was, that we are accustomed to having free breakfast provided by most of the hotels that we stay at and this Holiday Inn didn't offer that unless you wanted to pay for it in your rate. They told me that they had an on-site restaurant where we could buy breakfast instead. They also didn't have a microwave or fridge in the rooms. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This wasn't worth the money We stayed in room 433. Not sure what happened to rooms 432,431, or 430 because there were no rooms with that number. I think our room was a closet that they slapped the number 433 on. It was one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in. The room was sooo small that the bathroom light switch wasn't in the bathroom. Which is great for the 9 and 12 year old boys who enjoy shutting the lights off when you are in the shower. The bathroom was soo small that the door actually hit the toilet seat when you entered.. The pool wasn't full size (never indicated to me), the breakfast eggs were cold, and the internet reception was poor at best. The staff was friendly but the room was not worth the price per night. If I wasn't with my girlfriend and the boys, I would have demanded a refund or discount. We should have spent the extra $30 and stayed at a different place. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place overall Great staff. Good food and drink at hotel bar. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Only problem was that the housekeeping staff forgot to turn off the room alarm clock, which went off at 5:45 a.m. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner in restaurant outstanding! After dropping our "baby" off at college, we had reserved a room here...just in case. Front desk staff was very nice and room was presented well. Well decorated and clean, even though our view was a parking lot and the expressway. Two things not right - bathroom sink was at the end of the bed, in the room. That doesn't bode well when one spouse goes to bed earlier or gets up earlier than the other. The other thing - the bed felt like a cement slab. I don't think I've slept on anything harder since camping out in a tent in a sleeping bag. Did not sleep at all. On the other hand, we were especially pleased with the rack of lamb and service in the restaurant. We had a newer waitress but she was very attentive and sweet. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good access to downtown Room was very nice with refig, king bed ample bathroon. Very clean and linens were very clean and crisp August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was awful I could not sleep , the bed was awful. The room had an odor, it was not comfortable to work or relax. I love Grand Rapids , but next time I will stay at another location August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service When arrived, was greeted by very friendly personnel. First impression was wonderful. Staff was very accommodating. Only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and kept waking me up during the night. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, and love the fact that 2 different types of pillows were on the bed. The refrigerator could have used some work along with the door to enclose the refrigerator. Great location too! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet room We stayed at the holiday inn for the Color Run. It is a very lovely hotel to stay in. The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice and quiet. One thing that I would of changed in the room was to put a trash bag in the waste basket. other than that the room was very nice for the price. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for convention We came for a convention at the DeVos center. It was a good place to stay. I liked the little snack store. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet connection I was unable to connect to the internet in my room 529. Too far away from hot spot, I went to the lobby and connected but as soon as I went to the room it disconnected. I had business to do which was impossible. Also the room was right next to the freeway which was loud and noisey all night. Even ear plugs did not help. I have stayed here before and never had such a horri ble experience. The front desk help and manager were very nice. Restaurant was effficient and excellent food. I would not stay there again due to the freeway noice and no internet. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We really enjoyed out stay and the kids liked the pool August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch stay! In an industry where it is all about the "customer", the Grand Rapids Holiday Inn is, again, my first choice to book when in town! From Ashley at the front desk, to Martha our server for dinner at the Pearl Street Grill, we had a wonderful time while attending the AQS Quilt Show. Thank you-we'll be back next year!! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience on Busy Weekend The weekend we stayed appeared to host several weddings. As a result, the hotel and restaurant was very busy. We had a very relaxing time. Stopped for a night cap and the service as well as atmosphere was wonderful. Breakfast was high quality but they seemed to be light on staff that morning. It was nice to meet the Chef, even if he was helping bus tables at the time! Demonstrates team work. Have made this our regular stay when visiting Grand Rapids. Great location. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy access from highway. Traveling alone, this hotel was easy to get to and also within walking distance of many attractions. City was beautiful.. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and close to downtown We came down and stayed to relax. Had a great time downtown and wonderful food at the B.O.B August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great guest service and a nice hotel to stay in. The highway traffic was a bit loud. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Wedding Weekend I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Grand Rapids for the weekend of my nephew's wedding. The stay enhanced the entire weekend. I was able to check in very early, thus allowing me to get ready for the rehearsal dinner. The staff were very courteous, and answered al my question about the area. They even provided me with maps and printed directions for a few of the venues. The room was very clean, pleasant and comfortable. I asked the housekeeper if she would mind cleaning the room later in the day, as I had a wedding to get ready for. She said that it would be no problem. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate all the out of town guests for the weekend. The bride's parents hosted a Sunday morning brunch for all the out of town guests in the banquet room, which was amazing. Freshly prepared omelets and waffles were the best! Thanks H I, I will surely be back! I WOULD LIKE TO RECOGNIZE ASHLEY AT THE FRONT DESK FOR EXEMPLARY CUSTOMER SERVICE! August 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Airport Shuttle Service to the Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids MI Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Lobby View Exterior Feature Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Warm Cookies Greet Guests During the Week Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Beautiful Architecture Welcomes You Upon Check-In Hotel Lobby Lobby Fireplace Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites, a Grand Rapids Extended Stay Hotel Hotel Lobby Lobby View Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby View Lobby View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading