• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets Allowed. Deposit required. Non Refundable. Pets are not allowed in the Great Room, Sport Court, or grilling areas of the hotel. Guest must keep a vaild credit card on file during guest stay with pet.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:215
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:149
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:119
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Located just south of Atlanta, the Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport is only minutes away from the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport ATL and the College Park MARTA station, offering our guests convenient access to many attractions, including the Georgia International Congress Center, Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood, The College Park Golf Course, The Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, CNN Center, Philips Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and
View More
Located just south of Atlanta, the Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport is only minutes away from the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport ATL and the College Park MARTA station, offering our guests convenient access to many attractions, including the Georgia International Congress Center, Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood, The College Park Golf Course, The Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Dome, CNN Center, Philips Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and The Children’s Museum among others. Corporate and Leisure travelers visiting our area will appreciate the Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport’s proximity to local businesses such as Delta Air Lines, FedEx, UPS, DHL, Coca Cola, ExpressJet, Flight Safety, Clorox, Georgia Power and the Federal Aviation Administration; all just a few miles away with easy access to major highways. The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport has 5,350 sq ft of flexible meeting space throughout the hotel with catering services, a 24-hour Business Center and free highspeed Internet access. During your stay, enjoy the Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport’s premium amenities like our oversized fitness center and our One of a Kind Putting Green and the outdoor living room area and BBQ grills, making our hotel Atlanta’s best kept secret.
View Less
Features
Hotel suites feature all the comforts of home for our guests with modern decor and stylish amenities. Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen, with range top, microwave oven, and a dishwasher, a well-lit desk area, free Wi-Fi access and 42-inch flat screen televisions w/ Cable and a DVD player.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location Very close to North of ATL Airport. Good choices of restaurants outside the hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay Don't know what more you could expect in a hotel. Convenient to the airport, excellent staff, restaurant, bar ect. Recently remodeled and super clean. For longer stays there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Book It! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip My family and I had a great experience at this hotel. We visited Atlanta for the Mothers Day weekend and my wife was very happy and relaxed to say the least. The room was great and was very relaxing for our family of four and had plenty of space for all of us to spread out. Convenient to all of our destinations in town going to the World of Coca Cola and Turner Field for a ball game. We have often done weekend trips using my IHG reward points but this one will definitely stand out as one of our favorites. When my kids first impressions are "Dad look at this and they have that", they were definitely impressed. This hotel is not just your average Holiday Inn, it really is much more. I will definitely book here again when we come back to visit Atlanta. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We won't stay there again. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express because they are clean, a good value and comfortable. The service at this one was okay. Upon checking in after a long drive, we wanted a cocktail. It was midnight, the in room information guide said that the bar downstairs was open 'til 1 on Friday nights. They were closed. Apparently, you can't get any alcohol in that area after 11:45 without going to a certain club down the street from the hotel. It's not the hotel's fault that alcohol can't be purchased, but false information in the hotel guide is terribly inconvenient. We just went to bed. The a/c unit made a extremely loud noise that made me jump about every 1/2 hour! I finally turned it off and took the comforter off of the bed. We ate breakfast downstairs the next morning. What is usually offered for free, we paid $25 for. The grits wouldn't even melt the butter! It was totally substandard. The room was nice, but nothing special. We will not stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay! Even tough the hotel was clean and pleasant, our experience at the restaurant Friday evening was very poor. We had to ask for refills and our food order was incomplete...the waitress Kelly didn't bother to check on us! Needless to say it reflected on her tip! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything GREAT as usual! Staff, room, service and food and beverage wasexcellent! will come back soon! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service here is excellent in Atlanta, This is my favorite spot here in Atlanta, customer service is Excellent, cleanliness was so great my grankids that is was my home. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest place to stay I flew into Atlanta for the George Strait Concert. I took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, back to the airport to take MARTA to the concert and back from the airport at midnight and back to the airport the next morning. What wonderful shuttle drivers this hotel has. They were simply super. Great staff in the hotel checking in and out too. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonable. Made my whole weekend wonderful. Thanks to everyone that works at the hotel and also the driver that took me from the wrong Holiday Inn to the right one. He's a sweetheart too. Holiday Inn, your so lucky to have such quality employees to make your product look so good.!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel....But!! Stayed at the Holiday Inn Atlanta for a local basketball tournament, so when I booked the room it was under a group rate. The customer service agent advised me that breakfast was included in the rate. When me and my wife went to the restaurant that morning we found out that we was mislead with the information that was giving to us by the agent. The hotel charge &12.75 for breakfast that's not even worth it. We had better breakfast across the street at the waffle house for less money with a better selection. We enjoyed the hotel room, but not the shower. We found out that we have to take both a shower and bath at the same time. I advised the front desk that there was a problem with the drainage of the tube. The front desk said the will send maintenance over to check the issue but I guess they never made it, so the next morning the same thing a shower and a bath at the same time. Over all we had a alright time. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very nice hotel. Received an upgrade for being Platinum. I was not real happy about paying for parking, but that seems to be the new trend. The only disappointment was the poor service I received at check-in. While I was waiting to check-in, both young ladies working the desk were busy. Understandable? No! One young lady was having a nice chat about their children, and the other young lady was on the phone with what was without a doubt a personal call, and I waited eleven minutes to be attended to. Doesn't seem like much time, but it was 'dead time' and very annoying. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Typically a Great Experience I love this hotel. It is new and the staff is great. Unfortunately, the room was not cleaned properly. A used, dirty, balled up washcloth was left on top of clean towels. It made me question the cleanliness of any of the toiletries. I did appreciate the speed with which all new towels were brought to our room. I have stayed at this hotel many times and hope this was an isolated incident. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. The rooms, staff, and lounge are all well above average. Walked into our room and we were amazed at the size of it, very large and clean., I've been in smaller houses. Staff was very friendly, business center with computers and printers was very helpful, we were able to check in for our flight and print boarding passes before going to the airport which saved a lot of time. Lounge is also nice, bartenders are very friendly. Plenty of parking and easy access to major highways. Will stay there again when in Atlanta. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Are you sure that this is not a 5 star hotel? My recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North was exceptional. I was given upgraded accommodations because I am a Priority Club member. The property was very clean and the one bedroom suite was very comfortable and well appointed. The staff was extremely accommodating and made me feel very welcomed. I had some very minor complaints about a couple of things in the room, such as, water left over In the coffee maker, presumably from the previous guests and almost before I could hang up with the front desk, housekeeping was at my door with apologies and remedies. Within minutes after housekeeping arriving, the manager called me personally to apologize and to see how he could make my stay even more enjoyable. I can not say enough about the staff (including housekeeping). Excellent IHG property. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel Very noisy hotel. You can hear doors slamming, her others talking in the room next to yours, hard pillows. I had two lousy nights sleep..... February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE I was at your hotel for 7days to run training. When I arrived on Sunday night I had to wait while the front desk person was busy talking to friend who then turned to me ans asked if I needed to check in. Overall the service was not what I have had from Holiday Inn over the years and was very disappointed and will go back to this hotel again. I did not feel that I was the customer and that you would like to have me back. I actually felt as if I was not welcome. Not the type of image Holiday inn normally gives February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay plus airport parking This was our third stay at this location and our second that was geared towards parking and catching an early morning flight. While this was very convenient for a domestic flight a few months ago, it didn't work as well for an international flight due to the limitations of who can drop off and pick up at that terminal. Check in was disappointing this time around as the desk clerk did not appear well trained. Not only did she not recognize our membership level, she actually argued with me about what we had booked. Even after I read the confirmation to her, she had to consult another employee to confirm that our package included breakfast. It wasn't so much that she didn't know how it worked as it was her confrontational attitude that implied I was trying to get something extra when I had clearly paid for the package. While the breakfast buffet was good the first two times we stayed here, this time around the food was cold. Next time we'll either order off the menu or just wait until we get to the airport. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms very updated, great shuttle to ATL We had a quick overnight stay, overall it was great. We were able to rest before our flight in the am. The shuttle service was great and quick. Price was a little high but it is a fully update hotel. Poor directions were given to us by the front desk to find our room and the one elevator was not working. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Standard of Service Dear Holiday Inn, The Atlanta snowstorm was no challenge for your Team at the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North! The outstanding quality of care, attention, and service provided by this staff is superior to anything I have ever experienced. I travel often with my company and have stayed in a variety of hotels. On the week of January 28, 2014, I was with a group of 16 booked at the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport North to attend a local education session. When the snowstorm hit and grid-locked followed, our group needed to immediately add 4 local students who could not get home. In addition, we were no longer able to travel to our learning facility. In about 30 minutes, the hotel team accommodated our extra members with bedding changes, extra linens and towels to get everyone settled and safe. The staff also set up a conference room so we could conduct class for the rest of the week, providing a continuous supply of fresh coffee and ice water. Because we were without class supplies, they shared a fax number which made it possible to receive materials and ran numerous copies for us. They also accommodated for daily lunch arrangements, serving an excellent variety of delicious food. But to really understand the full impact of how truly impressive their service is, you must know that our group was only a small piece of the big picture. Being located near the airport, the hotel was already adapting for guests who could not check out due to cancelled flights, plus absorbing additional guests every hour. Everyone from a large ROTC Air Force group, to several Delta and American Airline flight attendants, to countless locals who simply could not get home. There were people sleeping in the lobby, halls, restaurant; literally everywhere. Yet, everyone had had bedding, pillows, and a safe place from the weather. Now, factor in that a good portion of the hotel staff could not arrive to work their shifts and those on the clock worked countless hours. I saw Management and Sales serving and bussing tables and running the register in the restaurant. The housekeeping staff extended excellent customer service by answering questions and providing information. The maintenance and custodial crew fixed anything at a moment’s notice and kept the snow, ice, mud, and salt under control both inside and outside the building. I must say that the most impressive group was the front desk. I saw the same people work the front desk long into the night for three solid days. Never once did I (nor did I overhear a single other guest) speak about a bad experience. Not a single member of this hotel staff appeared overwhelmed, frustrated, or tired. They had a genuine smile for everyone and took as much time as needed to assist every guest with their needs. Their standard of excellence is so much a part of their work ethic that we could actually forget there was a disaster going on, allowing us to focus on taking care of business. In particular, I remember Nabil, Ashley, Claudia, and Alicia, yet there were numerous others whose names I was unable to capture. Each so deserving of praise! This entire staff represents the best of Holiday Inn. Thank you for a memorable experience! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I stayed last week during the snow storm that crippled Atlanta.The staff here were wonderful during all of the chaos. Everyone was polite and always had a smile on their face even though they had to work long hours due to employees that could not make it in to work.The service did not suffer at all. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow and Ice couldn't throw this team off! This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport-North. I planned to stay 5 nights and also train from one of the fabulous meeting rooms for 4 days. The hotel room was impeccable and spacious, as was the meeting room. From my entrance into the lobby upon arrival, to my departure, everyone was most courteous, polite and ready to make my stay a great one. I will plan to schedule more training events here as this full service hotel meets and exceeds all expectations of our participants, my personal needs and the needs of my business. It was also very unique to see the hotel management jump in and maintain operations as the city of Atlanta came to a halt from the snow and ice. Many things could have gone wrong, but as a team they insured all guest remained their top priority. Well Done! February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible service took for ever for the staff to bring me some lotion, which I don't know why it wasn't in the room, I had to call 3 times the room was poorly cleaned, they didn't refill shampoo or conditioner, or coffee yes, they were short of staff because of the snow, but the people are the restaurant were horribly rude especially the woman with short hair and glasses at the bar, she had a nasty attitude it took forever t o get our dinner and when it came, the meat was hard and cold February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The re model here made this property a excellent property February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff I checked into this hotel with a very bad cold on the way. As I got sicker and couldn't leave my room I would order room service. They were always attentive to my needs. In fact, they brought around a carafe of juice and a pot of steaming hot water, tea bags, honey and lemon to soothe my cold. The only thing I would change is to have COLD medicines on hand to purchase in the lobby. Thanks! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a simple stay in ATL. The hotel was in a very good location. Within 9 miles of everything thing that I needed. The rooms were great and very comfortable. All of the request that I had made was honored. Only thing I disliked was the bar service was quite slow. The young lady needed more help on a Saturday night. I didn't like the fact that I had to pay each day for parking!!! That's ridiculous in my opinion! Overall, I would definitely stay here again! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great, helpful staff Beautiful suites. Large and comfortable. I will definitely use your facility again and again, January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great of an experience My experience with this stay began with calling the 800 number to reserve my room. I had asked for the Holiday Inn Express near the Atlanta Airport and this is the hotel I was given. I have been staying with Holiday Inn Express for many years and the Holiday Inn is no comparison on any level. When I checked in the front desk clerk tried to charge me again, I had to pay upfront, no refund, when I made my reservation in order to secure a discount rate. Then she informed me that there was a $12 parking fee, which I was not told about. When I received my bill the next morning there was an additional $6.32 charge and at check out I inquired about that and why I wasn't told and the front desk clerk said that it was a local tax and that the 800 reservation line would not have known about it, that it would just be charged to my card. First of all why wasn't I told about that at check-in and how can you "just charge my card" for a tax I was not made aware of. My room was very large and inviting and the bathroom was very clean, however, when I got ready for bed there were hairs on both the sheet and the pillowcases. The halls and elevators were freezing cold but I must say that I loved the extra security this hotel had but I was not explained how to use it on the elevator or the room door so it was a bit frustrating. We asked a staff member who was getting off the elevator for assistance and she said our key must not be working but never explained how to use it because it was working. We figured it out, eventually and found it to be quite reassuing that noone without a room key could use the elevator. We also appreciated the Airport Shuttle staff member who took us to and picked us up from the airport. He was extremely friendly and helped us by directing us where we should go and what we should look for when picking up our loved one. I most likely would not recommend this hotel and will, in the future, call in directly to wherever I stay instead of using an 800 reservation line. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep real nice room nice beds People was very nice and very nice hotel and rooms January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement in one important area The property has undergone a nice renovation and the pros are as follows: nice sized rooms, immaculately maintained, comfortable beds and bedding and helpful staff particularly in the restaurant. Where there were issues was with the shuttle service which should be excellent and worry free for an airport hotel. The shuttle was often erratic and one time a scheduled departure did not happen at all. We were going back and forth to America's Mart via MARTA and so did not have to catch a plane but would have been understandably upset if we were. The other issue was the front desk who only had one person working it the entire time of our stay. More often than not that staff member was overwhelmed with guests and could have used some help. If this property improves in those two areas, it would make it a great choice given its location and amenities. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Serves it purpose well Given that we did not want to be in a hotel near the airport at all but wanted to be on a plane out of Atlanta, the Holiday Inn was a very nice way to spend an extra 24 hours in town. Very comfy rooms, knowledgeable staff, close to good restaurants and only a short shuttle ride to the airport. If i had to stay near the airport again i would definitely book here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Quiet room and I wasn't disturbed by housekeeping at all. January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Atlanta Airport Lobby Lounge Front Desk and Lobby Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading