Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Gästeberichte

Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.

Bewertung
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1623 Bewertungen
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1623Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    844
  • 4 Sterne
    404
  • 3 Sterne
    153
  • 2 Sterne
    127
  • 1 Sterne
    95

Recommended

By

11. August 2020

club

Once you had found this place at the back of an industrial estate it was actually in a pleasant lakeside location. Some distant traffic noise but only a short drive into the lovely riverside town centre. Good option for all types of guests.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely hotel but communication poor

By

10. August 2020

club

Hotel and room was fantastic, clean and spacious and bed was super comfy.
Only gripe we had was a major one as we had no hot water for the duration of stay. When we spoke with reception they were aware but did not tell us w high I think would have been courteous. We spoke with them 3 times and only had a Sorry we don’t know what the problem is as they can’t find out what’s wrong with the boiler.
Having to have freezing cold showers was not ideal and certainly not what we expected from this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely relaxing stay

By

09. August 2020

club

We came to have a complete break from life after lockdown. The hotel did not disappoint.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mr D E O Connor

By

08. August 2020

club

As a family of 4 we were looking forward to our stay. We were sent to the wrong room firstly and had to walk back with our cases to a very patronising front of house gentleman. We eventually got the right room but on checking out I realised I was charged for a beer that I never consumed at the bar. I wouldn’t usually complain but I don’t see why I should pay for something I never had. Also how may people don’t argue back and this company must make a fortune from mistakes?

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great

By

08. August 2020

Great hotel for a short break near Marlow good staff and ambience

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel facilities, plenty of parking

By

08. August 2020

Excellent newly refurbished rooms. Nice hotel interiors. Good gym and swimming pool facilities. Excellent and friendly staff who were extremely helpful. Club Lounge facilities were very basic however but due to the current health issues, staff did their best. Many items were out of stock but after speaking to the club lounge staff, they quickly replenished the drinks and hot drinks machine and provided snacks.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good size good rooms and good amenities

By

07. August 2020

Very good clean room and easy use of all facilities, eg the pool

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

2 nights stay

By

07. August 2020

club

Very friendly hotel with lovely and helpful staff. Food was absolutely delicious apart from breakfast choice being very limited but what was available was very tasteful. Swimming pool was very clean but unfortunately the hotel doesn't provide pool towels and we were told by a member of staff that we had to use the same towel we were using to shower in our bathroom which we didn't find very hygienic.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

use as a base but don't expect special treatment.

By

06. August 2020

Fine as a base poor service slow and food average. Food great but lack of towels let it down.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

will not stay here again

By

06. August 2020

club

beautifully renovated hotel. Horrendous customer service

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not impressed

By

05. August 2020

This hotel could be a wonderful place to stay, except service is slow and it takes forever to be served in the restaurant/bar, even if you are the only people in there. At the weekends, it is like a party hotel, lots of people from all walks of life. Needs better managing, hate to say this as I really wanted to be positive.

We were staying there for 2 weeks, had no internet service for 3 days, which was not good as we conduct our business on line, but no apology, just "it is what it is".

And finally, we have been travelling for over 2 years and as such belong to many reward programs, but the Crowne Plaza is the worst, not even worth the time to sign your name. After 2 weeks in other hotels we would at least have earned a free nights stay, but only got 1000 points and you can't get a free night for less than 10,000 points. Pointless rewards. Marlow is beautiful and there are some lovely hotels, guest houses and airbnbs that provide much more service.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Difficult conditions

By

04. August 2020

Hotel extremely understaffed. COVID procedures were in place but notable to be followed. Lots of guest waiting and extremely long periods to be served.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen