Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1722 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1722reviews

  • 5 Stars
    983
  • 4 Stars
    384
  • 3 Stars
    171
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    82

quiet comfortable hotel

By

24 September 2021

platinumelite

Great Hotel conveniently located, great friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. our only problem was that the wait staff did not show up for breakfast and we had to drive around looking for a place to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Old and Outdated

By

23 September 2021

I tried to cancel this reservation after a previous visit 10 days prior, but was told by the third party I made reservation through that I would be charged full price if I cancelled. That was 6 days before our stay. The hotel itself is extremely outdated and dirty. The carpets in hallways and in the room were old and stained. The room smelled. The couch in the room was dirty and had a hole in the arm. The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets questionable. The bathroom was small, cramped and had a terrible shower head in the bath. Water gets all over the floor unless you are extremely cautious.There is no ventilation in the bathroom. The television in the room was small and had a terrrible picture. There is also little or no sound insulation so you hear the traffic noise from the freeway all night. The only highlight at this hotel was the staff in The Cantina. They were extremely friendly and accomadating.

Read More
Read Less

oops no breakfast

By

22 September 2021

platinumelite

our stay was great conveniently located, clean comfortable room and great staff. However in the morning the restaurant that would serve breakfast couldn't open due to no wait staff. What a shame the menu looked good and we ended up at Mc Donalds.

Read More
Read Less

Needs A Renovation

By

22 September 2021

There was an certin amount of excitement as I booked this room that was sadly not met with anything other than a huge let down. Don't get me wrong I have stayed at worse hotels but a Crown Plaza sounds exciting alas this was not the case. The bellhop was amazing even got me ice when he took my luggage he did act kinda shocked when I typed him with probably should have gave me a hint right there but moving on. Front desk seemed helpful upon arrival but they where very curt and to the point as the transaction moved forward. When I got to the room there was a mildew smell coming from the AC the room was dated and stains on the carpet bathroom was super small and dated as well. The cordless phone didn't work and the TV signal kept dropping off to a black screen. When I got ahold of the front desk again I was placed on hold. And then told sorry but there was nothing they could do about it so late and that they where full so I couldn't get a different room.

Now let's start with breakfast the first morning was amazing the guy taking our order was super helpful and fast. However the second morning was not the case I stood at the entrance for 22 mins before someone coming into the restaurant that worked for the hotel asked me if I had been helped and I said no I was finally given a seat and told my waiter would be with me shortly.......... shortly was about 30 mins. Mind you there are only 4 guests in the restaurant at this time so no excuse really but then she showed up got my order wrong and had a very poor attitude.

I never got to speak with management as they where no where to be seen

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

22 September 2021

club

We stayed here for a weekend stacation. We love the pool but miss the hot tub. Also also it would be nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room for guest convenience.

Read More
Read Less

What Happened

By

22 September 2021

The quality of the Crown has slipped. I was very disappointed when I compare it to my previous stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

20 September 2021

Excellent hotel with very friendly staff will defiantly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

20 September 2021

Great hotel. Really nice inside and the staff was very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and the room had a nice view overlooking part of the city.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

18 September 2021

Great place to wind down from the day. Comfortable quiet sleep. Alway look forward to staying at this Crowne Plaza!

Read More
Read Less

Great location near highway

By

15 September 2021

This is an older hotel but has been kept up to date. The large pool was nice and not noisy. It is also located in an area with limited noise and distraction.

Read More
Read Less

overnight

By

13 September 2021

for the cost, I expected a room that had a clean tub that drain properly when taking a shower and the bathroom door would close.

Read More
Read Less

ABQ 9.7.21

By

13 September 2021

Hello, Our stay was great. The bathroom was missing a hairdryer but we called the front desk and they sent one right up!

Read More
Read Less