Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 299 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

299reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    1

Rien à redire

By

23 September 2016

Hotel bien situé, propre, agréable, personnel respectueux et aimable, chambres spacieuses et pratiques (prises; fer et table à repasser; internet).

Read More
Read Less

Modern centrally located hotel

By

18 September 2016

club

Nice modern and clean hotel.
Despite some delay faced upon checking in , the hotel is a new clean and centrally located hotel that is close to main attractions in Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Club Member, Thank you for your kind comments! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our services and our location! Please rest assured that we will take your comments regarding our front desk staff, into consideration and act accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Personal de Recepción no a la altura

By

17 September 2016

Solo decir que algunos de los empleados en recepción no parecen tener la formación necesaria para este tipo de establecimientos ni de esta categoría

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Globetrotter21356, Thank you for your feedback! We value your comments and firmly believe we can only improve if we truly listen and act on what you, our guests, are saying about us. Please rest assured that we will take your comments regarding our staff, into consideration. We really hope that you will continue choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre for your future travel needs. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

16 September 2016

Clean room
Nice bed
Nice sleep
Great food
Great Juices
Polite and accurate personnel

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Scaner, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

A HUB to the city of Athens

By

14 September 2016

platinumelite

we came a little bit early but was accommodated right there and then. Room was very comfortable and we were knocked out immediately (woke up after 2 hrs.) Tidy and very quite. i should say, far excellent for a city hotel.
We stayed for 2 days and we were able to see what we wanted to see in the city because the hotel was strategically located almost in the center of the city center, A great HUB , like 20 minutes walk to everything. City bus route and 5 minutes walk to metro. Breakfast was kind of expensive but like the fresh orange juice and the restaurant location, you really feel like you're in Athenes :)
More importantly, my wife was happy with our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear JJavier, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our location and the comfort of our rooms! We had the consultation of special sound engineers to achieve maximum sound proof! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brief and efficient stay at a world class hotel chain

By

13 September 2016

Everything was smooth. Very efficient check in process by welcoming staff. Room was good with all amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very well located for accessing most of central Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear AMakris, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, reasonable value for money

By

12 September 2016

The room and general aspects are good
However, internet was a disaster and one of the only 2 lifts was frequently out of service
These 2 aspects really decreased the overall experience

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Neuroguy1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your comments. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our rooms and facilities. However e are really sorry for any inconvenience caused as this does not reflect to our normal standards. We aim to keep you connected at all times and we have heavily invested in the best equipment. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel moderno e confortevole

By

09 September 2016

club

Ottima posizione a breve distanza dalla metro.
Arredi di design.
Buon ristorante.
Eccellente Wi-Fi.
TV con un solo canale in italiano.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Martin Mystere, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

positivo

By

05 September 2016

club

giudizio positivo . cose migliorabili Piscina - menu ristorante.

Read More
Read Less

comfort and service

By

04 September 2016

club

Our stay was very good and we enjoyed to room and the pool. The location was great for car or metro use. The rooms were clean and the cleaning service excellent.we didn't use the dinning room nor the breakfast. Breakfast was quoted at 19 euros which is very pricey for a continental breakfast. Location again was great and the staff gave us great recommendations for site seeing, restaurants, and beaches. We would return to this hotel in the future as long as the standards are maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Good Bedroom set up

By

02 September 2016

club

Overall we had a good stay at the hotel but the Sauna was not working and we did not receive news paper for two nights out of three.

Tea was not replenished on the second night and the supplies when given were not enough to make a second helping of tea - so we went without.

Read More
Read Less

150+ hotel nights per year. This is THE BEST property I stayed at!

By

29 August 2016

Great location. 5 minutes walk from the metro station. 5euro taxi ride to the touristic center. 45 minutes (no changing) metro ride to the airport. 24 hours lounge!!!, rooms are full with amenities, luxurious feeling rooms and great bathrooms with extra wide bath tubes! Great view from the lounge. Rooftop terrace. Staff are but extremely efficient.
I recommend this property! Actually I cancelled by stay at the Intercontinental Hotel to switch!
Oh yeah, great recognition of IHG status!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Dear Lsou, , Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! It brings us a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less