Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1025 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1025reviews

  • 5 Stars
    549
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    49

Great hotel in great location

By

20 February 2017

club

Recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza, NEC Birmingham whilst attending an exhibition at the NEC. Location was perfect, a 10 minute walk beside a charming lake to arrive at our destination. Hotel room was bright, clean and comfortable.
We had a problem with our pillows, which were more like pieces of hard sponge and impossibly hard to rest on. We asked reception to have these changed. On two occasions, housekeeping failed to show up to the room as had been promised by reception. On a third call to reception, apologies were given by Greg and an explanation that there was only one member of staff on duty from housekeeping that evening. Greg then proceeded to find new (comfortable!) pillows for us and brought them up to our room....having only had around 4 hours sleep the night before our visit, we were really grateful for the personal efforts he made to resolve the problem.
Reception staff were all charming and helpful, both on arrival and on the day of our departure. With 4 hours difference between checkout and the departure of our train, Rebecca organized for our cases to be safely stored and suggested various activities that we may be interested in before leaving Birmingham.
A great experience and we are looking forward to returning to the hotel again in the near future,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

19 February 2017

Great service, room lovely- reception staff very friendly
Breakfast great

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast experience

By

18 February 2017

As someone who stays at many IHG hotels - spire level member status, I can honestly say this was by far the worst - I have found both holiday inn and holiday inn express experiences better than this occasion.
I would encourage the hotel management to get their staff to be more customer focussed - hollow sorry's for bad service is just not good enough.

Read More
Read Less

Everything you need except biscuits!

By

18 February 2017

club

The hotel provided everything need for a comfortable stay, with all amenities in room ... but biscuits would be nice. Bar staff were attentive and reception reacted excellently to a small issue I had. Checkout was a nightmare and made me late for an appointment - might have been bad timing on my part.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay right from the start

By

18 February 2017

club

Crowne Plaza ( NEC) never fail to accomplish the perfect customer experience. Amazing reception throughout the lobby, dining and sleeping experience.

Their attention to detail is fabulous.

I feel special when staying here. And, love to return!

Superb consistent approach and improvements by surveying needs. Finally, the breakfast is world class. Eggs Benedict is a MUSTstimer experience

Read More
Read Less

Great bar service

By

17 February 2017

Room was good, room was overheated and took a while to cool down. However top moment was bar service.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive and personal

By

17 February 2017

club

We stay at the crowne plaza nec every year for the duration of the uk concrete show, the hotel is not the cheapest in the area but the excellent service, quality of food, bar service, and extremely spacious and comfortable rooms makes it worth every penny. It's hard work doing exhibitions so a good nights sleep is very important to us.

The one thing I would like to comment on is every year when I check in the manager, bar manager, floor manager I apologise I am not sure of his title always takes the trouble to welcome me and asks me how I am and if there is anything he can do get me a drink, food etc. I feel like he remembers me from our previous visits but it's the extra little touches that make you feel special and it matters in my opinion so thank you for that.

Read More
Read Less

Lovley Hotel with great sevice and food

By

15 February 2017

club

I always try and book this great hotel when I can. Recommend if you are staying in the area

Read More
Read Less

Fab Hotel

By

15 February 2017

club

I have just enjoyed a fabulous 2 night stay ! The staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them, my daughter was competing in a sports event early in the morning before breakfast starts and they very kindly put together a breakfast to go and delivered it to our room before we left ! The room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Great location easy access to Airport, NEC, train and Birmingham

By

14 February 2017

Great hotel, central location with easy access to the Motorways and plenty of parking. All maintained to a very high standard. Rooms are very comfortable and of a generous size and well equipped

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Room and great service

By

14 February 2017

club

We stayed in a suite here in February for an event at the Genting Arena. The space in the room was great with children as we had space to sit in the evening whilst they slept and they enjoyed making a den in that part during the day. Nothing here was to much trouble for the staff both and reception and in the bar area. Thanks for a great family stay!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyable stay and fab location. Staff welcoming and rooms excellent.

Read More
Read Less