Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1845 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1845reviews

  • 5 Stars
    990
  • 4 Stars
    495
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    104

All in all a very nice hotel

By

03 April 2021

The room was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly. My only 2 complaints are that the room was far too hot as the air con didn’t work, also the breakfast was extremely expensive

Read More
Read Less

Unclean Hotel:

By

29 March 2021

As a Spire member I do not expect to have to have my credit card checked on arrival and I certainly don't expect the room to be dirty.

I specifically requested that my bill be paid at the end of my stay in order to make my accounting easier but the hotel took the money at the first possible opportunity.

IHG need to keep tighter control on franchised hotels as they are getting poor.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Business Trip

By

26 March 2021

My stay was great. Lovely staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Choice of food was good and all brought to your room. I am a fairly light sleeper so the geese arriving on the lake at 5am did wake me but i was getting up at 6am anyway so no big issue. I will be staying there again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great job

By

25 March 2021

platinumelite

Team here are working so well to ensure those of us who have to travel under current guidelines are able to do so in a safe comfortable manner.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

22 March 2021

With a couple of small negatives this is still a great hotel.
The staff are great, food is enough of an issue to prompt just eat, they would be wise to ask the regulars what they would like to eat, rooms are good enough but some are tired, the shining star though is the staff, they all smile all are happy to help.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza NEC - Still opened for business

By

20 March 2021

platinumelite

I am unable to work from home, hotel chain I normally stay at remained closed Great location for me, hotel staff friendly

Only criticism is that the rooms are looking dated

Read More
Read Less

Doing exceptionally well in difficult times.

By

18 March 2021

club

Stayed here twice now for business and i will say on both occasions the staff on arrival and during the stay have been excellent. Room service was very fast and the food is excellent.
i am always very cold and we rang reception and they took only 5 minutes and brought me another duvet.
Well done everyone

Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

18 March 2021

platinumelite

A good comfortable stay with excellent room service and good food
Thoroughly relaxing evening

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy and safe

By

08 March 2021

club

Check in was safe and efficient.
Room was warm and welcoming.
Only downside was I asked for breakfast for 7am and it arrived at 6am.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and efficient

By

07 March 2021

club

Exactly what you need for a business overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

01 March 2021

The hotel is clean and the staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Unfortunately the bed wasn't the most comfortable bed I have slept in and the room was too hot, I tried my best to turn the a/c down but without success. Wasn't the best night sleep but, luckily I was only staying 1 night.
Full English breakfast was superb with a lot of variety and definitely value for money

Read More
Read Less

NEC Plaza

By

23 February 2021

Overall good but food quality was really poor ordered lasagna and didn't resemble a lasagna totally overcooked to the point of looking burnt

Read More
Read Less