Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 943 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

943reviews

  • 5 Stars
    509
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    41

Disappointed

By

23 September 2016

platinumelite

A shame I like Crowne Plaza but the rooms need updating

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Its a shame you were not entirely happy. Kind regards David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service all around

By

22 September 2016

platinumelite

- Check in process streamlined
- staff very attentive and helpful
- Clean common areas
- Warm and inviting rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 * review. Kind Regards David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

22 September 2016

Good quality and value hotel, excellent friendly staff, Well located - easy walking distance to other bars and restaurants. Would cheerfully recommend to others and return again if ever in this city. We stayed in about 15 hotels over the month traveling in Great Britain and this was one of the best.
Liked access to car parking right at the front door. Road access is OK once figured out - close to busy roundabout so getting turn correct important.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear KiwiCouple, Thank you for your great 5 star review. Your comments are highly valued please stay again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza Birmingham

By

20 September 2016

club

Clean hotel and friendly and helpful staff. Great location for business and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Steel
Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Steel
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Brilliant Service

By

18 September 2016

Great Staff, Brilliant Service, Best Location for NEC

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Steel
Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Steel
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

14 September 2016

club

This stay was good value and comfortable. It was very convenient for our needs on this occasion.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Some days working...

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

Nice place with kind staff make an enjoyable stay...

Bar área is very comfortable and good to spend some time working.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear António C, Thank you for your brilliant review. kind Regards David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great start to our holiday

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza NEC the night before setting off from Birmingham Airport on holiday. It was the perfect relaxing start to our journey. Dinner the night before and breakfast were excellent and the staff made our stay perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Well place hotel, comfortable rooms!

By

12 September 2016

club

Staying in the Crowne Plaza for business in September I found the hotel very well situated for the NEC and indeed for transport into the city of Birmingham with the train only taking 20minutes to arrive at the main terminal.

Overall the hotel has a good light feel to it in the common areas and the staff and service overall is good.
Food variety is well presented and quality fine.

A pleasant stay for business with comfortable quiet rooms with excellent bedding.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Hendo329, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in such a positive way. Kind Regards David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel at NEC

By

12 September 2016

Comfortable room. all facilties required were available. Just sometimes difficult to see why its crowne plaza rather than holiday inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Adrian54, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

12 September 2016

Stayed one night before flying out early in the morning. Excellent hotel and location. With added benefit of next door resort for dining

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear LeeUS, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are glad to see you made use of our hotel before an early morning flight. Please do return soon. Kind Regards David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Take your own pillows

By

07 September 2016

club

Really lovely hotel, but would take my own pillows next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less