Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1795 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1795reviews

  • 5 Stars
    968
  • 4 Stars
    481
  • 3 Stars
    161
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    97

Very nice hotel

By

22 March 2020

Very friendly staff, lovely breakfast, comfty bedroom

Read More
Read Less

Great Bed and excellent services

By

14 March 2020

I would give 9/10 based on my recent stay. Staff members were really helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Crufts Overnight

By

14 March 2020

What we thought was just convenient hotel for an overnight stay for Crufts turned out to be a little Gem. Staff very helpful parking easy very close to the NEC. Our evening 3 course meal delicious and the breakfast equally lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Tired room but otherwise great

By

14 March 2020

club

Tired sofa and bed far too soft. Room clean and maid service excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

05 March 2020

The experience was not a good one, room was freezing, controls for AC didn't work, brought to reception notice and was told they didn't have an engineer. We didn't spend time in the room as so cold. Furnishings are past their best, furniture was chipped and worn, the sofa had dirty arm . We have stayed at other hotels at the NEC site the costs very similar but value is lacking at this hotel, so much so we would not stay here again. In the bar area the chairs are in a leather look finish, these are very worn and again in bad condition. Bar Staff are excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

05 March 2020

club

We had a great weekend away the hotel was lovely and the staff very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Hotel ideal for NEC and Resort Arena

By

05 March 2020

platinumelite

Excellent location for the NEC and Resort Arena. As well as in house hotel dining there are several restaurants nearby such as Nando’s and Pizza Express.
Comfortable room and breakfast was excellent with freshly cooked options such as omelettes available.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Due to the location the price of a stay can be dearer but guess you are paying for the convenience of the location.
Overall a good experience and would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor hotel, overpriced and dated

By

04 March 2020

club

I booked this hotel as I was attending a concert at the resort world arena so the location was excellent. However, my concert was cancelled a week before my stay and when I called to cancel this booking I was told that the full payment had already been taken and if I cancelled I would lose the full amount. I was not given the option to lose a “deposit” which was stated in the T

Read More
Read Less

Jones

By

03 March 2020

Comfortable clean room. Great shower. Excellent location to arena venue.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

27 February 2020

Very good standard as you would expect from Crown Plaza.
Comfortable bed with very clean room
Excellent breakfast
Only fault I could make was when checking out the one receptionist on duty was on the phone and I could not check out. Did apologize for the delay though

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

27 February 2020

club

On arrival the reception staff were very pleasant and professional, our room wasn't ready so we were given a drinks voucher which we really appreciated. We got to out room and was very happy with the lake view and wasn't too far from the lift.

Read More
Read Less

Kind Comfortable Clean Stay

By

25 February 2020

club

Staff at breakfast very kind and caring

staff at reception, quick and accurate

rooms clean and tidy

Read More
Read Less