Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 996 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

996reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great Venue

By

23 January 2017

club

Close to the Vox Centre, excellent accommodation, I felt thoroughly spoilt and very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Standards on the slide

By

22 January 2017

Sad to watch the recent changes and hard to say that the best hotel in the area and my very favourite location to stay when working away from home is NO longer my first choice. In the past I have written many glowing survey comments about this hotel but now the only quality that remains is Karolina and the excellent breakfast service and choice.
"Management get a grip or you will lose many of your regular business travellers."

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

21 January 2017

Up to usual Plaza standards fast check in and good bar area. Nice clean room

Read More
Read Less

poor stay

By

17 January 2017

allocated incorrect room on arrival, transferred to a room with 2 double beds, room dirty, sink blocked, bed broken

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Sag12, Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear this feedback, we would apologise profusely for this error. Your feedback is extremely valued by us and we have therefore passed this onto our team and we will endeavour to ensure this does not happen again. We really hope this does not prevent you from returning to the hotel, we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Again, please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Martin Woods, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay @crowne plaza 14/01/2017

By

17 January 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay, even though short.
The room was nice and clean, well proportioned and design was quite luxurious with the facilities provided.
Breakfast was nice as well as lunch.
My dinner was a little more expensive for the proportion I received. It probably would have been better to go out to the near by mini mall where there are restaurants.
My general experience of enjoyable comfort and will return again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Uncle Dee, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here, and would like to thank you for your recommendation in staying here. We also appreciate your constructive feedback in regards to the food portions. I will share your comments with the team as I know they will be motivated by it. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Martin Woods, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unbelievable Experince

By

17 January 2017

We booked our stay back in October to stay here 13th-15th January. As we were travelling from Ireland we knew we would be arriving late - I put this on the form when I booked and also rang the hotel the day before we were due to arrive - I was told that this was not a problem as our reservation was confirmed.
When we arrived (very tired from travelling 9 hours!) with our 'Reservation confirmed' print out in hand we were told that there was no room for us and that they would put us up in the city centre Crowne Plaza.
We were told that even though we had a reservation no room was allocated to us and there were NO free rooms in the hotel.
We had booked this hotel as my husband has a medical condition and he wanted to be convenient to the NEC (where he was attending a show) so the city centre location was of no use to us.
The night manager was most unhelpful - told us that he had rang around other hotels in the NEC complex and that there were no rooms avaliable and that we were wasting his time!!
To make matters worse while we were trying to sort this mess out three other people came in and were checked in and given a room without any problems!! When asked why this was we were told that they had rang ahead and checked in whereas we hadn't!! I was under the impression that if you had your reservation confirmed and held with a credit card the room was booked and held for you until you arrived. I had never been told that you had to ring in and check in while you were on the way!!! Why didn't they give us this option when I had rang the previous day??
Anyway I rang a neighbouring hotel and they were able to get us a room for the night (even though the night manager had said he had rang them and there were no rooms!!) This whole fiasco had taken over an hour to try and sort out so it was after 2am when we finally got to bed.
The Crowne Plaza gave us a complimentary room the next night and the staff that next day were very apologetic and helpful. However it was a very stressful experience and I still don't know why when you have confirmed your reservation they still can allocate your room to someone else.
I also didn't receive my IHG reward points which I would have done if the weekend had gone ahead as planned - probably won't need them anyway as I don't think I will ever stay with the IHG group again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear OIB4, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear this feedback, we would apologise profusely for this error that occurred I assure you this is not our usual standards. Your feedback is extremely valued by us and we have therefore passed this onto our team so that training can be given. We would also like to apologise for the service you received from our night manager. As you can see from other reviews on IHG, customer service is an area we usually excel in throughout all areas of the hotel. We are very sorry to read that this appears not to have been the case for you. We really hope this does not prevent you from returning to the hotel or any IHG Partners, we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Again, please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Martin Woods, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

17 January 2017

Great hotel in superb location right next to Resort World and a short walk to the NFC. Friendly and helpful staff. .booked on points so great value for us. Good disabled access throughout the hotel although we didn't book a disabled room as we usually would as none were available so a tight squeeze with a wheelchair but a lovely room with a great lake view.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Tisso, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular your room and the service you received from the team. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing such a positive review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards Martin Woods, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't stay anyhwhere else whilst at the NEC

By

16 January 2017

club

Attending a major exhibition at the NEC for 3 days is tiring. What a pleasure to return each evening to the Crowne Plaza. Without being too formal it offers a classy, relaxed atmosphere in which to unwind.

Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.

Agnes, the restaurant manager at breakfast, always ensures that everything runs well. Food is always fresh and service is excellent.

The Hotel's proximity to the NEC and the new Resort Centre is handy.

Suggestion: It would be good to have a shuttle bus service to the NEC when the weather is as bad as it was on Friday (13th Jan)!.

As always, a really enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear BPS2016, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular your room and the service you received from the team. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing such a positive review! We appreciate the suggestion about the shuttle bus but unfortunately, due to security restrictions and regulations by the airport/NEC on all local hotels, the decision to withdraw it from service on 1 June 2016 was regretfully taken by our senior management team. However, our local taxi company have agreed to provide us with an exclusive service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards Martin Woods, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Kurzaufenthalt

By

16 January 2017

club

Angenehmes Hotel in Flughafennähe. Leider fehlt ein Shuttleservice zum Flughafen und längereWartezeiten auf ein Taxi sind vorprogrammiert. Wartezeiten im Restaurant waren sehr lang.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Bobbel123, Ich freue mich, dass Sie einige Aspekte der Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben; aber tut mir leid, dass wir es versäumt, Ihre Erwartungen zu erfüllen. Ihre Bar Erfahrung ist enttäuschend. Wie Sie, von den anderen Kritiken auf TripAdvisor sehen können, ist Kundenservice ein Bereich, den wir in der Regel in in allen Bereichen des Hotels Excel. Tut mir sehr leid zu lesen, dass dies nicht der Fall für Sie gewesen zu sein scheint. Ich habe Ihr Feedback mit dem Team die Bedeutung der Bereitstellung herausragender Kundenservice für alle Gäste jederzeit geteilt. Ich hoffe diese isolierten Erfahrung nicht Sie davon abhalten uns erneut zu verwenden. Herzliche Grüße Martin Woods, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

autosport show

By

15 January 2017

on arrival myself, my son and grandson were given a room with only 1 double bed even though I had booked 2 doubles months ago. returning to reception and after a long wait we were given a room with 2 double beds. upon opening the door you were hit with a very large oil type stain on the carpet. the sink was blocked and it was quicker to have a shower than wait for the water to go, because my grandson complained on the first night that the bed was uncomfortable I exchanged places with him only to find out that the middle legs of the bed had collapsed making the bed dip in the middle.
on the first night having a bar snack with only 4 people in the bar it took 25 minutes from ordering 2 latte to get them on our table.
It felt as though this was a reject room only filled at the last minute when the hotel was full, This is not my problem as we pay a good price to stay here and previous stays are usually ok

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear sag12, Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear this feedback, we would like to apologise profusely for the errors with both your room, and the Bar service. I can assure you this is not our normal standards. Your feedback is extremely valued by us and we have therefore passed this onto our team and we will endeavour to ensure this does not happen again. We really hope this does not prevent you from returning to the hotel, we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Again, please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Martin Woods, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Great Nights Sleep

By

13 January 2017

A great nights sleep for a weary traveller. On average I spend 60 nights p.a. away from home on business and have found this hotel to be consistently one of the best for both value and experience.

Well done to the team.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear 007Danny, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the hotel and staff. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I will be sure to share it with the team as I know they will be encouraged by it. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards Martin Woods, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

12 January 2017

club

Stayed here for New Years - excellent customer service as the staff were friendly and attentive.
The room was clean and spacious.
Would reccommend others to stay here :)

Read More
Read Less