Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 703 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

703reviews

  • 5 Stars
    468
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    25

Easy access and nice for the price

By

08 July 2021

Clean room other than the bathroom shower was getting a bit of a mildew stain around the door...

Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Accommodation

By

08 July 2021

club

My fiancé and I were in Chicago for a Sunday wedding and we had a reservation at the La Quinta. For some reason, the La Quinta did not have our prepaid reservation in their system and were extremely rude to us. We immediately started calling around to see which hotel could fit us in since we had a wedding to attend in the next 3 hours. The Crowne Plaza made us a same day reservation and even allowed us to check in 4 hours early so that we could get ready for the wedding we had to attend. Our room at the Crowne Plaza was clean and comfortable. Their customer service was great and hospitality was amazing. I would definitely choose this hotel again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

08 July 2021

My stay was relaxing! The room was very nice and clean. I had a nice view. I'm will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

07 July 2021

The hotel was great staff was great the pool was great the food was good great location easy to get around to store

Read More
Read Less

Pageant Queen

By

06 July 2021

Although I has an issue the young man Brandon went out of his way to rectify it and I would certainly stay there just because of his service

Read More
Read Less

Was ok for one night

By

02 July 2021

Was not as nice as other crown plazas we have stayed at. Room had a musty smell and we extra cleaning being done due to COVID we thought we would smell a clean fresh room. Bathroom was small but had a huge amount of space next to sink but for what purpose? Bathroom had door removed from between sink and toilet n shower. Not a great layout and with the slippery bathroom floor we didn’t even want to take showers. We put a towel down but it was still slippery

Read More
Read Less

Left stranded

By

01 July 2021

See first page…50 wedding guests left stranded at Cog Hill. Hotel attendant was ignorant and unconcerned. The bride paid for this service and did not get refunded. We were supposed to be picked up at 11:30. Took over an hour to get an Uber. Didn’t arrive at the hotel till 1:15 am!! Do not stay here!!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

30 June 2021

Leak in ceiling over bed, stained carpet, stained bedding

Read More
Read Less

Need more staff and staff emergency training

By

27 June 2021

club

They were short on staff so the rooms were not being cleaned unless you were there more than 5 days. One staff member said it was due to COVID. Another staff member said it was because they didn't have enough housekeeping staff and they were having to use any available staff member to assist with housekeeping. We were given clean towels when we asked for them, but the dirty towels just stacked up in a pile in the bathroom. We were told that they hotel was at 100% capacity with only 2 housekeeping staff.

Our bathroom had paint hanging down from the ceiling.

The worst part of the stay was when there was a tornado warning. My husband and I were on the 3rd floor. Other family members were on the 2nd floor. When I heard the tornado warning go off and advised people to go to a safe place, I woke my husband and other family members up and we headed down to the front desk to find out where our safe place was. There were other people seeking shelter as well. We were told by the front desk person " we are watching it. It is ONLY a WARNING. Nothing to be worried about" He did then show us where the refuge area was so we could take shelter. He said multiple times, "It is JUST a WARNING, no need to be worried". I asked him what he was doing to make sure all persons in the hotel are safe. He AGAIN, told me the same thing. "It is ONLY a WARNING, no need to be worried". I talked with someone the next day who said they had called the front desk to find out what to do and was told the same thing, but if they felt they needed to go to a safe place, just go in their bathroom. The front desk person did NOT give them the location of the refuge location on the first floor so they could take shelter in a designated safe place. The staff who are left in charge need to be trained on emergency procedures!!!!!!! I would not feel safe staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended!

By

26 June 2021

My family and I decided a last minute trip. Room was ready when we arrived. Staff was very helpful and super friendly! Hotel was clean and up kept. If you are looking for a great clean hotel that is family friendly and greatly priced within 30 min of downtown Chicago this is the hotel for you!

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

24 June 2021

platinumelite

Overall not bad, but was surprised at how unclean the fitness center and room were.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Room Block

By

24 June 2021

The amount of problems not only myself, but my in-laws went through during the days leading up to my wedding in regards to hotel rooms/ mistakes made with Crowne Plaza were unacceptable and caused us so much added on stress that we did not need. This will be something memorable about my wedding day that I will never forget- and it isn’t positive at all. The staff working there do not seem to be organized or on the same page and that caused most of the problems. Also, I am not happy with the communication I had with the new person who took over for Michelle D’Andrea. She was not accommodating to me and did not make me feel like what I told her was valid or worth her time. Very disappointing, because this hotel has potential to be very nice- and if none of the issues I faced happened, I would be overly satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms and entrance.

Read More
Read Less