Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 784 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

784reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    31

Fantastic staff

By

06 February 2016

platinumelite

Outstanding staff, great service, and comfortable bed and room.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Metro

By

05 February 2016

club

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Our only complaint was that there were no towel bars in the bathroom so we couldn't reuse our towels; and our keyless entry was not working well and was never addressed by the staff.
Additionally, we were given an envelope at check-in and was told our hosts paid for our parking. I stated we didn't have a car and did not refer to the document until the next day when another guest who was attending the same wedding told us it was the information from the bride/groom regarding the wedding. It was almost thrown away.

Overall, however, we enjoyed our stay and plan to return to the Crown Plaza Metro in the summer.

Read More
Read Less

Great night

By

05 February 2016

platinumelite

As normal they stay was great. I appreciate the recognition as a platinum member. Like the touch if the gift in the room. This hotel is a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Bad customer service

By

04 February 2016

The room was nice, great shower, very warm water, the bed was kind of lumpy.
I was initially charged an extra $50 that I found out about when my card was charged, when I called Crown Plaza customer service I was told that there were signs posted at the front desk, it is amazing that neither myself, my brother, his wife and daughter did not see these signs, nor were any of us told this by the front desk.
It took 4 days to get the money put back into my account.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

04 February 2016

club

Staff was very very cooperative and meet All my requests.
First ones to offer point program as I stay at Crown in New York All the time. We were there for a wedding and the restaurant staff was so patient with all the needs of their guests...excellent experience as was the comment from many of the quests.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

01 February 2016

club

I chose this property because it was very close to my destination in Chicago (Summit West). My overall impression of the property was positive. My only issue was on my 3rd evening I returned to the Hotel after a long day and upon entering the elevator to go up to the 16th floor I was overcome by an extremely strong odor of lacquer or solvents. The Hotel was undergoing some renovations and the entire 16th floor also had this odor to the point that it made my throat and eyes burn. I entered my room and placed towels at the base of the door and opened the patio door to get fresh air.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear brian6211, Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback of your January stay. We know you have many hotel choices in downtown Chicago and are happy you chose to stay with us, a short walk from Summit West. Although renovations are a necessary part of maintaining our property, we are terribly sorry they affected you so directly. I can see how this would turn a positive impression into a lackluster "average stay" on your 3rd evening and wish it was in our power to see you off on a brighter note. Thank you again for sharing your review and we hope you'll give us another chance post-renovation. Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Accommodations

By

29 January 2016

This hotel had excellent accommodations and the staff were all extremely helpful! It was quiet and the restaurant in the hotel was very good! I would not hesitate returning to this hotel on future trips, or recommending it to others!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear optical16, Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star experience with the world. We appreciate you choosing the Crowne Plaza Metro as your Chicago getaway and are looking forward to hosting you again on your next trip! Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay at Crowne Plaza Chicago

By

28 January 2016

club

Nice hotel for the most part; however, the staff was not as friendly as other hotels I've frequent during business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear SWilliams1974, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. I regret to hear that our friendliness fell below your standards and am terribly sorry you experienced any lack of service at all. We hold our teams to a much higher expectation than this and will make sure this is turned around immediately. Thank you for sharing, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience!

By

28 January 2016

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza because we had Black Sabbath tickets at the United Center. Amazing hotel for the price and within walking distance to the United Center. We will be staying there again in February for the ACDC concert.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear concert fanatic, It was such a pleasure hosting you and the other concert-goers in January. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to ACDC and hosting you again! Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and central location

By

27 January 2016

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza Metro Downtown is in the West Loop, close to public transportation and located between the United Center (concerts and sports events) and the "tourist" areas to the north and east. Excellent restaurants abound in the area. The staff is exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear BostonSuitcase, Thank you for taking time out of your travels and home coming to review the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro! We are delighted to hear the details of your 5-star stay and appreciate you sharing them with the world. Take care and we wish you safe travels. Warm regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and safe environment

By

27 January 2016

club

When I am in Chicago on business for the company I work for, this is where I always stay. The hotel is well kept and convenient to my work and to some really good restaurants. The hotel and restaurant staff are always pleasant, and they go our of their way to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear mmcgrady60, Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience with us and other travelers. We are delighted to hear of the details that keep you coming back as our guest and are looking forward to hosting you again soon. I look forward to saying "hello" next time you're in. Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and good location

By

26 January 2016

club

I was in town for an event at the United Center. The staff was helpful and professional, the rooms were clean and suited all my needs.

This was money well spent, I have no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear RichSTL, Thank you for your candid feedback and taking the time to share it. We appreciate you choosing The Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro as your Chicago destination! Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less