Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 2110 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    960
  • 4 Stars
    554
  • 3 Stars
    234
  • 2 Stars
    171
  • 1 Stars
    191

Minimally comfortable stay.

By

08 January 2022

platinumelite

This hotel does not live up to the standard you might expect from this hotel group. The shuttle van pulled up with a barely legible 8.5x11 sheet of paper taped to it that said “Crowne Plaza.” Upon arrival to the hotel the girl at the desk was rude and uninterested. She wasn’t wearing a name badge and I see why. We did receive two drink vouchers for the bar/restaurant, but of course, neither were open.
The room was fairly clean, but the there was no soap in the restroom. No curtain to shield you from the bright lights around Newark Airport. Sleep was minimal. If you absolutely have to stay here for a layover, then do so. However, I wouldn’t recommend.
The fact that this hotel lived up to the clichés about New Jersey is almost comical.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay multiple times

By

20 December 2021

I have stayed in the area often due to the airport and this hotel has an excellent front desk staff especially Gladys who was extremely busy but took the time to give each guest excellent service. The restaurant had always been good as well as the breakfast buffet. The rooms have always been clean.

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant surprise

By

19 December 2021

After having my flight home canceled at 1 in the morning I was obviously anxious about where to sleep. A fellow passenger recommended your hotel and I couldn't have been happier. I slept well, completed a virtual medical appointment, and got to my new flight with 2 hours to spare. Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Servicio

By

17 December 2021

El personal en general fue muy amable y ayudan en lo que se les pregunta a toda hora, súper servicio!!

Read More
Read Less

Quietly ignorant

By

16 December 2021

Good rest and value. Staff for 1bad apple was great and hotel is secure.

Read More
Read Less

Nie wieder in diesem Hotel!!

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

Wir hatten sehr, sehr viele Probleme und haben keinerlei Support von den Miatbeitern erhalten!

Read More
Read Less

Nice and close to airport

By

13 December 2021

Nice hotel close to airport with free shuttle service. They have airport parking within their property for long term parking. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Only issue we had with hotel actually came from outside the hotel. We stayed overnight Friday for an early Saturday morning flight. There is a nightclub nearby that was blasting music til 3am. Couldnt sleep comfortably til music stopped.There's no hiding from the music. I assume the same would go for Saturday night as well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and helpful staff

By

13 December 2021

platinumelite

I had to Stay for 10 nights while working at the Newark Airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The shuttle drivers were very helpful, especially Dino.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front Desk Staff

By

09 December 2021

club

We checked in after midnight after arriving from Chicago. The staff was quick, efficient and very friendly. Definitely felt welcomed!!!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel visit

By

08 December 2021

Please avoid unless you like outdated and dirty rooms

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer care

By

08 December 2021

The moment I stepped in the agent treated like I was 5 stars when she was the one who was 5 stars

Read More
Read Less

Close to Newark airport

By

06 December 2021

club

Good complimentary shuttle bus to and from the airport. I used the hotel on in transit. No hotel restaurant a available for food and I know it was hotel policy that you couldn’t checkin until at least 3pm but a hotel near the airport needs to adjust to a more varied checkin policy

Read More
Read Less