Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 897 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    70

Extremely poor hygiene and cleanliness of rooms and breakfast facilities

By

24 July 2017

club

The room was filthy.
The fridge had definitely not been cleaned. There was a red drink spillage in the fridge and a substantial red drink spillage on the carpet which both myself and my children had the unfortunate experience of stepping in!.
Breakfast was dissapointing as bread stale and mouldy. The cutlery and crockery were also very dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean room

By

21 July 2017

I felt comfortable stay in this hotel. There is bar, restaurant, fitness center, etc. It is enough facility for business use. I would like to stay again when I visit Newark area next time.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

20 July 2017

I wasn't treated as of I were an IHG member which was very disappointing being that's the only reason I chose the hotel over my other options. Me, and my family was upset there wasn't a microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

In and out

By

18 July 2017

platinumelite

After our flight was cancelled the hotel bent over backward to slot us in with no notice or reservation. Very polite and helpful staff. Got us in and out with no problems, just what we wanted.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT!! Great service!

By

15 July 2017

club

Very convenient, close to Newark International Airport. The staff was friendly and attentive. Ithe room was clean and very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay again when traveling to this area!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place and comfortable people

By

13 July 2017

club

Crowne Plaza is well located, near airport, near highways and NYC. People are helpful and relaxed. I loved the stay.. restaurant could be better, but the staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Bad hotel

By

13 July 2017

1st issue - The IHG site does not mention the "$50 Incidental Charge" that this hotel requires for all stays. They put a hold on your card, and after 5-7 days release the $50 back to you. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns in the past and never experienced this additional charge.

2nd issue - They gave me mis-information (twice) about where the airport shuttle pickup location was at Newark Airport. When I called them the first time, they said (Terminal B is on the upper level Door 2), the second time I called them (30 minutes later) they said its on the middle level Door 5, finally after an hour of waiting for the bus, during the 3rd call they said to go to P4 (Parking area), and the shuttle bus will be there. We finally found the bus after 1 hour of waiting. The hotel did credit me some Holiday Inn Points to make up for the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

12 July 2017

This was worth the stay.. We would stay here again next time we fly

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza at Newark,NJ

By

11 July 2017

platinumelite

Parking feees per day and difficulty getting out of there with tickets each time. Staff friendly, but not very helpful. Pool needs repairs and water very cloudy. Outside pool area is disgusting. Room was the only thing that was adequate, but rates are high

Read More
Read Less

Great.

By

11 July 2017

great location near airport, clean and efficient.
Good airport shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

11 July 2017

Met my need to stay close to the airport and have a clean property. It was easy to get to, check in as well as rest in the room. Could not use other facilities though. I certainly recommend this property if one has to stay close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

09 July 2017

club

Great place to stay near Jersey airport. Great staff and good amenities.

Read More
Read Less