Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 571 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Short trip, decent stay

By

15 February 2017

club

I only stayed for a night and it was an enjoyable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear Kristy, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, hope that the next visit will be a longer stay. We look forward to your next visit, Warm regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir.Of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

NY TRIP

By

15 February 2017

HAD A VERY EXCELLENT AND RESTED EXPERIENCE, WE WILL COME BACK!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear Chech76, Thank you for the wonderful comment, we're happy to hear that you had an excellent stay and will visit us again! Warm regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir. Of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Great Value

By

08 February 2017

In this geographic area, you can't find a better hotel at this price. There's 2 other hotels near by - at one, the staff aren't so friendly and there's always something wrong; at the other, it feels like it hasn't been updated in decades and it's just not family friendly. This Crowne Plaza in Englewood is clean, the staff is amazing and always helpful, and you are very close to New York City. You can take public transit easily, or drive in conveniently. You're also an easy hop to the town of Englewood which has great restaurants and decent entertainment. Or Route 4 in the other direction with shops, cinemas, and malls. I know a lot about the area because I'm an ex-local. I grew up here and now I come back frequently to visit family. I stay at the Crowne Plaza because the family home gets crowded! The great thing for families at the Crowne Plaza is the pool. The cousins play in the water for hours. I have to say honestly the pool area needed to be mopped. But the water is warm and the kids have a great time so that's what counts. They need a hot tub for the grown-ups! The restaurant has good food overall and they accommodate children well. Vegetarians might struggle to find much, but they will make you a salad or a grilled cheese. If you ask the front desk, they'll bring a fridge/microwave combo to your room no extra fee. So we do that for most of our meals. The rooms are pleasant, clean, and quiet. We like this place and we recommend it if you're staying in the Englewood area, or if you want to visit NYC but not spend all your vacation money on a hotel that will be a gross hole in the wall anyway. Nice hotels in Manhattan proper are a fortune. Stay here - it's peaceful, roomy, clean, not far - and a fraction of the cost for something equivalent in Manhattan.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Hello 33NYC, We appreciate your taking time to share with us your recent stay I am very much pleased to learn that we made your stay in Crowne Plaza Englewood a fantastic one. We hope that you will have another chance to visit us again and thank you for choosing IHG. All the best, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir.of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

05 February 2017

club

Consistent hotel with good service. Clean room. Friendly service.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Thank you for your review Lauthomas and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member! We are happy to hear your stay was what you expected a great one!! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir.of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great srvice

By

05 February 2017

club

They went over and beyond to help our stay more comfortable. Being in an unfamiliar place in a large city when you are not from the city can be very scary. Having the shuttle to the city was very helpful. They even came early because we had forgotten our money in the hotel and didnt have enough for cab fair from the pick up spot. It was greatly appreciated

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Kat52, We're so excited that you had a great stay and enjoyed our facility and services. We hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir. of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

A good nites

By

04 February 2017

Better workout facility on site. But there was a great gym 100 yards down the street

Great bed. Great bathroom amenities .
Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2017
Dear Hunter, Thank you for the awesome review and for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member. Were happy to hear that everything was great and that you also enjoyed the GYM. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir. Of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quite

By

01 February 2017

club

The hotel was clean and quite, great location Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2017
Thank you Mari23 for your wonderful review, We're happy that you found the hotel to your liking. We hope you visit us again soon. Warm regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir. Of Front Office
Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2017
Thank you Mari23 for the great review. We're happy that you found the hotel to your liking we hope you visit us again soon. Warm Regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir. Of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

29 January 2017

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Englewood for business. After arriving late due to inclimate weather, we made it to the restaurant with only 1/2 hour to spare before they closed for the evening. Charlie was so accommodating and pleasant even though we stayed past closing time. The food was very good throughout our stay. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning and there was a nice selection of fresh fruit, pastries/breads, hot eggs, bacon, etc. Every employee went out of their way to ensure every need was met/exceeded. From check in to check out, we were always greeted with a smile from every employee. The rooms were very clean and neat. Great experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Dear Wendy71, Thank you for the great review we're pleased that you had a fantastic stay and that you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope you visit us again soon. Warm regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dr. of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

25 January 2017

club

Nice hotel staff facilities pool gym bar restaurant went to performing art theater which was great close by right down the road

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2017
Dear Carrie, Thank you for your review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Member! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for your travels. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir.of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

24 January 2017

platinumelite

I stay weekly and always have a great experience. The staff throughout the hotel are friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2017
Thank you Ewd5802 for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the excellent rating you have provided to our staff service. Warm regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir.of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

23 January 2017

club

The hotel is nice. The food is good. The staff was very nice and helpful. Only drawback for me was that the restaurant was not open for lunch.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2017
Dear debib, Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. In case you ever return to our hotel, you should know that we actually do have a gift shop that serves salads, sandwiches, fruit and other great goodies available 24 hours at the front desk. We apologize that you were not made aware of this during your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir. of Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

20 January 2017

club

great experience. wonderful staff, hospitable and receptive. i will recommend this place for everyone i know. Great shuttle services as well. Overall a very pleasurable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2017
Dear elgado, Thank you very much for the wonderful comments, we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you visit us again soon. Warm regards, Judy Ortega-Dasher Dir.of Front Desk
Read More
Read Less