Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1258 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1258reviews

  • 5 Stars
    885
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    22

Travel and cleanliness during covid

By

27 July 2021

Really appreciated the cleanliness of the room, especially compared to other places I have stayed over the past year.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

25 July 2021

platinumelite

I like this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

23 July 2021

Chose Crown Plaza for the brand, expecting a higher quality than the typical Holiday Inn Express…and it was a wrong assumption for this location. Everything is dated and with a unique smell (old furniture or too much pot).

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

21 July 2021

No continental breakfast, was offered $10 brown bag grab and go. No microwaves in room. For the rates you are being charged, amenities could have been way better. Bathrooms were very small but showers seemed good. No exhaust fans in the bathrooms either, which made for getting dressed sticky.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

21 July 2021

club

I checked Friday 7/9. The woman at the front desk that afternoon was the most helpful, friendliest, patient hotel employee I’ve almost ever seen. I had a bag arrive late from the airline the next day and she was great about making sure I received it. She needs a raise! She is of Indian descent and a gem of an employee.

Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

21 July 2021

club

Lots of dogs barking. I also overheard this complaint from other guests.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay there again

By

19 July 2021

club

Really nice hotel, clean and friendly, Lots of amenities and good food

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

19 July 2021

club

Nice the hotel is close to I-355. Staff is nice and accommodating. Very good restaurant —but need reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

18 July 2021

club

Our rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. We plan on staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff, clean rooms, fair price

By

18 July 2021

club

We visited Glen Ellyn in order to attend the Frida Kahlo exhibit at the College of DuPage. This hotel is across the street from a large grocery store. The neighborhood behind the hotel is very walkable and leads to a lovely park. The hotel is clean and the staff are incredibly helpful, kind, and delivered excellent customer service. The pool is nice and it would be even better if they added outdoor tables with umbrellas. The room was really clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the in-room Keurig coffee machine. It would be nice if they added microwaves on each floor near the ice machine instead of just on the ground floor. The Glen Prairie restaurant featured awesome service and delicious farm-to-table food. Thanks again to the wonderful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Decent place but needs lots of renovation

By

14 July 2021

platinumelite

Bed isn’t comfy. Analog thermostat still!! Old carpet with stains all over. Very old furniture. Bed squeaks.
Nowadays I can get other higher-end hotels for the same price. Not worth what I paid for a standard room (although I was upgraded to a “suite”)

Read More
Read Less

Had a wonderful stay even extended the days

By

10 July 2021

Had a wonderful stay at Crown Plaza. We were planning to stay for one night but then decided to stay for two nights and still paid the same price. The receptionists were friendly!

Read More
Read Less