Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 385 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Bed experience

By

14 July 2021

Bed experience was excellent. Comfortable mattress and pillows and clean quilts.

Read More
Read Less

Downsides

By

12 July 2021

platinumelite

Excellent customer service, very clean hotel,, but not pool and not Microwave

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

10 July 2021

club

Highly recommend this hotel If you are looking for an excellent place to stay this is it.

Read More
Read Less

No Food Options

By

09 July 2021

club

We paid extra for breakfast and the restaurant wasn’t open. The toilet in our room didn’t work properly. The bar was only open once during our stay. Food options in the area are minimal. Staff was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Wheelchair Nightmare

By

07 July 2021

platinumelite

Traveling with a wheelchair is not easy. This hotel made it even harder ! the shower was tiny and there was NO bench to sit on- not even a foldable . Hair dyer was in a drawer in main room- my spouse searched for 10 minutes to find it. Keurig was higher than 5 feet and iron even higher. The bed at the edge was 28 inches from floor and it was puffier in the middle - I slept upside down on the chaise with the stool pulled over for my pillow to rest on and I am 5'3". Neither night was a good one ! I called the front desk the 1st night no one answered. The 2nd day I requested extra towel ,sheet, and t.p. - Two calls[hour apart ] before someone brought them. I understand why there were no photos of the bathroom as most hotels have on preview pictures. I am sorry I used points to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

01 July 2021

Awesome hotel and service. My arrival was smooth. The attendant was friendly and sweet. Great overall service

Read More
Read Less

Amazing IHG hotel

By

30 June 2021

club

Stayed here for my wedding party and the experience was amazing. The receptionists were helpful in every aspect you could think of. I wish I would have known about their venue and event rooms I would have booked my wedding here. But this is a 10/10 hotel. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

29 June 2021

club

Staff were friendly. They help switch my cards when a card was charged that shouldn’t have and placed a refund without issues. Check-in and check out process was simple. Loved the walk in shower. Bed was comfortable. Really enjoyed myself.

Read More
Read Less

Consumer Review

By

27 June 2021

club

Staff were friendly, rooms were clean. The hotel guest were well mannered, helpful and respectful. I recommend telling consumers/guest of the changes in operation, due to COVID-19. We were informed after checkin that the complimentary breakfast was unavailable due to the pandemic. Overall our experience was a great one.

Read More
Read Less

Good service!

By

24 June 2021

club

Clean and friendly. Came here since it was storming and didn’t want to drive to NY in that weather. Comfortable, clean, and close by to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Would NOT recommend

By

23 June 2021

club

As we were traveling up to New York we decided to stop by at this hotel and sleep the night. Everything seemed fine that night so we did it again on our way back down to North Carolina. However this time around it was not the case. As soon as we entered our room the AC was turned off and it was not working. There were brown stains all over the carpet, I was too grossed out to take off my shoes. When we asked about the restaurant, they said it was closed that night (but those hours were not mentioned on the website when we booked and it was the only reason why we booked that hotel.)
The reading nightlight above the bed was not working. From 11 pm - 6 am, there was loud banging and we couldn’t sleep at all. When we went to shower in the morning, the water was BROWN. We mentioned this to the staff and we were told they were working on water pipes all night. As I was about to leave the front desk, I saw a cockroach run past my foot. Absolutely disgusting. I can’t even make this up.

Read More
Read Less

Not providing full services yet

By

18 June 2021

I checked for a two night stay. There were no food options available for dinner. The next morning there was no place to grab a cup of coffee. When I returned in the evening I went to the bar that had an espresso machine but they weren't using it. The room had not been cleaned.

There is no concierge lounge at the hotel even though there was one in the original renovation plans. I'm really disappointed. My office is nearby and this would be the perfect location for my business travel but I don't think I'll be back.

Read More
Read Less