Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 677 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

677reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    23

Hervorragender Service und nettes Ambiente

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

Angenehmer Aufenthalt der durch ein vorzügliches Frühstück abgerundet wurde!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Lieber hwo23, Danke für Ihre ehrlichen Worte. Es war uns eine Freude Ihnen ein leckeres Frühstück bereitzustellen. Wir hoffen, dass Sie schon bald wieder unser Gast sein werden. Hamburg hat viele Sehenswürdigkeiten. Planen Sie sich gerne bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch etwas mehr Zeit ein. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Lieber hwo23, Danke für Ihre ehrlichen Worte. Es war uns eine Freude Ihnen ein leckeres Frühstück bereitzustellen. Wir hoffen, dass Sie schon bald wieder unser Gast sein werden. Hamburg hat viele Sehenswürdigkeiten. Planen Sie sich gerne bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch etwas mehr Zeit ein. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Toller Aufenthalt

By

28 September 2016

club

Gute Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, schöne Zimmer, Die Crown Plaza Lounge war ein erfreuliches Extra.
Alles bestens - gerne wieder

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Lieber planet-popp, Danke, dass Sie unser Hotel in Hamburg ausgewählt haben und unseren Service in Anspruch genommen haben. Schön, dass Sie sich bei uns rund um wohl gefühlt haben. Gerne heißen wir Sie schon bald wieder bei uns willkommen. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel, das seinem Anspruch nicht immer gerecht wird

By

28 September 2016

club

Das Hotel eignet sich gut für einen Städtetrip in Hamburg. Die Zimmer sind sauber und ordentlich, wenn auch in einem gediegenen Ambiente (muss man mögen). Negativ fiel uns die mangelnde Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals auf.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Liebe Binuma, vielen lieben Dank für Ihr Feedback. Danke, dass Sie unser Zimmer als sehr sauber und ordentlich weiter empfehlen. Wir werden gewiss an unserer Hilfsbereitschaft arbeiten und mit den richtigen Trainings unseren Service verbessern. Bis zum nächsten Mal im wunderschönen Hamburg. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bar/Restaurant

By

27 September 2016

Dining, Bar, Breakfast were all top notch. Great, friendly and competent staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your great review. You can be sure that your compliment will be directly forwarded to our employees. Please visit us again and enjoy our delicious breakfast, served fresh daily. We hope to see you again, soon. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza, Hamburg

By

26 September 2016

Friendly, conveniently located, well kept hotel a short walk from the Alster

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Stephen999999, Thank you very much for your review. We will make sure to increase our service quality in order to receive next time full points from you. Please visit us again to take a long walk this time along the Alster. However, feel free to use our Runners Desk in front of the Lobby to refresh your body. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel - expensive room rate

By

26 September 2016

club

Good stay - only downside was finding excrement on one of the towels in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear IC01, Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important because it assists us in continually improving the service we offer to our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hamburg - City Alster. We are sorry for your experience, you mentioned. We will make sure it won’t happen again in future. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Alster atmosphere

By

26 September 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has a very attractive location. Not directly but very close to the Alster lake with the Alster atmosphere. Good public transport. You can park your car for free - not easy allways to find parking space though.

TV channel selection is not the finest - especially not for as non-German.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Frequent traveler - no. 1, Thank you for mentioning positively our location. We hope you had time to walk around the Alster. Afterword’s you might refresh yourself at our Runners Desk, found in front of the lobby. If you do not want to use our parking garage, you can always park in front of your Hotel, if space is available. We will increase our variety of TV channels for international guests. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Immer wieder gerne

By

24 September 2016

club

Immer wieder gerne, weil alles immer wieder passt.
Hohe Servicebereitschaft - Wohlfühlfaktor - Lage

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Lieber Dunedain, wir möchten Ihnen für die super Bewertung ganz herzlich danken. Wir geben uns stets große Mühe um all unseren Gästen den bestmöglichen Komfort zu bieten, um den Wohlfühlfaktor hier bei uns zu steigern. Ich werde Ihr Lob weiter an unsere Mitarbeiter geben, was Sie weiter und stärker motivieren wird auch weiterhin das beste zu geben. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wieder zufrieden

By

24 September 2016

club

Freundlichkeit und Service stimmten wie immer.
Das angefragte Zimmer wurde mir (ohne Garantie) zur Verfügung gestellt.
Man kam mir mit allen Wünschen entgegen!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Lieber MM1000, toll, dass Sie wieder bei uns zu Gast waren und unseren Service, sowie unsere Freundlichkeit loben. Empfehlen Sie uns doch gerne weiter. Bis zum nächsten Mal im wunderschönen Hamburg. Wir freuen uns schon auf Sie. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

gutes Hotel

By

23 September 2016

bis auf das Problem mit dem Service auf der Terrasse
war alles in OrdnungTermin

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Lieber kjingkong1000, schön, dass Sie bei uns zu Gast waren. Es war uns eine Freude Ihnen den Service entgegenzubringen, den Sie von uns erwartet haben. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie einige Probleme auf unserer Terrasse hatten. Seien Sie versichert, dass wir unseren Service optimieren werden, sodass Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch hier bei uns positiv überzeugt sind. Bis zum nächsten Mal. Liebe Grüße, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

WAS OK

By

22 September 2016

club

WAS OK

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Shymks, Thank you for your short review. It was great to welcome you in our Hotel and to serve you our service as you expected from us. Please visit us again whenever you return to Hamburg and do not forget to recommend us to your family and friends. Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Airconditioner

By

18 September 2016

The hotel is not at all upto the mark as per IHG standard. there were various problem with the hotel and staff

1. Air conditioner wa not at all working. Couldn't sleep for 2 nights
2. Staff was very vocal about the fact that we can't do much about it and pls check out if u want to do so even at 11.30 pm in night and that too a female guest, who was alone.
3. Lounge food was not at all maintained properly. there were food flies on the food items, which were kept open like cherry tomatoes and sprouts. couldn't eat anything seeing flies sitting on the food

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience happened during your stay within our hotel. It’s definitely not our standard to neglect the service all our guests can expect from us by having access to the club lounge. We will do our best to avoid such incidents from happening again. However, we would be happy about a second chance, just to prove to you: We can do better! Kind regards, Hannes Dreher, General Manager
Read More
Read Less