Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 424 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    32

Overall Good value for Money

By

29 July 2015

club

Located conveniently on second street - it's close to restuarants and bars in the area. Staff is friendly and the service is very good. Rooms are good value for the money. Breakfast was slightly pricey. Overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

27 July 2015

I travel quite a bit for work and as an IHG rewards member stay at a lot of Crowne Plaza proprieties. For the price, this hotel could not have been more average. I understand that this Crowne Plaza is in down town Harrisburg so you will pay a bit of a premium for that. But unfortunately I did not see much value past that.

The positives: Again, the location is pretty perfect for anything you are doing down town. Close to several restaurants that I walked do, just a short walk from the capitol, and a great area for a morning run. The in-hotel bar was small but enjoyable with the bar staff doing a great job. I also really appreciated the Valet staff. Jerome in particular was constantly running to and from cars, working harder than anyone else I saw my entire stay. The hotel is clean with a nice lobby and a restaurant that I did not eat at.

The negatives: The rest of the staff was just mediocre. The front desk seemed overwhelmed as calls were coming in and being unanswered,and several employees kept taking the attention from the guests checking in for other hotel issues. My room was small, but that doesn't bother me as long as it is comfortable. But this room was not. The desk chair was worn and the padding was thin, a very stiff and hard place to sit and do any work. The bed was hard and the mattress was worn. I could also hear the street activity throughout the night (including several sirens and car horns) even though I was on the 10th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Great vacation/history lesson

By

25 July 2015

platinumelite

We have lived in PA all our lives and never had the opportunity to visit. We saw so many interesting sites and loved that we could leave our car parked the whole time and walk everywhere. We ate like royalty at the fine restaurants and enjoyed everything we did so much. We highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants a nice indoor/outdoor adventure trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

23 July 2015

club

From the restaurant area, Robbie was awesome in regards to making one feeling comfortable, he accommodated requests and went above and beyond to make you feel at home. The entire staff was supportive to my needs and I felt very comfortable at the Crowne Plaza, although I was nervous being in a large city. I was very pleased for the accommodations of going from one building to the other with the support of being driven to and from my destination.
Only one complaint, the attendees at the desk were very friendly, but were unable to tell me the amount of fees per night. They had difficulty understanding the computer and providing a detailed bill prior to my leaving on the last day. I am still not sure of what the costs are on this day, which is one day of my return. This area definietly needs to be improved upon.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2015
Dear lionrus, Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us while in the Harrisburg/Hershey area. We appreciate your positive feedback on Robbie and love that he went over and above and exceeded your expectations. We love having Robbie on board and appreciate him as much as you did. These comments help the entire team work harder to provide an excellent service to all of our guests. We will definitely look to our front desk and provide further training to any staff that seems unsure of how to preform each task necessary to give you seamless service. I apologize for the frustration it may have caused. We look forward to your return. Enjoy your summer! Best Regards, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

22 July 2015

club

Arrived after a long day of delayed flights. Staff was excellent from check in through getting us a shuttle for the next day. Rooms were small but sufficient for sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming staff...from check-in to check-out!

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

Stayed here for one night as I need a rest before heading on up to Williamsport, Pa the next day. I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and smiling upon check-in to check-out. Upon check-out, I requested help with the retrieving my car and Ms. Jackie immediately came from behind the desk and cheerfully assisted me. She took great efforts to wish me safe and blessed travels. I found this property to be in the heart of many thiong's to see and do. Solid stay!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed Our Stay

By

20 July 2015

club

We have to say that after reading some of the bad reviews about this hotel we were pleasantly surprised that we did not experience any of negative things that some of the guests experienced. We arrived later on a Saturday evening and check in was quick and the desk agents were very friendly. I was a little concerned when we were told that there were alot of events taking place in the hotel. We did not have any issues with noise our room and floor were very quiet. We had an end room which was quite spacious with a king size bed, large bath room and wet bar. The bathroom could maybe use a little updating the door had to be really pushed hard to close completely and some of the wall paper was coming off. But overall it did not interfere with our stay. Breakfast was buffet style downstairs which was quite good and the service there was efficient and acceptable. The hotel is convenient to alot of things in the downtown area, the only thing is that most of the places are closed due to it being a Sunday. I have to say that our overall experience at this hotel was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear Stony25, We thank you or choosing our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg/Hershey for your stay while in our area. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our staff put everyday. We also thank you for giving us a high rating your entire stay, and we are glad that you liked your room accommodations. Every review we receive is brought to the attention of all of our team members, so we can celebrate all the positive experiences and quickly address any areas that need improvement on. It's reviews like yours that let us continue improving our property and we thank you greatly for it. Sincerely, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

A walk away from Fine Dining in the Area

By

20 July 2015

club

Excellent hotel property. Well maintained building and rooms. Professional staff - class act.

Read More
Read Less

Very Tired Hotel

By

19 July 2015

This hotel is old and tired.
For breakfast I had to ask for coffee several times before they brought it. Asked for creamers and ended up having to get them myself. Two scrambled eggs took a very very long time to get to me and when they did they were cold. There were a lot of employees in the restruant and they all looked like they were working frantically but the service was very slow and there were not more then 15 cusotomers in the restruant.
Bathroom was very old and moldy. Parking was very expensive and was very backed up. The valets were disorganized and couldn't get the car parked. They did not acknowlege my IHG status. In general a very disappointing hotel!!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear Jon813, We thank you for your stay with us and your valuable feedback. I apologize for our entire team, for the disappointing challenges you experienced while staying with us. Every review we receive is brought to the attention of all of our team members, so we can quickly address any areas that need improvement on. It's reviews like yours that let us continue improving our property and service, and we thank you greatly for it. Your review is being used as a training tool for all departments to insure all our IHG members receive the appreciation and superior level of service you deserve. We are under renovation to update all areas of the hotel and are happily anticipating the "new Look" we will share with our guests. Again, thank you for the feedback and should you need further assistance please feel free to contact our Guest Experience Manager, at any time. Sincerely, Toni Rieber Guest Experience Manager (717) 234-5021
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

14 July 2015

platinumelite

Great place and wonderful staff. It would be nice if parking were free but it is the city.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip of a Lifetime

By

09 July 2015

club

The historic location is breathtaking and such a thoughtful, pleasant staff that made sure every moment of my stay was to my pleasure. I felt like royalty.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet room

By

09 July 2015

My room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was updated nicely as well as the comfort of the queen sized bed.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 July 2015
Dear Teresa4020, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to Harrisburg and for writing a feedback about your stay. We thank you for bringing your experience to our attention and we are glad that your stay went commendable. We appreciate the nice comments regarding the bathroom and the bed. We have sent you an email regarding this stay so we can discuss it further. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Best Regards, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less