Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1226 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1226reviews

  • 5 Stars
    710
  • 4 Stars
    344
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    35

Crowns Plaza

By

21 November 2020

My stay was very good. I have stayed in this hotel multiple times for a lengthy amount of time. Everyone there is polite and helpful!!

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

19 November 2020

We rented our wedding suite to celebrate our first anniversary.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

13 November 2020

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. I had a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

12 November 2020

Hotel, room and washriom were all exceptionally clean. The lady at the front desk was ever so helpful and always had a smile. If we ran out of something in our room, the staff were so quick in bringing it up right away! Felt safe and comfortable with their safety practices.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

28 October 2020

No complaints. Service and room were nice. Dinner in restaurant was good. Overall a good hotel experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, some rooms need better beds!!!

By

27 October 2020

All was great but need better beds in some rooms as we have stayed here other times

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 October 2020

I went here for a weekend to get away. Was nice and clean and close to where I wanted to be. Staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

19 October 2020

Room had all we the extras for comfort, beds were very comfortable , wifi was excellent, food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good front desk service, however that is all.

By

19 October 2020

club

This hotel should not be rated at 3 star.
Host at the front desk on arrival was great! But that was the end of our positive experience. Appreciate the "supposed" free upgrade, but it was a waste. Unfortunate we spent most of our points for a free night! The room could have been cleaned better. Some areas not used frequently were dusty. I had to clean it myself, and due to pandemic didn't want anyone in the room after I disinfected the room. Due to Also water would leak from the shower into the hallway of the room. After every shower we need to use our towels to clean up all the water. (Upon checkout the host asked why we didn't call maintenance??!!!! - Infuriating to me since we are in the middle of a pandemic and didn't want anyone in the room, in addition that that level of water doesn't just get fixed with a bit of caulking! That's purely lack of maintenance and poor design. This as obviously a problem for a while as the closet tracks are rusty and clearly were exposed to water.
Worst part, beds were very uncomfortable. Back pain was awful! So many wear points on the mattress. We even tried sleeping on the pullout! Disappointing when you are desperate for a weekend away, and it's uncomfortable!
Lastly, food we ordered was so spicy. The noodles were inedible! I have no problem with serving spicy food but note it on the menu, so we don't have to spend $20 on something we can't even eat.
Lobby and restaurant decorated beautifully however that money would have been better invested into the comfort of the rooms. That's what guests remember.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

15 October 2020

We were brought to the hotel because my father needed to have a heart surgery. He was in Cambridge and he was brought to Kitchener. I had asked the staff to even extend my stay by even a couple of hours just in case we were needed to spend another night they were very helpful very gracious everyone was very friendly. We were asking for restaurants for breakfast and for afternoon very very helpful. We would absolutely recommend and stay at your hotel again. Unfortunately with Covid we could not use the amenities, I’m sure it would’ve even been a better stay if the pool were open just to unwind.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

29 September 2020

We booked this hotel for my husbands birthday. I had ordered strawberries and champagne which were chilling in our room upon arrival. We called to asked for extra champagne glasses - for friends of ours - which arrived promptly!

Michelle was at the desk when we arrived and checked out and she was over the top accommodating. Five star service!

Everything was clean and I felt very comfortable throughout my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and great value!

By

22 September 2020

My daughters and I stayed here for a night to relax and use the pool, it surpassed our expectations given the price we paid. The beds were super comfortable and the hotel was safe and clean. I requested a room with a balcony and they upgraded us, but as soon as we walked into the upgraded room immediately it felt super small. I asked to be put in my original requested room type with balcony and front desk was happy to accommodate. However when we got to the room, albeit it felt roomier (bathroom was a lot smaller tho) it had a very peculiar odour. Front desk sent house keeping with air freshener and comptes our parking. It was a great stay in a central location. Thank you again.

Read More
Read Less