Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 246 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Quiet Downtown Location

By

31 July 2015

platinumelite

I stayed here for a weekend getaway, while attending the theatre out of town.

Check-in was uneventful, I arrived just before eleven and my upgraded room was waiting. I had a junior king suite which was excellent. Unfortunately, the bar closes at 11:00pm.

A large L-shaped room, sufficiently dark, with a sitting area and a very convenient desk. Bathroom was reasonably spacious with a remodeled walk-in shower.

Everything was spotlessly clean.

My only difficulties were with the restaurant. I stopped for breakfast my first day, which was not included in the room rate. The quality of the food was low (powered eggs), and the buffet stops were not being refilled by 9:30. As a result, I did not visit this restaurant again.

This situation was satisfactorily taken care of during the check out process.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Dear Overlaid, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us, it is greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear your overall stay was enjoyable and your upgraded Jr. Suite was to your liking. I sincerely apologize for your experience with the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. This is not to quality of product we strive to provide to our guests and your comments have been passed on the the Restaurant Manager for follow-up. Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Platinum member, we thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your next visit with us. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best sleep I've had in a long time

By

31 July 2015

Quite the visual upgrade to the hotel, and the bed was amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Dear Dennis17_2015, Thank you for your comments and 5 rating for the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo! We are happy to hear your stay was pleasant and your found the beds comfortable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super helpful Staff

By

30 July 2015

club

I stayed at this hotel July 23-26. The staff was amazing. Very helpful and friendly. The room was great. Excellent bed and pillows. Air conditioning worked great. Room was spacious. Very clean. No outside noise. Hot tub downstairs is huge and hot. Best I've ever had at a hotel. Pool is very nice. Super breakfast buffet. Overall a great experience. Thank you Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Dear Baldy37, What wonderful comments! Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating on your hotel stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our new Active Fitness and Squash Club. We look forward to having you as a guest of ours in the near future. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Solid stay, Great staff

By

30 July 2015

club

Loved the beds! And LOVED the gym. So wonderful having towels provided by staff for your workout. They're there to answer any questions and are very approachable. Working equipment and tvs in the gym. Great plus!

Everyone working in any area of the hotel was friendly with a warm smile. Fantastic service, clean and comfortable. The A/C worked which is always a big deal in July! We would love to go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear Cutie905, Thank you for your amazing review for the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo following your stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear you had a wonderful time and especially enjoyed the beds and the gym area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we would love to have you stay again in the near future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; clean

By

29 July 2015

club

Enjoyed my stay! Close to my work and excellent internet for evening paperwork. I recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear GEH, Thank you for your wonderful comments and 5 star rating following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the recommendation and are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Downtown

By

29 July 2015

platinumelite

Perfect location for my needs, had a large fitness room and near some great restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear KFed77, Thank you for the great 4 star review. We appreciate your comments about the location and how it met all your needs. That is what we strive to provide for all our guests. We look forward to your next visit to the Kitchener area and having you choose us as your hotel of preference. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax after work

By

27 July 2015

Room and bed are excellent, this hotel used to be part of the Delta chain, but since Crown Plaza took over and refurbished it, it's like night and day.

Staff is friendly, courteous and helpful.

I'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear c21969, Thank you so much for the great comments about our newly renovated hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms and beds to be excellent. We take great pride in all our staff and I am thrilled that we were able to meet all your needs. We look forward to you coming back to our hotel. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Won't be disappointed

By

24 July 2015

Great location friendly professional staff. Love the covered parking. And, best of all this hotel is pet friendly.
Thank you for relaxing stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear iflyrjs, Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star review about your last stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to have a relaxing stay. We feel it is important to have pet friendly rooms as there are many people who travel a lot and don't want to be away from their pets who are a part of their family. We look forward to your next visit to the Kitchener area and we hope that you choose the Crowne Plaza again as your hotel of choice. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

welcoming staff and very comfortable and well appointed room

By

23 July 2015

Upon arrival we were created professionally and curtiously. We were given excellent instructions on parking and the hotel amenities. We enjoyed a quiet and comfortable sleep.
Nicely decorated hotel. Air conditioning was up to the task as outside heat was 30 plus. Highly recommended. Good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2015
Dear T6ix, Thank you for all your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. We are very happy to hear you had an overall great stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Waterloo

By

21 July 2015

club

Great hotel! Concierge was very helpful and the atmosphere was delightful. Always a good stay and a good nights sleep. The breakfast is great as is the bar service. The only issue was the bar was out of my 2 draft choices for the duration of my stay. Otherwise, everything was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear Tommy987654321, Thank you for your glowing review about our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a good nights sleep. I apologize that your two top choices of draft were not available during your stay. We always try to ensure that we have a different variety of beverages available to all our guests. I look forward to your next visit to Kitchener and I hope that you decide to stay at our hotel again. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and quick

By

09 July 2015

Front desk upon arrival was very friendly and quickly got us checked in. As we were there for a convention, I had heard through the grapevine that the hotel was offering bagged lunches for the delegates. It would have been nice to have been advised ahead of time of this new feature as we had hauled ours up from home and some items froze in the refrigerator provided. It was wonderful that the hotel arranged a buffet dinner for the delegates which was reasonably priced and very tasty. I am not sure if anything can be done, but our room was over a street and the street noise was very loud which affected my sleep. I will have to remember to ask for an inside room next time!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2015
Dear Mirbee, Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo. We are very happy to see you had an overall great experience with us. The take away lunch for delegates is a new option we have just started this year, and I apologize you were not informed ahead of time. This will be something we will continue in the following years with the convention. Again, thank you for all our feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Jenna Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

service with a smille

By

09 July 2015

club

This is a Hotel that really takes all the Crowne Plaza policy's and follows through. We arrived very late Thursday evening but the staff all had smiles and ready to check us in. Throughout our whole stay the staff were very helpful and attentive to every need. I spoke with the Hotel manger and after seeing her outlook on customer service you can see why this is a good working environment. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear warden001, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Kitchener. We are truly delighted that your stay was a wonderful one and that our entire staff were able to meet all your needs. I have shared your comments with our entire team. We look forward to having you return as our guest on your future visits to the Kitchener Waterloo area. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less