Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 491 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Modern, new and clean

By

24 January 2017

club

Hotel and rooms modern, nice and clean. Connection to parking is unexpected due to having to walk stairs. Washrooms are not very big. But a very nice, modern and clean and comfortable hotel. Hotel does not include breakfast. Cost of $10 per person but good food and broad selection.

Will definitely recommend hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great staff

By

24 January 2017

club

We were in Kitchener-Waterloo for a hockey tournament. There were several other teams staying at the same hotel. The staff was able to manage the capacity very effectively and were very good at making sure that nobody was being too disruptive, but did so without being noticed. The room itself was very comfortable, clean and modern, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

23 January 2017

club

Everything is good, better than last year.
I am going back to the same hotel on Feb.5-9. 2017

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

22 January 2017

club

Stayed for a 3 day business trip. Rooms were clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, air temperature controls good and not too noisy, shower had good water pressure and heat, both front desk and concierge service staff were courteous and helpful. Did not dine at the restaurant here. so cannot comment on food, but it did look nice. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

18 January 2017

I've stayed at this Crowne Plaza for work several times over the past few months. It's a nice place: well appointed, comfy rooms, etc., but that's not its real strength. The staff are, hands down, the nicest, most thoughtful, and dedicated of any hotel I've ever known. From the front desk (Lucy, Hannah, Tori... you guys rock), to the bar restaurant (Carol in the morning, and Meredith after work... who even arranged an off-menu special for my last dinner at the hotel... wow), and the rest of the staff (congratulations, Zaq), without exception EVERYONE has been amazing. I will miss coming here.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

16 January 2017

club

Good location and staff is good, rooms are tiny and beds are old, but overall, good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel with 4 stars. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer a few different room sizes in our guestrooms, however the room type is based on availability. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hannah Doran Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

16 January 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom needed a fan. Hannah from the front desk was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Mr. Blythe, Thank you for your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you found the room clean and comfortable and that Hannah was able to help you. I will forward your suggestion about a bathroom fan to our maintenance department. We hope to see you again soon! Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean hotel

By

13 January 2017

club

The purpose of our visit to this hotel was for a wedding in the area. We found our stay to be very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Not too crazy about having to pay for parking but we would definitely stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad that you found the staff both friendly and helpful and the room to be spacious and clean. We do charge for parking, but we also have rates that include parking. We are glad that you would stay with us again and look forward to seeing you in the future! Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

12 January 2017

This hotel exceeded my expectations and offered superior accommodation for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
BrandyDLT, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place in Downtown Kitchener

By

12 January 2017

club

Really enjoyed this hotel. Staff are very friendly and it's clean. The location is great as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and the rooms clean. We are also glad that you found our location to be great. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the K-W area and wish to see you again soon. Warm regards, Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience and value

By

12 January 2017

club

My company held their annual Holiday Party here and my wife and I decided to get a room for the night. We were not disappointed in the least bit. Nice decor, professional staff, clean room, and a great breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here, in fact, our company Holiday Party will be back at the Crowne next year based on feedback from 100 employees that attended. Thank you for a great memorable event to the Crowne staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for your excellent review, your comments are important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed both your stay and the company Holiday party. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Martina Moreau Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

09 January 2017

club

The staff of this hotel go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and acomodating !The front desk staff are very pleasant and will do anything to assist you in any way.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Janb888, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future. Warm Regards, Lucy Domingos Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less