Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 551 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

After midnight check-in

By

23 September 2016

When checking in late you want things to go smoothly:

1. I sent two emails from my IHG app to recepcion@crowneplazamadrid.com asking about the shuttle bus – no replies. They were in the hotel's ‘spam’. Never happened to me before. I had to make international roaming call to get the information.
2. The room allocated was facing the highway – when I complained to the duty manager at check-out about the noise from the road I'm informed that the room has double glazing and the hotel was full! Full of regular IHG guests I ask?
3. The password given to me for premium wi-fi didn’t work – I had to wait for new one as I had undressed and..
4. The bathrobe was missing the tie-belt. I called reception. After 10 minutes reception sent me fresh towels!! I waited again for the belt.
5. Breakfast had only one waiter looking after the guests and the buffet was poor – empty dishes and slow coffee.
In the restaurant there was a feedback form and, placed under my door during the night, was the letter from GM asking for feedback.
This morning when I asked to speak to the duty manager to give feedback on the above she did not introduce herself as the duty manager, wear a name badge or seem to me to care about my dissatisfaction with my stay at your hotel.

The email response from the GM to my complaints whilst prompt seemed to me to be a list of excuses and justifications.

So why, I ask myself, do some people ask for others to take time and trouble to give feedback.

Not a stay I will be repeating.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

By

19 September 2016

It was the start of a very bad business trip, with a five hour delay on my flight arriving at Madrid airport, which meant that I arrived at 2am at the hotel.

Well, despite a miserable start it was all forgotten from the time I went through the doors of the hotel. The young lady at reception was very helpful and quickly checked me in. She was professional, courteous and very efficient.

Furthermore, because I am a returning customer and a gold member, she upgraded me to a nicer and bigger room.

Needless to say that went a long way to cheer me up. In the morning, breakfast was very good as always and the staff serving were helpful and courteous.

Despite the location (good for airport and work but far from the centre of Madrid) this is one of my favourite hotels. I have recommended it to my work colleagues, who now use the hotel too.

Thank you for a great stay and your continuous hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

por poner un pero

By

18 September 2016

El dia 11 de septiembre tambien nos hospedamos despues de regresar de nuestras vacaciones, pero ya la habitacion que nos dieron no tenia tantos detalles como cuando estuvimos el dia 6, por ejemplo eramos 4 y solo nos pusieron una botella de agua, el kit del sueño ya no lo proporcionaron. Es solo por poner un pero, pero nuestra estancia las noches del 6 y 11 de septiembre, como el servicio de aparcamiento, como el shuttel y el personal ha sido todo de sobresaliente. Algo por mejorar son los exteriores, pero comprendo que eso no es cosa del Hotel, gracias y volveremos.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Estimado ACDIAZ, Gracias por tomarse su tiempo en valorar su estancia en Crowne Plaza Madrid y por sus buenos comentarios. Siento que en su segunda estancia no encontrase los mismos complementos en la habitación pero, por ejemplo, el agua solamente es una gratuita no dos. Esperamos volverle a ver pronto. Saludos,
Read More
Read Less

Super Hotel to visit madrid

By

18 September 2016

We have only good things to say ,even we had only one night in this hotel ,location is great only a view minutes from the Airport and city .Shuttle service works perfect .
We got room upgrade as platinum members and breakfast was included .( starts at 5 am).
Anytime again

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear peter-1963, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport. We celebrate your stay was sucessful and you enjoyed with us. We hope your visit soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Overnight in Madrid

By

14 September 2016

club

We had a one-night lay-over between flights from Copenhagen, Denmark to the USA and decided to spend that night at the Crowne Plaza; good choice! The shuttle bus picked us up at the airport and returned us to the airport the following morning. The hotel staff was professional and helpful and checking in and out of the hotel was easy. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The lounge off the lobby was attractive, well staffed and well stocked. The breakfast buffet was truly exceptional and laden with an impressive variety of breakfast dishes. We had an excellent stay and would be happy to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear limpincoyote1, Thank you so much for this great post. We celebrate you stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid was sucessful, it is a pleasure assist to our guests of the best way. We hope your visit soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

14 September 2016

Convenient to the airport, clean with friendly staff. The breakfast food is one of the best I've come across at IHG hotels. The shuttle to the airport is on time with good drivers. Bathrooms are very well designed. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Christopher P. Thank you for take your time sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid. Your feedback is very apreciated for us and we hope your visit soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Buena opción cerca al aeropuerto

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

Este hotel es una buena opción en Madrid, cerca al aaeropuerto. Habitaciones muy cómodas y el hotel nuevo y agradable. Está localizado en un sitio con poco desarrollo aún y eso hace que no haya casi nada alrededor, pero es perfecto para escalas en viajes de trabajo.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Estimada Anava, gracias por elegir Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport para su estancia en la ciudad. Nos alegra saber que cumplimos con sus expectativas y que lo haya encontrado apto para sus necesidades. Esperamos volver a verle pronto. Saludos,
Read More
Read Less

Geräumige Zimmer, guter Schlaf

By

12 September 2016

club

Soweit war das Hotel gut und ich werde wieder dorthin gehen, wenn ich dort in der Nähe sein muss. üd Afrike

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Eddy2020, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Read More
Read Less

Muy buen hotel con servicio de traslado al aeropuerto

By

11 September 2016

club

Fantástico hotel, habitaciones limpias, cómodas y amplias. Fuimos un grupo de 11 personas y todos salimos contentísimos.
Tienes servicio de transfer incluido y gratuito de ida y vuelta.
A la vuelta los llamé y tardaron 7 minutos.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Estimado a-camacho, Gracias por sus buenos comentarios de su estancia en Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport. Al equipo le encanta saber que disfrutó de su estancia, ya que para nosotros la satisfacción de los clientes es lo más importante. Esperamos que vuelva pronto a alojarse con nosotros. Saludos,
Read More
Read Less

mayor atención de recepción

By

11 September 2016

club

solo eso, mejor atención, y que el aire acondicionado funcionar mejor. la internet tenia una velocidad tan baja que no pude usarla, llame a recepción y me dijeron que había otra que era premium pero no era para nosotros. en fin, fue una sola noche. nada mas. y claro, pues como volvemos si la internet hoy en día es algo que todos usamos tanto?

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Estimado javisvis, Gracias por tomarse su tiempo en valorar su estancia en Crowne Plaza Madrid. Siento enormemente que su estancia no haya sido satisfactoria y me gustaría saber más detalles de los inconvenientes causados por Recepción para mejorar en el futuro. El wifi gratuito que tenemos es de muy buena calidad está limitado a 2 Megas, la red Premium también la podían haber usado ustedes pero es de coste . Esperamos volver a verle pronto para que nos de una segunda oportunidad. Saludos,
Read More
Read Less

Great Little Hotel

By

09 September 2016

Great little hotel, with all the amenities. Brilliant for business trips, away from the hustle and bustle of the City center and close to the Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Anthony147, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport. Your comments are very compfortables for us and we celebrate your stay was sucessful. We hope your visit soon. Regads,
Read More
Read Less

Very spacious King Suite

By

08 September 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at the Madrid Airport Crowne Plaza for one night before and early flight. The room (upgraded to king suite) was very spacious. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and the bed comfortable. Not much more you can ask for. Also used the airport shuttle which was a short 15 minutes and easy to use.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less