Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1154 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1154reviews

  • 5 Stars
    602
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    141
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    59

Great Service, Staff, Breakfast--rooms need work

By

22 July 2017

club

The staff is wonderful at this hotel. The rooms need work. Dirty curtains. Faucets are loose. Shower curtains are dirty. Breakfast was delicious. Tuesday night social was welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

70th anniversary celebration

By

19 July 2017

club

Nice and comfortable. clean with good service and location

Read More
Read Less

does the job

By

18 July 2017

This is a standard hotel by the sea, which in my view is over priced. The rooms and staff are great, but the bar area needs to be refurbished. The costs for the buffet breakfast is far too high for the US which is known for its value for money food.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Quality Hotel

By

17 July 2017

club

The booking process was itself a hassle. The person booked reserved a handicapped room even if I did not request that. At the end I asked for the receipt to be emailed and I had to call them again to get it emailed. Room is small and bath room is run-down without enough lighting not even an exhaust fan.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view!

By

17 July 2017

We were very pleased with the oceanfront view that our room offered. The price was good also. The room could've used a good deep cleaning (wipe down light switches and door handles) and the shower didn't provide hot water. The walk to the ocean and the pool made up for that. We were very disappointed in the bar however given that we waited nearly 10 minutes and was never even greeted. Our biggest disappointment was with the fitness center. I like to work out over travel and the fit center smelled so horribly of mold that we couldn't stay in for a few minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service right on the beach!

By

16 July 2017

From the moment we checked in, every staff member we came in contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the beach access! Just wish I could have spent more time there relaxing!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and quiet location

By

13 July 2017

platinumelite

Great staff at this hotel. We had a couple o f issues with our room and they were handled quickly. Hotel was older and looked like it was another brand prior to being a Crowne Plaza. But it was clean so not a big issue for us.

Read More
Read Less

NIce hotel on the beach but don't expect any special treatment!

By

13 July 2017

If you want a late check out good luck. Parking was across the street of a 6 lane highway and the front desk staff is less that accommodating! As long as your looking for a place to lay your head and sleep and then lay at the beach this is perfect but it is was not like any of the other Crowne Plaza's I stay in as far as customer service!

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING STAY

By

11 July 2017

club

This was the best beach stay ever with you guys!! We loved everything about this place. The ocean front view, the clean amazing room, the room service, the delicious breakfast buffet was outstanding, the area below the hotel bar/singing area was amazing. The pool area was so beautiful in between the two hotels. such a beautiful view to look out on the ocean standing in the pool! drink service at the bar, amazing. Bed was so comfy. Bathroom super clean. The cleaning of the room while we were "out on our missions" was phenomenal. We always came back to clean towels, clean bathroom, bed made. Was so wonderful. And I am truly one to give a bad review if I we weren't happy cause like most others we work hard for our money and the treatment and stay we received from you guys was worth every single penny. I loved the beach was so pretty, and well kept and not too crazy busy, but busy enough. The umbrellas and chairs provided was so nice. We had our own, but alot of others used them and honestly the pretty blue tops of the umbrellas looked so pretty from our balcony. Everything was just so wonderful. Thank you so much for the best beach trip ever!!! Your hard work does not go unnoticed!! Also staff was amazing at front desk and the waiter/waitresses were so good!! Great job Crown Plaza and WE CANT WAIT TO COME BACK! I truly would list if there was alittle something we werent happy with, but there just wasnt. You guys spoiled us and we cant wait to come back!! THANK YOU!

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

10 July 2017

club

First time staying at a Crowne Plaza. Excellent in every way. Truly beach front. Would definately recommend and would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Clean this Place

By

08 July 2017

They need not to be in the IHG network. This place needs to be dipped in the ocean, cleaned and updated. I highly do not recommend this place.
I could go on but it just falls on deaf ears. And the manager will respond with the same apology that is sent to all the customers.

Read More
Read Less

Great value overall

By

08 July 2017

club

You get more for your money with this location. We have stayed more than one trip and would return. Two areas of concern, however:
1. Poolside/beach service drink menu is not a good value. Ordered a few different "frozen" drinks but little flavor watered down mix poured over ice came in tiny cups. As a result, decided not to eat lunch there.
2. The parking is an issue because you charge the people staying at the hotel but we watched multiple locals use the lot as beach access. Very hard to find spots on the south side of the building for this reason. You encourage locals to come to your beachside restaurant so you can't really monitor the parking with your paper signs making it easy for locals to abuse the use of the lot. Which would be fine but the fact that you charge those of us staying there for parking each day really highlights how unfair that business decision is and your preference to restaurant volume over easy of parking to those residing in the hotel ("captured volume"). I'd suggest one or the other or have a clear system of where restaurant diners should park so you can truly monitor and tow those abusing your parking for beach access. It is numerous. We've stayed here twice and each time we were assigned a south wing room and watched this abuse occur repeatedly each day while we could only find spots there 50% of the time. Very frustrating. We're college educated individuals, this is easy to identify. Our only complaint with the hotel was that you charged us for parking. The overall rate, however, is a great value.

Read More
Read Less