Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1841 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1841reviews

  • 5 Stars
    837
  • 4 Stars
    386
  • 3 Stars
    206
  • 2 Stars
    221
  • 1 Stars
    191

Comfortable bed and room and overall lovely.

By

16 December 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely motel. It was close to restaurants, shopping and Beale Street. We hope to stay there again. Decorated very well for Christmas . The bed was fabulous!

Read More
Read Less

Bad Hotel

By

14 December 2021

platinumelite

Do not book you are better of staying at a motel . There are issues with the key cards to the doors, the restrooms didn’t work and it’s dirty. As soon as I walked down the hall to my room there where dirty sheets outside the hall way in every room. It took almost 2 hours upon my arrival to get someone to help me open up my room because the key card wasn’t working. I must of gone 4 times to the supervisor about the door not opening and I didn’t get any assistance from him. It’s a joke how much I spent for this hotel don’t waist your money.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room for price

By

06 December 2021

Bad lighting. Unclean room faucet need repairs. Food left a lot to be desired

Read More
Read Less

Nice but needs improvement

By

06 December 2021

Nice location and property but needs better cleaning and repairs. Poor amenities.

Read More
Read Less

No bedbugs!

By

04 December 2021

platinumelite

This Memphis hotel is very close to the Interstate.
The 3 week stay personally was ok, but many of my traveling colleagues had issues with their rooms.
I was in the minority of people who stayed in the same room they were assigned to at check in.
I slept satisfactorily in the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Memphis Value

By

03 December 2021

This is a convenient location just north of downtown. And great location if you're traveling with a dog, with a nice, big green space in front. You can walk to the trolley or the friendly hotel shuttle driver will take you to where you want. The beds are comfy and the linens are exceptional. The hotel is undegoing renovation floor by floor, which it needs, but everything is in order to have a pleasant stay. I really appreciated the 24 hour security too.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

01 December 2021

Thank you Crowne Plaza of Memphis! I enjoyed my stay, the whole experience was great from the time I checked in until I departed. Will stay again soon!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

29 November 2021

They failed to mention $26 per day parking added to your room rate when you make the resevation.

Read More
Read Less

The worst Crowne Plaza experience ever

By

27 November 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is a nightmare. The woman checking us in was surly at best. We got to our room to find the water to our toilet turned off and 1 of the 3 lights not working. We turned on the water to the toilet to a horrendous noise that cycled constantly. We called for repairs. He came up, left to get a flapper, then came back and said it was fine without the new part. My husband tipped him anyway for his efforts and received a very derogatory response. We had to turn the water off and on the entire time to avoid the racket. None of the outlets in the bathroom worked. There was no blow dryer so I called for one. They sent up one that didn't work. I called again and they never responded. I left in 42 degree weather with wet hair. Our bill was incorrect when I got downstairs to check out. DO NOT stay here. They need some major employee training and need to get caught up on deferred maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, great location

By

24 November 2021

club

This hotel is a great value for staying in Memphis. The accommodations are nice and the parking is relatively inexpensive compared to other hotels. The location is very convenient to the trolley or walking to shops, restaurants, and Beale St. Staff was friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

19 November 2021

platinumelite

I am an IHG platinum rewards member and have frequent did the brand for many years. This was one of the most disappointing experiences I've ever had with one of the IHG properties. The hotel felt old worn and in need of a makeover. It does not meet the quality expected for the room rate charged. The staff was unresponsive to our requests despite a multiple attempts to achieve satisfaction.

Unless you have to be downtown, find a Holiday Inn Express 20 minutes outside of town and get a better value and free parking and a free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Choose another hotel

By

16 November 2021

club

There were a few nice and professional people. But compared to the amount of staff that was rude, giving attitude, cursing in the lobby not worth the money spent on the room.
Some of the staff needs retraining in hospitality.

Read More
Read Less