Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 714 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    85

Great Hotel

By

02 December 2021

The property itself was excellent. The front desk staff seemed overwhelmed with the guest in front of us in the check in line. There were 3 employees behind the desk, all trying to fix whatever was wrong with her check in. We had to wait, and were late to our concert, missing the first act. Once we were finally checked in, the stay was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient and great location

By

01 December 2021

I stayed at this hotel with my family and everything worked really well for us. Check-in process was fast and courteous, the room was comfortable and the hotel is conveniently located near most of the attractions in Orlando. I highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and View

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

Location, Location, Location. I enjoyed the view from the balcony. Excellent fire work display nightly at 8:00 PM. The room was quite at night. We could walk to most places from the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay somewhere else

By

01 December 2021

A old property in poor condition with no ability to make a safe comfortable stay. There are many better alternatives, pick one.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expect a Crowne Plaza to be like.

By

01 December 2021

Hotel needs a renovation. Bubbling paint in bathroom, mildewed tile. Sliding barn style door to bathroom that did not work properly and jammed. Holes in the hallway ceiling with exposed wires where fixtures once were.
The hotel appeared to be understaffed. First day there the restaurant had only two workers for breakfast service- the poor ladies were actually running between tables- I felt bad for them, many unhappy customers they had to deal with because of long waits and cold food.
Booked a room for four occupants, only two sets of towels when we checked in. We had to request more than once for extra towels, those requests were not always fulfilled.
Not what I expect a Crowne Plaza to be like.

Read More
Read Less

Room maintenance

By

01 December 2021

Make sure your door is properly secured and the screws aren’t backing out of hinges to secure door. Had to shoulder check the door just to open it and then slam it shut to make sure it closed. Check the water in bathroom sink to make sure you can turn it on without soaking your entire area.

Read More
Read Less

Sugar ants in multiple rooms

By

01 December 2021

club

Overall the room would have been nice for our stay. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We checked in and were assigned a room on the 7th floor. We went up to our room and immediately noticed there were sugar ants on the counter with the coffee maker. We informed the front desk about the sugar ants and they changed our room to the 5th floor. It was the same room just two floors below. We went into the room and unpacked and noticed sugar ants on the counter near the coffee maker. We informed the front desk manager about the room and the sugar ants. He asked if we wanted to change rooms or if we wanted to check out early. I told him we would stay because it was the week of Thanksgiving and most hotels were already booked. We had also unpacked our stuff. We would only be sleeping in our rooms since we were going to the Disney parks all day. He said he would credit us one night for the inconvenience. He also said he would have housekeeping come in and clean the room the next morning. Housekeeping did clean the room the next day. The room smelled like they used cleaner. I looked at the counter and there were still ants. On the last night, I noticed a lot more ants on the bathroom door frame. I mentioned this to the front desk staff at checkout. She asked if I told anyone about them. I said I had spoken to the staff on at least two occasions and that we even moved rooms. She checked us out and provided the receipt. There was no credit on the receipt. I asked the lady about the credit and she said I would need to speak with the manager when he came in around noon. I said a gentleman at the front desk told me he would credit me one night’s stay. She said she seen the note, but I would still need to speak with the manager. Finally after about 5 mins she applied the one night credit. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare at Disney

By

01 December 2021

I will never stay at a Crown Plaza hotel again., i expected quality service.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Orlando resorts

By

29 November 2021

Overall was a good stay. Only issues were the lighting in the room wasn’t great, the refrigerator froze whatever we brought and water didn’t get very hot.

Read More
Read Less

Très bon séjour

By

28 November 2021

Très bon hôtel qui est très bien placé. La navette de l’hôtel vous permet d’aller dans la plupart des parcs. Proche de beaucoup de restaurant et de Disney spring. C’est un excellent rapport qualité prix.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t ask for towels

By

27 November 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is clean and was in a good location. If you don’t have to interact with the staff your stay will be excellent. We had four people in our room for seven nights and each night after coming back late from Disney World we naturally wanted to shower. Many nights the staff acted put out that we would request towels. I was told that there were non-clean but after pressing them they were able to find some. Another night, several nights into our stay, I asked for towels, washcloths, soap, shampoo and a small garbage bag for our garbage that was overflowing in our room. The hotel attendant said “that’s a tall order“. He did not act happy to have to get the items I requested. One night a hotel employee refused to give me five towels. We asked for an extra towel in case someone wanted to shower in the morning, which should not be that out of the ordinary. She told me I was limited to four and couldn’t get an extra towel. Completely unprofessional. This hotel could certainly use some training in customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Close to everything but not very clean or well kept

By

27 November 2021

Stayed in two different rooms, both floors were not Isley dirty. We were there for 5 days and they never cleaned the room or provided clean linens and towels. Requested towels twice, never got them. Trash was never taken so I put it outside the door for them, they never took it. Very understaffed and lots of broken things. Back door not working so only one entrance. Fridge broken in our room and they couldn’t fix it or replace it. They offer complementary breakfast but we waited 40 minutes to be seated and another 20 until we even got drinks. The list goes on. If you are on a budget and want to be close to Disney, but don’t care too much about cleanliness or functionality, it’s great. If you do, then it’s a no.

Read More
Read Less