Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1144 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1144reviews

  • 5 Stars
    754
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    25

Princeton

By

12 August 2020

platinumelite

Our initial reservation was at the Holiday Inn 0.3 miles away. It is closed. We should have known that before we made our reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Was just ok but wont accept cash

By

11 August 2020

Check in was fine, room OK, pricing went up from when I looked at room on weds and book on Fri for Sat stay. Food was horrible for lunch all they had left at 12:00 was sandwiches. White bread was stale. Beer was warm, french fries had a horrible black pepper poured all over them, I guess they thought it was chic, but you could eat them lol. They wouldn't accept cash for payment of lunch, because of covid...
So I charged to room, but the waiter did not have a problem taking the $20.00 cash tip I handed him. Also same problem at check out wouldn't accept cash. Was not happy about that, I told the 2 employees telling me over and over again i wanted to pay cash. There was no signs posted, no information given at time of reservation, no notice given at check it about this "new policy". I asked to see the mgr. was informed they didn't have a mgr? but one of them got on phone and made a call to someone, and they took my cash. IF i had know all of this at time of reservation or check in I would have stayed elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

A Night of Noise

By

09 August 2020

Two birthday groups of 30 people running ground in bathing suits running around the lobby without masks. Pool area- no social distancing, impossible to use. Music blaring from somewhere - maybe outside. Children running in hallways yelling at 3:00 a.m. Adults holding loud conversations at the same time. When complained was told that they had already been warned once and that I could have changed rooms at 3:00 a.m. - Aghhhh!

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

05 August 2020

platinumelite

Stay was great the bartender at the tiki bar had amazing service really nice guy. Only issue we had was that they didn't leave coffee or sugar in the room to. use the Keurig machine everything else was fine

Read More
Read Less

I loved it

By

01 August 2020

club

Crowne Plaza is the best!! I had so much fun nice beds , pool and bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

If you are going only to sleep

By

28 July 2020

club

The hotel needs to do a better job with enforcing social distancing on the patio and at the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service

By

24 July 2020

club

Horrible service till this day they have a hold on my account after I called them and my bank a million times. Very disappointing being that the hotel is nice but with the money situation it’s horrible service I called and left voicemails for the manager and nothing yet.

Read More
Read Less

Fun

By

19 July 2020

Had lots of fun. The pool was great and out side patio was amazing great place to worm up if you need to. The lake area is just beautiful I had a hard time staying in my room. But overall I had a wonderful time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

15 July 2020

club

Beautiful hotel. My first time staying in a family owned hotel and I'm impressed. Comfortable bed, very clean, jet tub in bath room, and great service.. Great stay. breakfast was nice for light on the go stuff, but we ate a proper breakfast in town.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat guest

By

15 July 2020

I’ve stayed here numerous times and wether it’s with crazy cheerleaders or for a weekend getaway the staff is always accommodating and friendly. The rooms are clean and I appreciate the things to do in the hotel. Things may have been different on this most recent visit due to an ongoing pandemic but that did not stop the familiar and smiling faces at the front desk from going out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We will most certainly be back!

Read More
Read Less

D.C. Plainsboro

By

11 July 2020

Very friendly and accommodating. One suggestion would be to have hand sanitizer in each room along with the soap, shampoo, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Reservation people tell you yes to thing that the hotel doesn’t have.

By

11 July 2020

club

When making my reservation. My wife ask if the king bed rooms come with a whirlpool tub. The reservation person said that only the executive king rooms do. So for more money a night. We booked the room. When we checked in and went to our room. There was no tub at all. We called the front desk to ask tell them that we had reserved a room with a whirlpool tub. They told us that none of their rooms have whirlpool tubs. So we called the reservation desk to ask them why they pushed the more expensive room that did not have what we ask for they had no answer. Then they tell you it comes with free breakfast. Guess what ? I didn’t. When making reservation call the hotel directly because the reservation people have no clue and will tell you what ever you want. Just to get you to make a reservation.

Read More
Read Less