Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1440 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    775
  • 4 Stars
    410
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    62

Nice room

By

13 April 2021

We had a great room and efficient service.
The food was ok with one dish out of 4 below par.
There was some construction work being done from 0900h on Saturday which disturbed us, but everything else was congenial.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Stay

By

05 April 2021

club

I had a pleasant stay here. It was clean, organized, and nicely decorated. I don't need much in a hotel when traveling for short work trips, so this was perfect. I appreciated the kettle, tea, biscuits, and coffee in the room.

Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

03 April 2021

I live locally to this hotel which was previously branded as Holiday Inn. As such all rooms used to have baths (I think that’s a HI thing) but new rooms have been added at the top and these look like CP spec ..... large shower but no bath. I like a bath but didn’t think to check. So if you like a bath it’s worth checking - they have plenty of rooms with them!
On the plus side I had a balcony with a lovely view of the marina and river, the room was spotless and comfortable and the staff were lovely (apart from mistakenly trying to charge me twice but that was a technical error at checkout!).

Read More
Read Less

Business hotel

By

02 April 2021

I feel your hotel was very poor indeed and it damages your brand. The rooms were poorly equipped, I stayed 2 nights. First night the bathroom had no shower curtain or screen causing water splash, the linen in bed was dirty, wasn’t offered breakfast at any point or information about food. 2nd night the internet did not work abs room had no water, changed room and no water inside again and the internet did not work causing

Room was lacking shower screen or curtain, causing splash and water on floor. Internet did not work, changed rooms still didn’t work therefore I could not complete important work. Linen on bed was dirty and no complimentary water. Wasn’t offered any breakfast so didn’t know it was actually available, it was offered to colleagues. Hotel is overpriced based on experience and damages your brand, worst I have stayed in and is an experience I would expect from a much lower classed considered hotel

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing to say the least !

By

02 April 2021

club

I needed a space to finish major deadlines in room conducive to helping me focus.

I was offered a smaller room with very little internal light and natural light coming through the windows.

I asked room service for a coffee and they brought a machine-made instant coffee with sugar already in it - I couldn't drink it as I am diabetic.

After 2 hours of not being able to use the WiFi I left after making alternative arrangements without even trying the bed.

It's over a week later and they still haven't returned the room deposit despite the room being unslept in.

Very Poor.
RETURN MY MONEY Please! Today!



The worst things was the WiFi!

After 2 hours

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

30 March 2021

A lovely room, lovely food, staff very helpful, I just didn’t sleep great but that’s been away for you not the hotel’s responsibility!

Read More
Read Less

5 Night Business Stay

By

22 March 2021

Nice Hotel in a good location with free parking close by. Rooms are comfortable. Club rooms have a nice balcony but they are on the main road side so there is a lot of traffic noise. In room dining is ok, quite quick and reasonable quality. Takeaway breakfast was just a disaster, wrong 3 out of 5 mornings, and when I say wrong I mean really wrong! I have never had a ham sandwich made out of sliced cheese before instead of bread! Weird to say the least. The reception staff were very apologetic and almost embarrassed. The one morning I had breakfast in the room it was absolutely fine. On checking out I requested a copy of my bill which was being sent back to company. I was told I couldn’t have a copy which I found extremely strange since it’s never been a problem in any of the previous IHG hotels I have stayed in! Anyway I really couldn’t be bothered arguing so just left with my takeaway breakfast lucky dip shaking my head!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice staff

By

17 March 2021

My overall experience at the hotel was great, although it was only for one day it was good. From when I checked in to checking out it was great.
Staff are lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased with our 1 night stay

By

09 March 2021

club

Absolutely fantastic service in these extremely difficult times.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

06 March 2021

Very good experience from the moment I stepped into the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and service

By

05 March 2021

Hotel was refurbed a few years ago and since I last stayed there. It’s much better now and I will certainly stay here again next time work takes me in that direction.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

03 March 2021

Besides the slightly small bathtub everything else from the check in to check out was excellent and it couldnt have been better. Staff were very helpful and the experience of hygiene and comfort was phenomenal.

Read More
Read Less