Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1565 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    858
  • 4 Stars
    339
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    112

Convenient location.

By

17 September 2021

club

Amazing to find available hotel space over Labor Day weekend at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

17 September 2021

Just wish more on the breakfast buffet other than that everything was just fine

Read More
Read Less

Not My Best Hotel Stay

By

16 September 2021

The hotel is conveniently located and parking is easy. Staff is friendly and efficient. I got a recommendation on what to order for my breakfast. However whoever cleaned my room after previous guests was clearly distracted- one of the beds’ sheets were not changed and had human hair all over them. There were two used wet towels hanging on the inside of the bathroom door. This made me feel nervous. I would expect during the pandemic every room is being cleaned and disinfected extra carefully.

Read More
Read Less

Sad excuse for a Crowne Plazq

By

14 September 2021

Probably used to be a nice property but is in a sad state.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great and the room was not clean or updated

By

11 September 2021

platinumelite

This hotel needs to be updated for us to stay there next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay. Perfect location for virginia beach or first landing state park. Anytime we needed coffee or towels we got them right away.the staff was friendly and worked hard. Great visit

Read More
Read Less

VB GO TO

By

08 September 2021

This is a very convienient hotel when I’m visiting the VB/NORFOLK area to see old neighbors and friends. This entire area is going thru an exciting and beautiful renovation; GREAT staff good building just in dire need of a COMPLETE renovation to match its pricing.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but room could’ve been better

By

06 September 2021

platinumelite

The room was a good size. The bed was comfortable. My complaints are the breakfast wasn’t free and the mold I had in my bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Slept comfortable

By

06 September 2021

platinumelite

The hotel staff were excellent. Hotel is pretty outdated, stained ceilings and carpet. The pool was super cloudy and smelled like way too much chlorine was used. Overall it was a mess but much needed break so I would say its a cheap place to just sleep wake up and go for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Unclean Room

By

04 September 2021

platinumelite

The room we entered was not clean. The beds were not made. We were given a different room but then they added extra charges to my card.

Read More
Read Less

Stay somewhere else

By

03 September 2021

Staff was nice no issues with them at all. Restaurant and bar again no complaints. The elevator to the hall to the room, nope, the ensure clean signs are props, we cleaned the room ourselves, linen is old, thin, and looks like they got it free from a hospital. The beds are so uncomfortable, you can feel every spring in the mattress, Ac units had mold, room stayed cold and clammy, carpet just keep your socks or sandals on. The pool, my girls got so sick, they were coughing, sneezing, watery eyes, runny noses and we're up all night, I left to go find them cold/allergy medicine. Made a complaint they shut the pool down for four hours said it was good to go back in and the girls got worse the second time. Front desk said it was checked daily nope got pictures of that too, it was checked three days prior to our arrival.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

03 September 2021

enjoyable trip nice room not enough pillows small toilet area in bathroom

Read More
Read Less