Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

Comentários dos hóspedes

Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.

Avaliação
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1290 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    905
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    21

A pleasant surprise.

By

September 20, 2020

platinumelite

I know Crowne Plaza hotels are generally very good, and this was no exception to that. I usually stay in IHG hotels (it’s the rewards programme, and I’m a points-tart...) and this one reinforces all the good things. It’s stylish, smart, clean, has great service and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

A hotel that seems to have lost its way

By

September 20, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last 5 years so have seen it at its best.

I accept that COVID-19 makes everything harder, however, I’m not sure that Crown Plaza have done everything the right way.

There is no enforcement of masks, despite this being government guidelines, the staff wear face shields that barely cover their faces properly which makes them fairly pointless.

Rooms are only serviced every 5 days and as my stay was 5 days I didn’t receive a service. I’m not really sure what the purpose of this is other than potentially cost saving?

Food service was slow at best and glacial at worst. The hote was obviously busy but staffing levels were at a minimum. On one occasion our ice bucket for wine arrived after we had finished the bottle and dinner. Breakfast is no longer buffet (understandable), however, the waiter and waitresses insisted on reading the entire list of available items every morning rather than just letting us pick our own items, this added 5 minutes to taking the tables order.

The food is ok but quite highly priced for what it is.

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

September 20, 2020

I’m here for work.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are very good

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

September 19, 2020

club

Great spot close to major motorway in beautiful setting.
Had a great 3 course meal and a great nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

September 16, 2020

club

We both enjoyed our stay at the CP Gerrards Cross. As local residence we will be returning soon

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 14, 2020

This is a great hotel which I found well led by Zoltan and his team particularly Usman who took particular care of our choices and made sure the room was to our specification. We were warmly welcomed by Kirandeep who was very professional and made us feel comfortable throughout our stay. Anna was specifically helpful and attentive to my 7 year old daughter who was initially shy of the pool but eventually did not want to leave this hotel as she greatly enjoyed the friendliness of staff and restaurant facilities. Joao and Ruben were excellent at the bar and brought it to life with their expertise of cocktails.
I would definitely welcome this hotel for couples and families.

Read More
Read Less

Nice budget stay

By

September 10, 2020

I went for one night away with my partner just for some rest and relaxation. It was great that the pool facilities and jacuzzi were open, although some people were quite relaxed about social distancing and this wasn’t monitored by staff. The room, despite being a ‘deluxe king’ was quite small, with a tiny bathroom. Don’t expect a nice view from your window as there really isn’t much to see. The bed was very comfortable however, and came with some lavender ‘sleep spray’ which was a nice touch. We had dinner and breakfast included which was very average with limited choice. The full English breakfast was nice but not cooked to our expectations sadly. We didn’t pay loads for the experience however so didn’t expect it to be amazing. Overall it was a nice night away but nothing spectacular.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice.

By

September 09, 2020

A very nice clean and modern hotel. They are managing the COVID situation well. Staff are helpful. Our dinner was included in our package and all I would say is that the set menu is a little limited but we still found something on it and the food was very good. Lovely roof terrace to relax, enjoy the sunshine and view.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

September 08, 2020

club

Great reception staff, very polite and helpful, Very clean hotel which is very re-assuring during this time of covid 19.

Read More
Read Less

Weekday staycation

By

September 05, 2020

My partner and I went for a couple of days just as a little spa getaway. The staff were friendly, the room was very clean and modern and the bed was really comfortable. We wanted to have a spa treatment but there were no spaces left. We tried to book beforehand but no one answered the phone. The pool and jaccuzi were awesome. When we went down to the pool the sauna and steam room were not opendue to Covid 19, and we were not told by the spa staff on our way down. Understandable, but I think there should be something on the website. The food was delicious and Andrew and Ruben's the waiters were fantastic. Drinks were reasonably priced and the cocktails were well made. However the food did take a considerably long time to come out of the kitchen on all 3 days. All in all, a few little things to be ironed out but a lovely stay in a beautiful hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

September 04, 2020

Good clean rooms, good service and overall reasonable value for money.
From check through to checkout, hotel staff were polite and helpful. These are difficult times due to Covid19, but overall we felt safe during our stay, apart from some irresponsible guests who ignored the signed requests to where masks in certain areas. This is a challenge everywhere unfortunately.

Read More
Read Less

Compare Best Practice

By

September 03, 2020

One of our favourite Crowne Plaza’s, ideal location for transport into London or a stopover for Heathrow. We are never disappointed, indeed not this time either. However, we have recently stopped at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham, Reading, London City and Gerrards Cross since lockdown and overall the effort made to make guests feel safe has been excellent. Practices at breakfast have differed and where table service takes place the service is inefficient and slow, would recommend management look at best practice elsewhere and allow managed access to buffet with server in attendance

Read More
Read Less