Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

Comentários dos hóspedes

Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.

Avaliação
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1267 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    744
  • 4 Stars
    286
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    54

Bed was exceptional

By

September 21, 2020

club

Upon arrival hotel front staff member was very polite and welcoming,However in the lobby there were quite a few guest without a mask coNsidering the circumstances which made it a little uncomfortable. Once we arrived to the room it we fell I love with the decor, however there was no safe, luckily we didn’t need it.other than that check out was just as smooth as checkin the staff members were very exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, highly recommend

By

September 19, 2020

Great value for the price. Clean and professional staff, ambience, and service.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

September 17, 2020

I just love the beds , i really am relaxed. Staff was polite and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Crowne Plaza at Van Buren

By

September 14, 2020

Clean room, bathroom and comfortable bed. TV and wifi service excellent. Staff courteous and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

September 11, 2020

My stay was pleasant from arrival to departure which is my usual experience at the Crown Plaza hotels I have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Unkept Commitments to Customer and Cleanliness

By

September 09, 2020

When I called Reservations after booking a room at the Crowne Plaza, Englewood New Jersey, for September 3rd and 4th I asked Mark (I believe that is his name; the connection was not good.) if I could have all the bedding removed from the room before I arrived. I specifically asked that sheets, blankets, pillows, pillowcases, and bedspreads be removed. I explained I am going to visit someone who is immunocompromised and want to do everything I could to ensure he would not be exposed to the novel coronavirus. Mxxx checked with either the front desk or housekeeping and, when he resumed our conversation, assure me it could and would be done.

When I called the following day I called and spoke with Sxxxx in reservations I explained I needed to arrive on September 2nd. She informed me I could make a reservation but the rate would not be the same. I said that was understandable. I repeated my request that all bedding be removed prior to my arrival. I also repeated the list of items to be removcd. Sxxxxx used the phrase “bare bed” and said it would be done.

When I arrived today, September 2nd, I was greeted by Cxxxx at the front desk. She noted a “bare bed” had been requested but that the front desk had not been notified. She immediately called housekeeping and directed someone to strip the bed. She talked with another person, Gxxxxx, I think, and asked him to remove the items from the room, 909. I could not have asked for a more prompt response from her. She was in every way professional and immediately took ownership of the problem.

I went to my car to retrieve belongings, came back into the hotel and took the elevator to the room. Gxxxxx was waiting with a cart. He removed the items, except the pillows and pillowcases while I waited outside. When he left the room I entered and saw the pillows and pillowcases were still on the bed. I asked him to remove those as well and he did. Kendra followed up with a call to ask if the room was now satisfactory. As I wrote, she was in every way professional.

The reason I asked to have the items removed prior to my arrival is I am very familiar with the movement of the novel coronavirus through the air and know that it can remain in the air for hours after it is launched by coughing, sneezing or simply shaking something contaminated.

There is a sign by the elevators touting a commitment to cleanliness; it is “commitment” the Crowne Plaza, Englewood, New Jersey has stated but not lived. When I saw the layer of dust on top of the refrigerator I realized I’d best clean the room myself. I removed the sticky substance on the shelf in the refrigerator and from the bin in the refrigerator. I cleaned the coffee ring from the cabinet top on which the television sits. I cleaned the sink in the bathroom. I removed filth from the shower.

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have usually found the parking lot filled; today there are many more empty parking spaces than occupied so it seems reasonable to assume the Crowne Plaza, Englewood, New Jersey is operating at considerably less than capacity. Yet a request made to guard against the spread of coronavirus, twice assured, was not honored nor was the “commitment” to cleanliness.

Further, despite having the confirmation numbers and room reservations printed and confirmed, and being greeted as an IHG member, I was told I need to check out and check in again tomorrow morning. How is it that the Crowne Plaza, Englewood, New Jersey cannot find a way to do this without a customer standing in line?

Read More
Read Less

No none on the front desk to check us in and waited for a long time

By

September 04, 2020

No none on the front desk to check us in and waited for a long time

Read More
Read Less

M

By

September 01, 2020

Comfortable Beds rooms extremely clean beautiful hotel

Read More
Read Less

Happy Customer

By

August 31, 2020

Very happy with my stay will come back for sure . The room was really clean I felt safe staying there, the bathrooms we very clean. Overall I was extremely happy with my stay I look forward to my next visit sure it will be very soon.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room

By

August 26, 2020

club

The hotel was nice an quiet
new comfortable renovated rooms
great for quiet weakened get away

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with the condition of the room

By

August 25, 2020

club

There was unsightly mold spots all over the bathroom ceiling and there was a split right on the seam at the ceiling on two sides of the ceiling with some black moldy looking stuff coming out.They need a cleaner better looking rug on the floor.If I wasn’t so exhausted from driving from NC to NY to drop off my grandchildren I would have left. When I expressed my dissatisfaction of the look of the room to the clerk she stated that the room had been upgraded and my response was it absolutely could not have been and I was totally disappointed in the condition of the room. Would not be spending my money here again!! The overall sleep experience was three not the five stars that was given in this survey

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

August 14, 2020

club

I utilize the Saddlebrook NJ location as well. Great value at both locations.

Read More
Read Less