Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

Comentários dos hóspedes

Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.

Avaliação
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1968 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1968reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1195
  • 4 Stars
    529
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great location

By

September 22, 2020

club

Very near to all Harrogate has to have offer. Comfortable hotel , clean and with large room and a very big comfortable bed
Helpful staff with clear guidance on wearing face masks and plenty hand sanitisation stations
Stayed on a room only basis And didn’t buy breakfast as I thought it was too expensive and plenty Options within walking distances
Car Park was handy but tight parking places !

Read More
Read Less

Lifts need re-programming for social distancing

By

September 21, 2020

Being on the 8th floor the lifts are invaluable, but at peak morning times it’s too time consuming to wait for the lift. Unfortunately they are stopping on every floor responding to customers but who then can’t join once the lift is occupied due to social distancing. Hoping they could be re-programmed so that once occupied they only stop at the original customers required floor.

Good location of this hotel in Harrogate, and pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 18, 2020

Had a lovely relaxing stay at Crowne a Plaza Harrowgate. Hotel exceeded expectations given Covid restrictions. Very enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Pandemic Break - Meant to be in Madrid !

By

September 17, 2020

club

Booked this hotel on a great deal. Excellent base to discover Yorkshire with excellent train services. Great local restaurants marred by overpriced breakfast. Plenty of other options available locally. Paying to park in hotel car park convenient but something I expect for free.
That being said we had a great time visiting York, Knaresborough and Scarborough.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

September 16, 2020

club

Car park, steps away to everything, great bar, comfy bed and great room space, great views and cracking breakfast... felt safe and confident with all covid19 procedures and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Didn’t live up to the dream

By

September 16, 2020

club

Very disappointed at what this hotel classed as a Deluxe Room. Should have saved money and just booked a standard room.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast fiasco

By

September 16, 2020

platinumelite

Checked in Friday 11th Sep, for a long weekend. Purchased breakfast vouchers, and given room. As usual room was great, hotel was very nice well located for Harrogate centre. Had breakfast Saturday morning, and agreat day in Harrogate Sat. Decided not to take breakfast Sunday morning, so on checking out, made the 1 check out person on duty, who seemed to be checking out the whole hotel, I had not took breakfast and asked for the price of the vouchers to be taken off the bill ? 2x 12 pound. Only to be told " you should of been told on checking in that there non refundable " !! I told her, I had not been told that, and asked " would you pay for something you had"nt had " ?
She obviously replied " no " so again I asked her to refund the breakfast £24. She refused as it was company policy !
I again reitterated " how can i be charged for something i have"nt had" but again she replied, sorry company policy. I was fuming at this stage.
Now i use Holiday inn alot, working away with my job, and have never been refused a refund of the breakfast voucher if i have"nt used it.
So beware, if you check in and breakfast isnt included, make sure your aware they dont refund un used vouchers, which in my view is very cheeky !!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 16, 2020

club

Overall the hotel room could do with improvement - shabby round the edges - extractor didn’t work, shower rail fell off the wall, cot we had for the baby had seen better days etc. Just not the standard we expected from a Crown Plaza and for the price we paid.
Staff were not very customer friendly! Hot water didn’t work on our first evening - tried multiple times to get through to reception but just went to answer machine. When we finally did get through we got an abrupt and unapologetic response of ‘you are not the only ones’! We missed our dinner reservations because of this - again no apology offered - they didn’t seem to care. Day two we tried to call reception again to get some coffee - again couldn’t get through. After 15 min of trying they said they would send some - we waited around an hour.

Read More
Read Less

Well planned Covid Mitigation

By

September 15, 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed at a number of hotels during the pandemic and this was a good example of a hotel maaking it safer without being intrusive

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed and safe

By

September 14, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is still relaxed and comfortable with well thought through covid measures that don't impinge on your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Chester

By

September 14, 2020

platinumelite

A hotel which is beginning to show its age; although this is made up for by the excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Looks great from outside

By

September 14, 2020

club

I’ve stayed in Crowne Plaza hotels numerous times and this one is a bit short of the mark.
Room was dated, bathroom needed upgrade.
Overall a tired and not too welcoming place in general (staff were fine, just “the feeling”
Not a patch on Manchester.

Read More
Read Less