Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 1487 Bewertungen
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1487Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    896
  • 4 Sterne
    391
  • 3 Sterne
    99
  • 2 Sterne
    56
  • 1 Sterne
    45

Very Nice Holiday Inn

By

09. Januar 2022

Really fantastic staff, for check in and check out.
Restaurant staff equally as good.
Very friendly made me feel like its a second home..

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Will return

By

20. Dezember 2021

platinumelite

Check in and out dealt with efficiently by pleasant staff. Clean and comfortable rooms with good food and service. Wine mabybe is a bit pricey. No faults except it was winter.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Huge comfirtable bed

By

18. Dezember 2021

club

This is a perfect location for the Chriton Hall venue. Just a few hundred yards away from it. The quality of the food was very good in the restaurant. Staff were all friendly and it had a relaxed atmosphere. We did find it a little difficult to find initially, from Bank Rd and a road sign would have been useful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff

By

17. Dezember 2021

Left my phone charger and the staff were excellent in getting it back to me. Thank you Becca for your excellent help its appreciated.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The good bad and the ugly

By

12. Dezember 2021

platinumelite

This was our second stay this year on a Groupon deal,stayed here in March on the second floor,hotel is peaceful and relaxing set in nice grounds,now for the good(staff and service were excellent both times)the bad(TV's are old and WiFi is really poor)Now the ugly,we were in room 110 some tiles on the tiles on the bathroom floor were cracked and when we were in the restaurant my wife's desert had a big hair in it (must say staff replaced free and gave is a drink each to rectify the matter)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel in a wonderful setting.

By

12. Dezember 2021

The Holiday Inn Dumfries is an excellent hotel in the scenic Crighton campus in Dumfries. The staff were excellent, the room was extremely comfortable and the meals were delicious. We will certainly return.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Relaxing stay at Holiday Inn Dumfries

By

08. Dezember 2021

club

The hotel is situated in a lovely area with views to the South over the Scottish hills and countryside. Very friendly staff. Quiet comfortable rooms.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dumfries holiday inn

By

22. November 2021

Great location in spectacular grounds. Need to give yourself time to explore the local scenery and grounds. Great service and welcome from the staff

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stunning property and great service

By

22. November 2021

club

Very professional staff in all areas. Lovely spacious room which was scrupulously clean.
Had dinner in the restaurant both nights. Food was extremely good and portions very generous. I'd recommend you had dinner then decide on dessert! Leave enough room to enjoy it!
Our only criticism was the cooked breakfast could have been better.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The Crichton, Dumfries

By

22. November 2021

club

Great 2 night stay with friendly staff and good food at a very reasonable price. Definitely recommended. Very quite out of town location but can walk into town centre to experience the Robbie Burns museum and other Burns memorabilia.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly and helpful staff

By

21. November 2021

club

Hotel is in amazing grounds, perfect for outdoor space and our dog walks. The views on our autumn visit were stunning. The staff were helpful and welcoming throughout our stay. Wished we had longer to enjoy the area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very friendly & helpful staff

By

16. November 2021

platinumelite

Booked 2 rooms at the Holiday Inn Dumfries for a wedding in the nearby church which, due to covid, took place on the 3rd attempt. Despite this the hotel was very understanding with my non flexible booking at changed all as required. The room my wife and I had was an executive room and was a good size and very comfortable, We ate at the restaurant on our first night and found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and of good value. Reception staff were very accommodating when we asked for the rooms to be made up early so that we could get ready for the wedding. Overall a really good experience and hope to be back sometime.
The only other point I would like to make is that it would be good to have a leisure centre at the hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen