Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1392 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    782
  • 4 Stars
    383
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great service

By

04 October 2021

Relaxing and enjoyable stay, friendly staff food was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Carefull of the annex

By

28 September 2021

Restaurant was closed in the evening no doubt due to covid but we were able to eat in the bar area on a limited menu. OK but not what we were looking forward to.
Our room was in the annex overlooking about half a dozen air conditioning units that emitted a disturbing amount of noise. My wife did not have a good nights sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

27 September 2021

club

This time we stayed in main hotel but found the room quite shabby. We were surprised there was no lift to first floor bedroom and have made a note to request a ground floor room for future stays as my husband has breathing difficulties

Read More
Read Less

Doncaster holiday inn

By

26 September 2021

club

Just off A1 and very well located and the room is in need of an update , throughout the years I have stayed in holiday inn before and I can say this one was by far the worst one.
Location great, hotel and grounds look good but rooms let's it down.

Read More
Read Less

most run down hotel ever

By

22 September 2021

platinumelite

This is the most run down hotel I have stayed in anywhere globally and the only positive thing going for it is the restaurant down the road.

The regular excuse is that they have been without a handyman for a while - I have unfortunately stayed regular for work and after 6 rooms riddled with issues I would say there has been no work done for years.

After raising issues you get told they will give you extra points as an apology and then you don't get the points anyway.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

22 September 2021

club

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, the food at the hotel is excellent, staff are very friendly and don't hesitate to help. The beds are comfortable. The only issue I could raise is that the bedrooms are now starting to look a bit tired, a refurbishment wouldn't go a miss.

Read More
Read Less

Doncaster

By

18 September 2021

We were very disappointed when we arrived as we were given no information regarding breakfast or times. We weren't told that due to covid the room wouldn't be serviced every day and when we asked at reception was informed that if we required additional tea/coffee etc or clean towels we had to collect them from reception. Eventually they did agree that the room would be cleaned each day. Whilst having breakfast one morning we watched a rat run along the grass outside , we informed the dining room staff, who didn't really seen bothered!! The only person who really was a credit to the hotel was the night manager, who was friendly and attentive, and showed an interest in us as guest.

Read More
Read Less

Doncaster holiday inn

By

17 September 2021

We were very disappointed when we arrived as we were given no information regarding breakfast or times. We weren't told that due to covid the room wouldn't be serviced every day and when we asked at reception was informed that if we required additional tea/coffee etc or clean towels we had to collect them from reception. Eventually they did agree that the room would be cleaned each day. Whilst having breakfast one morning we watched a rat run along the grass outside , we informed the dining room staff, who didn't really seen bothered!! The only person who really was a credit to the hotel was the night manager, who was friendly and attentive, and showed an interest in us as guest.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

14 September 2021

club

The staff were really nice but just not enough of them to make the place run smoothly. The part of the hotel we were in was being refurbished but the the lift wasn’t working nor was the tv in the room . There were no hangers for your clothes .

Read More
Read Less

Old friends

By

05 September 2021

club

Nice revamp of the property still on going need to finish off corridors didn't see new rooms in anex but still like to stay where I used to work...
New maintenance manager but can he be remembered like I still am
JCH

Read More
Read Less

Great location but only adequate service

By

01 September 2021

club

Location was great for he trips I was doing and the room was decent.
Constantly felt like customers were an interruption. Food service still limited which shouldn’t be the case by now. I did eat on the first evening but then went elsewhere due to service and quality of food

Read More
Read Less

Catch up with family

By

21 August 2021

club

Hotel in a good position for visiting family and local attractions. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful - although spread very thinly, with them having to do multiple jobs eg reception, bar , clean the toilets - which made for long waiting times, sometimes.
The food (from reduced menu) was good and well presented, also breakfast had a good variety of items to choose from.
Very disappointed that the swimming pool (which we’d paid for) was not open, and no allowance made for this.
We had a very pleasant stay, and would visit again, but the hotel is in dire need of tlc ( bathroom taps dripping all the time, window openers broken etc etc) needs some money throwing at it and definitely more staff needed.

Read More
Read Less