Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 547 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

547reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

comfortable stay overall

By

24 February 2017

club

I would use this hotel in the future for business use. It was clean and tidy. beds were comfortable. Nice and quite on the evening and food was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

24 February 2017

Friendly Staff
Great Food
Quiet Location
Quick access to A1

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very helpful staff

By

23 February 2017

club

Staid here in a number of occasions and I have never had any problems. The hotel staff are all very pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Gordon5, Thank-you for leaving feedback from your recent stay. I am delighted that have had constantly good stays at the Hotel this is certainly something that we pride ourselves on. I will share your feedback with the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the near future Kind Regards Emma Revenue Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

23 February 2017

club

Our room was nice spacious as expected because we paid for an executive room . It was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Mary, Thank-you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay. I am very sorry that you found your stay disappointing should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the Hotel or by email Revenuemgr@hidoncaster.valoreurope.com. I am pleased that you found the room a good size and that it was clean. We do hope that you return to the Hotel in the future so that we can rectify your disappointment in the Hotel. Kind Regards Emma Revenue Manager
Read More
Read Less

Calm atmosphere

By

23 February 2017

platinumelite

Found the atmosphere calm and welcoming. A very good place to get away and think and reflect.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Nelson Thank-you for your feedback of your recent stay. I am so pleased that you had a relaxing stay and felt welcome at the Hotel. We do hope that you return to the Hotel again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Emma Revenue Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice food!

By

22 February 2017

Stayed here last weekend with my niece. The staffs were friendly and the food was great.
I was warm during the night which made my sleep a bit uncomfortable.
The rest was great and would recommend it to friends and family .

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Mama Bonita, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay, any feedback that we receive is important to us to help us improve the guest experience. I am delighted that you had a great stay however I have asked the Maintenance team to check the thermostat in the room to ensure that all guests are able to control the temperature and get a good nights sleep. Kind Regards Emma Revenue Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 February 2017

Staff were really accommodating. Cleaners gave more milk with a friendly smile. Reception staff very helpful. Sister had bad back n bags carried up by little receptionist. Even provided something to tie hair up for a swim. Her service stood out. Evening meal staff friendly n very accommodating and their Service also stood out. Bar , breakfast the same. Value for money. Comfy beds. Room clean. Very satisfied. Had enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Track, Thank-you for your feedback of your recent stay. I am so pleased that you received great service while at the Hotel this is certainly something that we work very hard to achieve. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Emma Revenue Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

16 February 2017

club

We have stayed at Holiday Inn previous to this stay. And decided then that if we were in the area again would Definitely book again. Didn't get chance to use swimming pool etc. But will next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review As a regular guest to the hotel it is nice to know that we are doing a good job and you look forward to coming back to the hotel. Many thanks Peter Gregory General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

14 February 2017

club

This was a Contact Centre Awards Ceremony where the Holiday Inn was used as a venue.
The staff were always on hand to help, the food was of an excellent quality, which also catered for a party of over 100 people.
Timelines of the event did not stick to the running order but the staff were able to manage this with ease in terms of the meal being served.
The room was comfortable and had the facilities I needed. The breakfast was delicious, varied and welcomed. I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Sunny Donny

By

13 February 2017

club

The staff at this hotel make it shine nothing is to much trouble fantastic !

Read More
Read Less

Good Overnight stop

By

13 February 2017

platinumelite

On a long road trip this was an excellent place to stop for a relax half way. Very convenient to the AI(M)

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

12 February 2017

club

Easy to find off the A1 and is good place to stay as we do to break our journey overnight when travelling over a big distance.

Read More
Read Less