Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 470 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent wedding venue

By

septembre 28, 2016

Great location and very friendly staff made the whole wedding day and night experience perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 28, 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback on the hotel . I will make sure that your kind comments made about how friendly the staff made the whole Wedding day & night experience and your five star rating are shared with all of my team at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My overnight stay in doncaster

By

septembre 21, 2016

Our overnight stay at the Doncaster was excellent. Its location suited our stop as it was halfway on our journey North..

Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 21, 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback on your recent overnight stay with us. I was truly delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and gave us a five star rating. I will make sure that your comments are shared with all of my team . I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next journey to the north. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Gathering

By

septembre 18, 2016

club

Excellent staff matched by lovely venue and wonderful food

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 19, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your recent family gathering at the hotel. I was truly delighted to read your kind comments made about the excellent staff , lovely venue and wonderful food. I will make sure that all of your feedback and five star rating is shared with all of my team at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

starting to slip !!!

By

septembre 12, 2016

platinumelite

food used to be great !! know very average at best

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that overall, you enjoyed your stay as evidenced in your four star rating. I would be interested to get more detail on your disappointment with the food. It is not clear from your comments whether you feel it is the quality or overall choice that is not of a standard you have experienced in the past. If you did have the time to share more feedback, we would certainly welcome it so that we can address accordingly. In the meantime, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short stay in Doncaster

By

septembre 11, 2016

club

Wonderful. No problems whatsoever The grounds were perfect and although the hotel was very near to an urban area in need of some refurbishment, the hotel grounds were peaceful quiet and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you found your stay wonderful and problem free. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Appalling room

By

septembre 07, 2016

Start with a positive - Breakfast was excellent.
We stayed overnight after a lovely wedding but had to make do with a SMALL double bedroom ( several weeks ago told rooms for guests were limited and this was the only one available). On Saturday night, we found out that small double apparently means single room with a 4ft bed squeezed into it. The room was approximately 3m by 4m - including en-suite. The bed was jammed between three walls, only accessible from one side, I had to stand on the bottom of the bed to draw the curtains and next morning actually sat in reception to allow my husband enough space to dry and dress after his shower!!! We spoke to a gentleman at reception who was offhand to say the least and said we should have booked earlier if we wanted a better room. Later we found out that guests had been offered far superior accommodation just DAYS before the wedding!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. As you were kind enough to contact us directly, I have responded to you privately. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your room did not live up to expectations on this occasion. We very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

septembre 04, 2016

club

The hotel itself is situated in beautiful tranquil surroundings. The only problem we encountered was the grass being mowed early in the morning outside our window.
The rooms are adequate and nicely furnished. No plugs available close to the bed (for those of you with an alarm on your phone you will have to get out of bed to turn it off - not a bad idea!).
My only complaint was that due to the weather being unseasonably hot the air con did not work. As we were attending for a funeral we didn't follow up on the matter.
Everything else was perfect. We didn't make use of the dining room but we did use the bar and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Just a point to note if you wish to travel anywhere please book a taxi well in advance, we have been let down on numerous occasions, this wasn't the first visit to this hotel, but it was not the hotel's fault.

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that overall, you enjoyed your stay but would like to apologise that you experienced issues with the air conditioning unit in the room. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

septembre 03, 2016

club

Stayed here before, as good a place in area to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that, as a returning guest, you continue to enjoy staying with us. We look forward to continuing to welcoming you in the future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Maybe I was unlucky??

By

août 30, 2016

club

Adequate hotel with decent facilities and I have stayed at this hotel before without any problems.
However, on this occasion the bathroom was poor.
Shower attached to the bath didn't work. The fixed shower did work but it must be 20 years old and is more of a trickle than a shower. Quite a lot of mould around the tiles in the bathroom.
The guest room was ok, although the furniture has seen better days.

The drinks tray which comes with an integrated kettle is situated on a table where there is no electrical socket. Which means to make a drink you have to pick up the whole thing and carry it over to the dressing table.
Also, there are only 2 sockets in the room, which means you cannot charge your phone, boil the kettle and watch tv at the same time.
I know this may be a touch pedantic but in this day and age of electrical gadgets it seems to be a little sparse.

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that your experience did not match previous stays you have enjoyed with us. We are aware that a small number of our rooms are due for modernisation and this is currently under consideration. As a valued guest who has stayed with us previously, I apologise that your room did not live up to expectations on this occasion and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

août 29, 2016

Nice spot and easy to find. Reception and room rather good and easy. The bar and restaurant let the place down as nobody seemed to be in charge and the staff there were more interested in each other rather than guests. With better (or some!) leadership it could be a fantastic rather than adequate hotel.

The house keeping staff were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
septembre 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. While I am pleased that you found the many aspects of your stay to be good, I was concerned to read of your experience with our food and beverage team. Rest assured this has been addressed with the team. Please accept my apologies that this experience marred what otherwise could have been a great stay with us. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

first time at holiday inn doncaster

By

août 28, 2016

Loved my stay. Food is superb here. Especially the pies. Best one i have ever had. Good gym. Only little gripe was that the curtains are not really blackout curtains so had a little trouble trying to sleep during the day because i was working night shifts.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 30, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback , regarding your recent stay with us . I was delighted to read your kind comments about the overall hotel , guest experience and your five star rating. I will make sure that you comments are shared with all of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff and evening catering

By

août 28, 2016

The staff at this hotel appear to genuinely care about guests and work to help them enjoy their stay. The are obviously very busy but seemed to be adequate to meet demands of the number of guests staying, despite being pretty full, with a tour party and a wedding on.
Only areas for improvement relate to the need to refurbish guest rooms, especially Executive Rooms to meet current standards of a group of this level. There was a carpet trip hazard on the staircase noticed on first night but this was fixed rapidly.
Overall really enjoyed our stay here and given the experience we are likely to be back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
août 30, 2016
Thank you for taking time to complete an on line review on your recent stay with us . I was truly delighted to read your kind comments made about outstanding staff and evening catering . I will make sure that this is shared with all of my team at the hotel . I have noted your constructive comments about the executive bedroom you were allocated . We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less