Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 446 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable Bed

By

07 July 2016

club

We stayed at the Hotel to attend a Race Meeting followed by a show by Tom Jones at Doncaster Racecourse.
The hotel looks very good from the outside and the staff are friendly and helpful.
We didn't really spend a great deal of time there, quick lunch and drink before we left and straight to bed on return. So it's difficult to give a full review.
The only issue is that we were in the old section of the hotel and the room was extremely warm. The air conditioning had no effect at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments about your overall guest experience , in particular the comfortable bed and the staff that were friendly and helpful. I have noted your constructive comments , regarding the air conditioning in your bedroom and will make sure that this is checked by my maintenance team straight away. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

06 July 2016

Moldy smell on entering the room and evidence of black mold around head of bath.
The room needed "a lick of paint ". No power socket near the bed ( I needed one for my c-pap machine)
The outer wall was entirely glass with a faulty window opening mechanism. A little noisy first thing in the morning with cars drawing up for departing guests.

Fortunately the breakfast was of a good standard. The bar was fully stocked with a good range of drinks and a most pleasant and well mannered barman - drinks were reasonably priced. Both the dining room and the bar (indeed all the community rooms) were comfortable, clean and well furnished

Car park was of a good size but not near the entrance to the hotel (fortunately it was not raining!)

I have experienced better Holiday Inns

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. While I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, service at the bar and the general layout of the public areas, I was extremely disappointed that certain aspects of your room did not live up to expectations. As you have completed an online survey, I was able to locate the room in which you stayed and have addressed the issues noted with our housekeeping and maintenance team. With regards to the location of power outlets, this is something we are working on as a long term plan although I can not say when this might occur. That said, should you stay with us again, we will be more than happy to supply an extension cord for your equipment. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues with your bedroom. I do hope you will consider returning to us in the future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Good Week

By

06 July 2016

I am a regular visitor to this hotel for good reason.
I stayed for a week on business and as always was very impressed with all the staff.
Facilities are good with a good menu in the restaurant, good selection at breakfast.
I do look forward to the day they update the showers in the rooms though..!!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback on your regular stays at the hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and your five star rating. I will make sure that your feedback is shred with all of the team at the hotel. I have noted your constructive comment made on some of our showers. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

03 July 2016

Always a pleasant experience with everything I need.
Nice friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was truly delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and your five star rating. I will make sure that your comments are shared with all of my team at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bonny Donny Hotel

By

29 June 2016

club

My stay was an excellent experience. I was in Donny for a Silver Anniversary celebration, and was able to relax on site before I went with a beer (Murphy's, which I love).

My visit coincided with a Wedding Reception of 200 guests, and it was going well
On return quite late all was still calm, but I was told by a fellow guest the following day that there had been a punch up. I didn't hear it from my room!

I was delighted with my room but, as I use a CPAP mask at night, a power point nearer to the bed would have been very convenient. As it was the bank of sockets which I always take with me sufficed, though this method is always a trip hazard.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us . I was delighted to read your kind comments made about your overall excellent guest experience and five star rating. I will make sure that your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Day at the races

By

29 June 2016

club

The overall stay was superb. Friendly, helpful staff, the location is very quiet and free parking was a pleasant surprise. If attending the races it is a good idea to prebook taxis as there are only a handful of local firms and are difficult to get cabs at short notice especially at busy meetings. The staff were extremely helpful in this and a cab was eventually found. Rooms are basic but vey adequate for an overnight stay, I had forgotten my phone charger and I was able to borrow one from reception.
A quiet, clean, friendly hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us . I was delighted to read your kind comments made about your overall guest experience . I will make sure that your feedback is shared with all of my team . I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and the races at Doncaster . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, lovely rooms

By

25 June 2016

All the staff were very pleasant and professional.
All the rooms from the conference rooms to the bathrooms were clean and suitable for use.
The grounds and buildings looked very well maintained
overall a nice stay.
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you ever so much for posting your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience, but in particular the great service and lovely rooms. I will make sure that your comments and five star rating is shared with all of my team at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below average stay

By

23 June 2016

club

There are lots of little niggles and some bigger ones. Friendly staff and some good aspects but out of choice I would not go back and I would not opt for breakfast or eat there.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you found the team to be friendly and that you had enjoyed some aspects of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found some aspects were not to your full satisfaction . Please feel free to give me a call on 01302-799988 so that we can discuss further . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stopover at Doncaster

By

22 June 2016

platinumelite

Excellent stopover on route to North of England from Guildford. Right next to the A1M junction and easy access to the town. The staff were friendly, we had a pet and it was a great place to take him for small walks etc.
We did not use the bar and only had breakfast which was very good. Comfortable,quiet and and clean room. Cannot have had a better hotel and if I am ever up that way I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you found the team friendly, enjoyed the breakfast and found the surroundings suitable for your pet. We very much look forward to seeing you again should you ever find yourself in the Doncaster area in the future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service and a tired hotel

By

20 June 2016

one night stay on business, this hotel is in need of refurbishment and other than the reception staff a retraining of staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent one night business stay with us. I was as you imagine disappointed to read your overall comments made. I would appreciate if you could make direct contact with me at your earliest convenience on 01302-799988 or by e-mail - nigel.dibb@valoreurope.com Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom Cleanliness

By

20 June 2016

club

this is the second time I have complained about smell of urine in bathroom area.

I also find the food nice but quite expensive (MIXED GRILL) almost twenty pound small pieces of meat (Gammon,steak and chicken ) supported with 2x type of sausage ,mushroom,tomato green salad and chips.
I don't eat sausage and asked if I could have some more chicken I honestly don't think they bothered if so I would have dread to see the size of the piece of chicken initially.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us .I was pleased to read that you found the food nice and gave us an overall hotel rating of four stars. I will make sure your constructive feedback shared is appropriately addressed. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

DOncaster Holiday Imm

By

15 June 2016

club

Good hotel, Good food, Good atmosphere will stay again next time We are in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the Food and overall guest experience . I will make sure that your comments are shared with all of my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less