Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1422 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    969
  • 4 Stars
    357
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

Spacious rooms

By

09 January 2021

Spacious room with large bed. Food was nice would recommend the chicken burger and chocolate brownie.

Read More
Read Less

Dec 29th 2020

By

09 January 2021

club

- Good service
- Clean room and helpful housekeeping
- Car Park is not organised very well

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place.

By

18 December 2020

club

I stay in many hotels around uk due to my work trips and i don't freally like writing reviews. But for this place I felt like I have to say something and what I can say is everything was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely good value for money, wonderful service

By

16 December 2020

club

This was hands down the cleanest, most modern and most peaceful Holiday Inn I've stayed despite the central location. The bed was huge and really comfortable and the room was very spacious with everything you might need. I am a light sleeper and couldn't hear any ambient noise from outside the hotel at all. The only reason this hasn't scored 10/10 is that I could hear a noise like banging or dripping (very quietly) throughout the night which kept me awake but that is certainly not the fault of the hotel. They couldn't have done more for us.

Read More
Read Less

Great freindly staff and comfortable room

By

15 December 2020

I found the room to meet my requirements exactly enabling me to complete my paperwork after working on a site close to the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. Obviously the covid restrictions have changed every hotels way of operating, but I think at this hotel it was managed very well.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

12 December 2020

Very clean and covid safe hotel. All staff went over and above to make your experience fantastic during these challenging times.

Read More
Read Less

Recently refurbished clean and friendly

By

06 December 2020

Great hotel, stay a few times a month, good food, good access to local area, walk to bank or tower bridge area. Clean, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

11 November 2020

club

Could not fault the staff they were very helpful and made you feel very welcome nothing was a problem and greeted you with a smile

Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

10 November 2020

platinumelite

As a key worker I have been a regular at this hotel. Always made to feel welcome and also valued.
Shame that a couple of my favourites were made redundant, such a loss...
Will miss the place when I move onto my next project in December.

Read More
Read Less

Untrained staff

By

09 November 2020

My partner and I stayed at this hotel because we couldn’t be at our primary residence due to personal reasons. We tried to extend our stay (which we were told would definitely be possible) and then proceeded to get kicked out. staff member Mr Hussain rudely harassed us regarding the reason that we were not able to stay at home, despite politely reminding him several times it was very personal and in the end we we’re not allowed to stay at the hotel causing issues for us longer term. We have stayed in London hotels for a month now and that was by far our worst experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

04 November 2020

club

Staff are very friendly nice and clean atmosphere we felt good.situated nearby public transport.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional quality

By

29 October 2020

club

This very well cared for holiday inn is managed by friendly and caring people.

Read More
Read Less