Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 625 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    35

Value For Money

By

29 September 2016

Whilst the outside of the hotel appears moderate the services and amenities are very good and the staff are excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

27 September 2016

club

Very good all-round experience. Ambience of the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you very much for the excellent 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed staying in the hotel. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

21 September 2016

The staff at this hotel offered a very good service, they were friendly and very helpful, however the state of the common areas such as corridors was very poor. Dinner was quite good but the quality of the food at breakfast was poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your dining expereince. Thank you for the feedback with regards to the breakfast, I will certainly pass these comments back to the team to review, I do apologise for the poor impression this created. We will be starting our corridor refurbishment from next week so I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel to see the changes that we have made in the future Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Smokers

By

15 September 2016

I stay at this hotel quite often and no matter how many times I raise this issue, my young family and I still have to walk through clouds of smoke in order to actually get in the hotel.

If I wanted lung cancer, I'd sort it out myself, thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay with us. We do have a designated smoking area away from the front of the hotel. The front of the hotel is a non- smoking area with signs clearly displayed. I do apologise for the inconvenience that this caused to you and your family. I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Decent facilities and good value.

By

11 September 2016

This is easy to find off the motorway but is not the prettiest hotel around and the car park, hidden entrance and steps down to reception don't win any prizes either. Inside the bar, restaurant and pool are familiar Holiday Inn fare and all the staff were friendly and attentive so thumbs up there. We had a newly refurbished room which was excellent although a little on the small side for two. Hopefully the corridors are next up for an upgrade as they were a bit dingy. I booked on a prepaid breakfast and dinner package which was tremendous value particularly given that there are no alternatives close by. Be aware that a small number of guests were clearly being housed by Kent County Council/G4S although they weren't any bother and didn't frequent the bar/restaurant/pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I am really pleased that you found the facilities and the staff to be great. We will shortly be starting our refurbishment programme on the corridors. I am glad that you found your stay to be great value and I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent as you would expect

By

10 September 2016

As it says in the title. I was working nearby and this is easy to get to. Huge car park so that was no problem.
I had dinner in the bar which was served quickly and the pasta portion was huge. Most importantly the bar was clean and the beer was fresh.
The bedroom had plenty of space with a good selection of pillows. The bathroom had been recently refurbished and the shower was excellent.
The only negative is the carpets in the corridors are looking a little old and in need of replacing.

Stayed September 2016, travelled on business

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the dinner and bar experience. We will shortly be commencing the refurbishment programme to update the corridors, so I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great service

By

10 September 2016

club

The staff and service were excellent, the rooms were comfortable and the food was excellent value for money. We will definitely use this Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you very much for the fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the staff and service to be great. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Kent Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming staff

By

08 September 2016

Rooms modern, comfortable after refit. Comfy beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us, I am really pleased to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not so Good

By

04 September 2016

club

i used this hotel twice a year due to our conferences in August and November. This time almost everything went wrong. Reception front desk staff needs to be more friendly especially the ladies, they were very uptight..Room service was okay but it took a while for the phone to be answered when ordering room service. The breakfast was good. the room was not hoovered and was not clean properly, tissue that was left on the floor by the bed side light was there when i returned in the evening ( I left it there on purpose to test the cleanliness and they FAIL BIG TIME).
Fire alarm kept going on and off for couple of hours disturbing my sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am naturally disappointed to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay with us. I do take on board you comments and will pass these on to the team to review internally. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. I do apologise that the fire alarm was set off on night, this was totally out of our control and I do understand the inconvenience that this caused to you and the other hotel guests. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel for your next conference in the area. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What can be improved

By

01 September 2016

club

Having qualified engineers on site to deal with resetting fire alarm ativation

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2016
Thank you very much for taking your time to comment on your recent stay. I do sincerely apologise that the fire alarm was activated during your stay, I do appreciate the frustration this must have cause to you. I would like to assure you that these incidents are very few and far between, so I do hoe that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelente atendimento no Bar/ Cafe da manha deixou a desejar

By

01 September 2016

club

Gostaria de agradecer a equipe de staff.
O atendimento no bar foi de primeira qualidade, staff atencioso e sempre com um sorriso no rosto.
A limpeza do quarto tambem estava muito boa.
Infelizmente o cafe da manha deixou a desejar: poucos funcionarios pela quantidade de hospedes e layout do restaurante em relacao a comida atrapalhava o trabalho do garcons.
Em geral gostaria de agradecer a equipe por ter sido hospitaleira.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the stay to be friendly and hospitable. Thank you very much for your feedback with regards to the Restaurant layout and I do take on board your comments. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was of poor standard during this visit

By

26 August 2016

The room looked tired and very small. It had just a shower with no bath. There was a bare minimum of shampoo and shower gel. This was not the standard I had come to expect after my previous stays at this hotel. The whirlpool was not working for the whole stay. I did enjoy the pool.Sarah in the restaurant showed great customer service with a smile always as she went about serving and tending to customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am naturally disappointed that you found the room to be tired and small as we have just completed a full refurbishment of the hotel rooms which included installing some rooms with showers only. We do still have rooms that have a bath. I do apologise that the whirlpool was not working during your stay, we unfortunately had to wait for a new part to be delievered and installed. Thank you very much for the feedback with regards to Sarah, I will ensure your comments are passed on to her. I do apologise once again for the disappointing aspects to your stay, I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less