Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 692 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

692reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    38

Mr K White

By

24 February 2017

club

Excellent team a credit to the holiday inn thankyou

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

22 February 2017

club

Yet again a lovely room, very comfy bed and also very much like the revamp of the rooms

Read More
Read Less

Very good.

By

21 February 2017

club

Very good all round. A very welcoming hotel with friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay with us. I am really pleased to hear that you had a great experience and found the hotel welcoming. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

20 February 2017

club

Only issue that I had was there were only 2 teabags left in room for an overnight stay. I did ask for more

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that you you found the hotel and service to be excellent. Thank you for the feedback with regards to the tea bags I am glad that we were able to fix that problem for your straight away. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Impressed

By

20 February 2017

club

Arrived late but friendly greeting and swiftly up to our room. Newly carpetted with a clean fresh smell. A bit warm in the night but there is aircon so probably could have adjusted it ourselves. Great breakfast and facilities, but we didn't stay for long so couldn't really use them. On the whole though we had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you very much for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you like the changes that we have made to the hotel and that you found the facilities and breakfast to be great. I am really glad to hear that you would recommend the hotel to other people and I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

£30 for breakfast - joke

By

20 February 2017

£30 for two breakfasts. Turned out that they had run out of the majority of the cooked breakfast, nobody was around to ask. So after 15 minutes we had a bowl of cereal each. £30 is a joke.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am naturally disappointed to learn that you were not happy with your breakfast experience during your stay. We offer our guests several options with regards to pre-paid breakfast vouchers, however some people prefer to see how they feel in the morning. I do apologise that you did not have the opportunity to speak to a member of staff with regards to the breakfast offering at the time as we would have been more than happy to have assisted in ensuring that you had a plentiful breakfast. I will follow up your comments internally with my Team, thank you for taking your time to highlight this to me. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent business stopover

By

20 February 2017

As always with the Holiday Inn my stay was faultless

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and that the stay as always was faultless. We look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit to the area. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hard Bed but nice Hotel

By

16 February 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here for one night, room has been recently redecorated which was nice. Unfortunately the bed was too hard for me, personal preference and I couldn't get the room at the right temperature meaning a poor nights sleep.

Rest of the hotel was nice and it was good value for money. The staff were also very pleasant

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you found the bed to hard for your preference or that the temperature of the room was not comfortable for you. I am pleased that you found the hotel and staff to be pleasant. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and that you will find the bed more comfortable next time.
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

16 February 2017

club

We stay at Holiday Inn whenever we visit family in Rochester and would not stay anywhere else. We can rely on the same quality of cleanliness and welcome. The breakfast is good, although hotter coffee would be welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us, I am really pleased to heart hat we are your first choice of hotel when you visit the area and that you find the hotel clean and welcoming. Thank you for your comments with regards to the coffee, we will work on that in time for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

16 February 2017

club

This is the cleanest hotel I've stayed in my entire life it was spot on..had a lovely sleep didn't feel like getting up

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Thank you for taking your time to leave your 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the hotel to be spotless and very comfortable, if not a bit too comfortable. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

14 February 2017

platinumelite

It's a hotel you can go back to know that you will be looked after and always be welcomed

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoy staying at the hotel and that you feel welcomed and looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

13 February 2017

club

value for money...great location and facilities....friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you like the location and facilities that we have to offer and that the staff look after you well. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less