Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 685 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    37

Hard Bed but nice Hotel

By

16 February 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here for one night, room has been recently redecorated which was nice. Unfortunately the bed was too hard for me, personal preference and I couldn't get the room at the right temperature meaning a poor nights sleep.

Rest of the hotel was nice and it was good value for money. The staff were also very pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

16 February 2017

club

We stay at Holiday Inn whenever we visit family in Rochester and would not stay anywhere else. We can rely on the same quality of cleanliness and welcome. The breakfast is good, although hotter coffee would be welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

16 February 2017

club

This is the cleanest hotel I've stayed in my entire life it was spot on..had a lovely sleep didn't feel like getting up

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

14 February 2017

platinumelite

It's a hotel you can go back to know that you will be looked after and always be welcomed

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoy staying at the hotel and that you feel welcomed and looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

13 February 2017

club

value for money...great location and facilities....friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you like the location and facilities that we have to offer and that the staff look after you well. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fab stay

By

07 February 2017

Great welcome, by the reception team, great facilities, great breakfast, lots of choice, breakfast staff were fab very attentive, and very pleasant , lovely clean room. Would definitely recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you very much for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a great stay and the team looked after you well. I am glad to hear that you would recommend the hotel to others. I trust we will also have the opportunity to welcome you back in due course. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

07 February 2017

club

All the staff were extremely fabulous am helpful , nice new bathrooms loved the stay xxx

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that you had a great 5* experience. I am glad that the staff looked after you well and you liked the refurbishments that we have completed recently. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Small things could make a big improvement

By

06 February 2017

club

No lack of trying. Rooms are spacious, clean (apart from one anonymous hair in bathroom) and stylish. Beds a little soft/pillows a little hard - there is a choice supposedly but hard to tell any difference.

Main problem is noise -either from footfall in rooms above which is like Flatley rehearsing for Strictly, or in (one) corridor in an extension with false floor. Fortunately it's not been fully occupied when I've been staying so it has quietened down overnight (though I've still been woken during the night by aforementioned noise).

Wifi in room useless, unless you pay extra, presumably, limited TV channels but there are movies. TV is a bit of a faff to use.

Bar area and food good - quick, easy and not bad value for a hotel (there's little nearby so if you don't fancy going out by car it's the only reasonable choice).

Overall it's OK for an overnight which is mostly what I stay for even though it's not terribly convenient for me location wise. For the area which has a dearth of decent hotels, it's not bad, but for a Holiday Inn, it's not quite there compared with some of the newer ones and even some of the HI Expresses. I would stay again at the right price and if my 'usual' is booked up as it frequently is, but the search for a well priced go-to hotel in this area goes on, unfortunately.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and spacious. Thank you very much for your comments with regards to the noise, I do apologise that you were disturbed by noise around you. I am pleased that you found the food and bar area convenient for your requirements. I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again when you are in the area next. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

04 February 2017

club

Very pleasant staff and very efficient. The bar snacks could be improved with a little more lighter snacks available.
Rooms very clean and comfortable, lovely power shower too. Would be nice to have little packets of biscuits with the tea/coffee making facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback with regards to the bar snacks I do take on board your comments. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

02 February 2017

club

The hotel was just we needed for a quick visit to Rochester to see family. Booked in quickly and was off out till very late and felt safe when we returned to the hotel to sleep, A lovely breakfast was provided in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, thank you for the 5*. I am pleased that the hotel offered a great location for your visit to Kent and that you had a great stay. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit to Kent Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Meal

By

30 January 2017

Excellent Restaurant staff and enjoyable Chef's Special

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent meal with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the Chef's special and that you were looked after well by the staff. I will ensure your comments are passed on. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, good service, just a bit too hot

By

28 January 2017

platinumelite

We took advantage of the IHG room sale and spent a night here. We have stayed here before and have always been pleased with the hotel. The hotel has had a makeover with new bathrooms and fresh decor. However our top floor room was small. Good for 1 person but tight for 2. The bed is also small, and the room was hot despite the window being opened as far as possible with the air conditioning very inaffective.

Apart from that ,the bed was comfy, the room was clean with a lovely fresh new bathroom with walk in shower. Water pressure is not great, however the Eco shower head does not help with the water pressure and the lighting bulbs are low wattage making the general light dimmer in the room.

Nice flat screen to with free view channels, tea and coffee making facilities.

We will come back but will push for an upgrade next time in the hope the room can be bigger.

Check in was good, friendly and efficient. Were recognised as IHG loyalty card members

Lovely pool, clean and warm however a group of people were having a conference in the hot tub for an hour or so which was a bit selfish and would not get out so that others could enjoy it.

Breakfast was good. Good choice of cooked to order items, hot or cold foods, tea and coffee, on etc.

Make sure you get a breakfast voucher at reception as cheaper than going direct from the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you overall you had a nice stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy the facilities that we have to offer. I am glad that you like the changes that we have made. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less