Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 594 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    34

Close to where we wanted to be

By

23 July 2016

club

We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting relatives nearby. Hotel is within walking distance which is the main reason we used it.

Read More
Read Less

An Improving Hotel

By

22 July 2016

I continue to use this hotel as we always get treated very well. The building is undergoing a full renovation and the new rooms are very modern and comfortable.

The hotel is easy to use and is in a great location for our requirements, and offers many options for accessing multiple motorways to head in all directions quickly for shopping, golf, karting etc.

Read More
Read Less

Tired

By

18 July 2016

club

The hotel was very easy to access and looked nice from outside and the reception areas etc were well presented, however when we went up to the first floor the passageways décor was a bit battered and tired looking could do with a lick of paint to brighten it up.
Just not at the same standard as other Holiday Inns I have stayed in.
However the staff made up for its shortcomings and were as we expect with Holiday Inn, attentive and cared that our stay was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Below Average Hotel

By

18 July 2016

club

Stayed in other Holiday Inns, but, this is the worst among all of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for taking your time to comment. I would be interested to understand your feedback in more detail, if you would like to contact me directly to address these personally please contact me at hr@hirochesterhotel.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Couldn't find our booking!

By

13 July 2016

club

This is not a reflection on the staff or managment of the Holiday Inn Chatham.
When we arrived late on Friday night after a 5 hour journey, the reception could not find our bookings. It took 30 minutes to resolve the issue by which time the two elderly relatives who were with us were very anxious and tired.
I must say the lovely lady on reception really went out of her way to try and understand and resolve the issue which eventually she did.
This is not the first time we have been let down by Holiday Inns system. Unfortunately this time we had difficulty accessing our e-mail account and therefore could not prove our reservations had been confirmed. We will print out our reservations for the next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really sorry to understand that you experienced issues with checking in to the hotel, please be assured we will be reviewing your issues internally, I can certainly appreciate your frustrations. I am pleased that we were able to resolve the issues in the end. I do trust that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

a touch of class

By

13 July 2016

club

very warm feeling from the beginning to the end, staff are so welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay at the hotel. I am really pleased that from start to finish the staff looked after you well I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chatham

By

08 July 2016

Very good hotel a little hard to find from the motor way no signs to follow.
Staff very good in Hotel, staff at the pool did not seam to friendly

Read More
Read Less

Very Good customer Service

By

05 July 2016

Lovely local hotel with refreshingly relaxing amenities. Very good value for the low price.. My favourite local relaxing wek-end away.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for the fantastic 5* review following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and food

By

29 June 2016

club

An excellent stay in a very comfortable hotel. Some repair work being carried out to corridor and one of the lifts.

Excellent value with the room and meals package for 2 people

Many thanks to De for her service in the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that you found the hotel great value and comfortable. Thank you very much for the kind feedback with regards to Dee, I will ensure that this is passed on. I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

disaster dont stay here!

By

29 June 2016

I am a platinum member so there are things you expect. The young lady who checked me in did not know what to do, wasn't her fault, she had not been trained. I am still waiting for my 500 bonus points that i chose. The tap ran all night in the room so sleep was difficult. Pillows at Holiday Inns are excellent you have the choice of soft or hard - this hotel had cheap foam. the mattress was cheap no topper not of Holiday Inn quality. People talking in the corridor at 1am; And on and on ... I complained when i left. The receptionist said he would discuss with manager and asked if we would accept some recompense and stay with them again. I said only if they brought the hotel to Holiday Inn standards. He said the manager would email me. I have heard nothing. Dont expect Holiday Inn standards here!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Rochester, I am naturally disappointed to learn that you did not have a good stay at the hotel. I did attempt to contact you via e-mail however the e-mail address supplied kept bouncing back. Should you wish to contact me please e-mail hr@hirochesterhotel.co.uk and I will be more than happy to respond to you as promised by reception. I do apologise that you were disappointed with the quality of the bedding, we will be rolling out new pillows, mattress toppers etc in all the rooms from next week, I do apologise for the poor impression this created. I have ensured that the points have been credited to your account, these can take a few days to appear in your account. I do look forward to hearing from you at your convenience. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with gym/warm pool, good service

By

18 June 2016

It is great being a member as Holiday Inn will try their best to meet your requirements as well as providing a reward system.
The hotel has courteous/friendly staff, clean gym/warm water pool and good food.
We had a lovely quiet room which was kept clean and fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review I am really pleased that you had a great stay with us. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the facilities that we have to offer and that the staff looked after you well. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

13 June 2016

club

Enjoyed the stay, good food clean and tidy. All staff helpful and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you were looked after well by the team and that you found the hotel to be clean and that you enjoyed your stay. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less