Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 790 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

790reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    41

Excellent staff

By

26 July 2017

club

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were looking nice

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

25 July 2017

club

As U have already explained, it was a great visit and would stay again. Thanks for the great stay.

With regard to this questionnaire it is too long and should be more efficiently laid out. Do not ask the same questions more than once otherwise people will not take the time to fill it out . If a questionnaire takes more than a a few minutes you are wasting your time. food for thought IHG !!!!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

25 July 2017

club

The hotel was ok but just ok nothing special the staff were very nice, breakfast was good, but the rooms were very small and the air con did not work had to open a window as the room was very warm, the bar was ok not much selection and staff rare at the bar, but other than that no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

23 July 2017

Minutes away from the Capital, perfect .steeped in history you can find lot's of things to do.

Read More
Read Less

First class

By

22 July 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel great staff nice area would recommend to all

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room and great service

By

19 July 2017

Stayed for one night due to a family wedding. We had a family room which was clean and comfortable although my teenage daughters were not keen on sleeping on a sofa bed. Really nice shower. Great breakfast the following morning with plenty of choice. And I really recommend the pool and spa facilities which is complimentary for guests.

Read More
Read Less

Chatham

By

17 July 2017

club

Great find. Easy to get to and v easy to get to The dockyard which was the purpose of our visit. Food exceptional. Staff v welcoming. Lovely pool not too busy. Only improvement slightly bigger bed !!

Read More
Read Less

Needs decent management – an ‘industrial’ atmosphere and poor service

By

14 July 2017

I am a high level Priority Club member and this is one of the worst IHG / Holiday Inn chain hotels that I have stayed at.
Parking bays too narrow for modern cars.
Check-in. Asked for more coffee and milk; was told that they would be delivered to our room. Had to phone reception 1 hour later to ask again.
Bedroom – a very small room for a Holiday Inn. Only 1, very uncomfortable, chair - with thin metal tubing for the arms. Very dim lighting.
TV – very limited number of channels. After 22.30 it wouldn’t show BBC1 (and other channels) as it said it was only available on HD, which wasn’t on the Channel list! Sound was out of sync with mouths.
Bathroom – no hook for towels by the shower. Shower head was at the opposite end of the shower from the controls; not very easy for someone with limited mobility. Extractor not working. Very uncomfortable toilet seat – how many people have square backsides?!
Breakfast, a disaster area. There was very little selection – we arrived at 09.30, well inside the 10.00 cut-off – with the food that was there being very stale (scrambled egg) or rock hard (the bacon). No fruit salad as there are in most HI hotels. Toaster doesn’t toast.
The waitress delivered 2 pots of tea despite being asked for 1 tea and 1 coffee – no apology. Normally this would be rather trivial but after the other service issues it seemed to fit a pattern; i.e. lack of Customer Service training for the staff.
Dinner prices exorbitant - £13 for fish and chips! – so went outside to eat.
The overall atmosphere is not helped by very poor design with long, stark, corridors. Management should occasionally test their facilities.
We will not stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Chambre comfortable

By

13 July 2017

club

Personel accueillent, chambre propre et comfortable, petit déjeuner au top j'ai adoré mon séjour

Read More
Read Less

Better than i thought it would be

By

12 July 2017

club

The hotel was a lot better than i thought it would be. We had an executive room on the 2nd floor, away from the lift and it was nice and quiet. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable, with the bed being comfy enough for a decent sleep

We didn't spend the evening there as we had a family function to attend locally, so cannot comment on the bar/restaurant in the evening.

We did just make breakfast though, buffet style and plentiful.

We were concerned on arrival as there was some "traffic light" party for the over 30s and we imagined there may be a fair bit of noise when we returned to the hotel. However, other than a few drunken revellers outside having a cigarette it was pretty quiet come 1AM when we returned.

It may be worth checking if they have one of these type of functions on prior to booking if you intend staying in the hotel bar/restaurant for the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 July 2017

club

Great staff and comfortable room. Nice bar and dinning area.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

11 July 2017

club

Stayed here on business for 3 nights in July 17
Cannot praise the staff enough, everyone was so helpful and friendly.
Rooms were well equipped and clean
Facilities were really good even tho I didn't have time to use them.
If I had any criticism it would be the bar prices .
Would definitely stay here again and also recommend to others

Read More
Read Less