Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West

5630 Tilghman Street , Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1023 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1023reviews

  • 5 Stars
    651
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    29

Dirty

By

08 September 2021

club

Needed a last minute hotel and since the rating was good I decided to stay here. For starters the room and towels smelled. I think the only good thing this hotel has is a good shower head.

Read More
Read Less

Best weekend ever

By

08 September 2021

I made a huge mistake booking my stay, I made an error on the dates. I was devastated I made such a huge error. I was worried I would not be able to find accommodations. The very pleasant front desk clerk seen I had reservations for the next day and changed my dates and had a room for me to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible night clerk named Neil

By

06 September 2021

We stayed at this property on 9/03/2001. When we stopped to check in. (Duri for the day)The young lady was wonderful. We returned to the room late the next evening to see that there were huge trucks parked sideways taking up about 6 spaces each. This action caused us to not have a space to park in. When we brought this to the night clerks attention he says we'll I can't tell them to move so park in the grass. I told him it says no parking there. This disrespectful man said to me, "listen man park offsite somewhere then" I had to park down the street at the Exxon station and walk back to the Hotel. Please don't stay at this property.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

03 September 2021

club

Arrived at about 9:30 pm after driving a few hundred miles following a long day at work. Pretty much dropped into bed and fell asleep immediately. Had a great night of sleep judging from how refreshed I felt upon awaking. It normally takes a while to wake up but not that morning.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable.

By

31 August 2021

The room was thoughtfully laid out with comfortable furnishings.
It was evident that the hotel is rather old by the bathroom. However, it was clean and well supplied. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Average Experience

By

31 August 2021

1. Parking is hard to find if you check in later in the evening
2. Most rooms are next to a road with fair number of cars moving. So, it gets fairly noisy. Room windows are very close to the road
3. Breakfast staff are friendly and addressed the needs.
4. Front desk person did not have much information on what kind of cleaning procedures are followed at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for price

By

30 August 2021

The hotel is clean and nicely maintained. Breakfast option ok. No 24hr coffee. Next to very busy road so difficulty sleeping. Room clean, no spots on carpeting or walls. Bed some what hard. Bathroom needs a total redo. Mold on ceiling, shower bar issues, shower curtain torn, floor tiles loose and rocking from water damage. Better option is the Holiday Inn airport location

Read More
Read Less

Price

By

25 August 2021

As stated the price was increased during my booking and during my stay. When I asked about it I was told it changes daily and I should have booked earlier. I was in town for a funeral. I asked for a manager and was told there’s none available. I’m IHG member and was charged more than he hotel was charging when booking directly. There were not any bonus points upon check in like every other holiday inn. There are other holiday inns in the area I would have booked else where if I was made aware of these changes first instead of after being charged to my credit card

Read More
Read Less

Natkatdad

By

22 August 2021

A pleasure. Clean rooms and bathroom. Breakfast was hot but would have liked a choice of eggs. Egg white would have been good

Read More
Read Less

Allentown

By

21 August 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay. Would recommend this hotel.
Friendly staff with great service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice spot for an overnight getaway

By

18 August 2021

The hotel was nicer than I anticipated and the front desk could not have been more helpful or friendly, before and during checkout. I called ahead to request an early checkin and they handled the request on the phone, and had our room ready when requested. The woman at the front desk could not have been nicer. Overall, the hotel was clean and quiet. I would definitely come back to this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Dirty sheets,, smelly rooms

By

18 August 2021

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, the concrete has holes in it underneath the rugs in the hall were you could trip, the sheets were dirty and the room smelled bad

Read More
Read Less