Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 469 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    13

Very nice room

By

24 May 2017

club

We always stay at HIE because the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and we'll maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

23 May 2017

The location was great and employees were very welcoming but down fall was our room wasn't as clean as I expected it to be. Beds were comfortable although room was non smoking you could still smell it and I had children with us. Breakfast was awesome they have alot of things to choose from. Also On our check out day a cleaning person knocked on our door and them decided to open the door in which we still had about 3hrs left

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable room

By

22 May 2017

club

I loved the in room Jacuzzi, everything was clean. It was quiet outside of my room, I felt safe. Breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great service

By

19 May 2017

club

I had a short stay and the customer service here was excellent. Nice clean room too.

Read More
Read Less

Bakersfield

By

18 May 2017

platinumelite

Close access to main business route. Spacious room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

Very professional service and clean rooms I highly recomended

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient hotel to stay at when in Bakersfield, CA.

By

14 May 2017

The hotel itself is comfortable and convenient when staying in the Bakersfield, CA area.
Kel, the Manager is outstanding and always willing to help if you have any concerns.
Look forward to next stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Good Bed.

By

12 May 2017

club

My wife and I were warmly greeted and our needs were made a priority. We appreciate the personal service. And we found the room to be comfortable and clean. The noises of sleeping in a different place kept us awake a bit, but I think that is on us to learn to be better travelers. We should keep our accessories with us at all times - ear plugs and eye cover. After all, it is only normal that there would be a little road noise at a location convenient to the highway. ... We are planning to stay at many Holiday Inn Express locations during the coming year.

Read More
Read Less

Reservations

By

12 May 2017

club

Was quite unhappy with the fact that I needed to reserve on-line to obtain the IHG advertised room rate. I was not able to obtain that rate at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

The BEST Holiday Inn Express EVER........

By

08 May 2017

This is the “BEST” Holiday Inn Express I’ve ever stayed at and I’ve stayed at a lot of them. This hotel was the highlight of my trip to Bakersfield. This is the “BEST” Holiday Inn Express I’ve ever stayed at and I’ve stayed at a lot of them. From everyone at the front desk: Kal, Ken, Elisa and Nick are some of the nicest people you could ever meet and treat everyone (rude ones included) like they are family. Their cleaning staff was very nice, thoughtful, accommodating and did a great job cleaning not just my room but the enterer place. This is also in the Prime location in Bakersfield with so much to do right from the hotel. You have Temblor Brewing Company (great food and spirits) and Buck Owens Crystal Palace right across the road and a Starbucks within walking distance. If I ever get back to Bakersfield I will DIFFENTLY be staying at this Holiday Inn Express…… Thanks OHIO Cowboy

Read More
Read Less

THE BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS EVER

By

08 May 2017

platinumelite

This is the “BEST” Holiday Inn Express I’ve ever stayed at and I’ve stayed at a lot of them. This hotel was the highlight of my trip to Bakersfield. This is the “BEST” Holiday Inn Express I’ve ever stayed at and I’ve stayed at a lot of them. From everyone at the front desk: Kal, Ken, Elisa and Nick are some of the nicest people you could ever meet and treat everyone (rude ones included) like they are family. Their cleaning staff was very nice, thoughtful, accommodating and did a great job cleaning not just my room but the enterer place. This is also in the Prime location in Bakersfield with so much to do right from the hotel. You have Temblor Brewing Company (great food and spirits) and Buck Owens Crystal Palace right across the road and a Starbucks within walking distance. If I ever get back to Bakersfield I will DIFFENTLY be staying at this Holiday Inn Express…… Thanks "OHIO" Cowboy

Read More
Read Less

clean and friendly staff

By

05 May 2017

club

when i accidentally booked the wrong night, the manager contacted me and rolled over the reservation for me.

Read More
Read Less