Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 550 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    45

Great Location and Service

By

10 August 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised at how modern and nice this hotel was. It is in a great location, minutes away from the Harbor and next to the Casino and it was a great hotel to stay in and the price for a weekend was very reasonable considering the proximity to the Harbor.

Read More
Read Less

No share on window, roach, garbage, rodent

By

06 August 2016

My wife and I planned a vacation in Baltimore. We reserved a room at this property using my Priority Club points. The problems we encountered are listed below.

1. My Spire Elite status was not recognized at check in
2. The service from the staff at the front desk was just average and they weren't especially friendly.
3. We checked in on Saturday, July 16, and were given room 200. At that time we didn't realize that there was no shade, or curtain, to block the light coming in our window. In addition, the room faced a row of lights that illuminated the front of the building. The room was also incredible noisy because it faced the street. We "toughed it out for one night and request a new room the next day.
4.We were given room 232 and the person at the desk seemed genuinely surprised that there was no shade or curtain. That should have alerted us as to the quality of the maid staff.
5. On Monday morning, my wife noticed a roach on the bathroom floor, which she killed. We left it on the bathroom floor, in the hope that the maid would remove it and take appropriate action. In the afternoon, we returned to find the roach where we had left it, in the middle of the bathroom floor. The maid had already cleaned the room, but obviously had not cleaned the bathroom floor.
6. On Tuesday, we returned to our room, mid-afternoon, and found a huge bag of garbage in the hallway, 3 doors down from our room. It was over half the height of the door and twice as wide. When we left for dinner around 7:00Pm, it was still there. At that time, we noticed the bottom of the bag had been torn open at the bottom.
7. Still Tuesday evening, we were watching TV and saw a mouse scurry across the floor in front of the TV. This was the last straw. My wife left immediately and went to the lobby. I called the front desk and was told "I'll see what we can do and call you back" I immediately packed our belongings and went to the lobby. By that time, the front desk person had assigned us to a room on the fourth floor. I told her that we wanted to check out and move to another Holiday Inn in Baltimore. She refunded my points for the four nights and we moved to the downtown Holiday Inn. Through all of this, the only person who showed any sympathy toward our situation was the night security guard!

The only bright spot during our stay was the shuttle driver. He was very friendly and a pleasure to be with.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay During Stressful Time

By

05 August 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express was recommended by Johns Hopkins Hospital for our stay during my wife's out-patient surgery. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a total of three nights over the past couple of months. The staff was most pleasant and helpful. Only small lapse was with our request for a room with no down filled items due to my wife's allergies. Request had been made when making the reservation, but at check-in there was no record of this request. Staff immediately addressed the situation in a most professional manner. I seldom give 10's in surveys like this because I feel it is almost impossible to be perfect, but this Holiday Inn Express comes as close as any we have stayed in over the years. I definitely would recommend it to anyone staying in Baltimore.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

01 August 2016

club

We truly enjoyed our stay!!! Everyone was very helpful and everything was provided for. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

Read More
Read Less

Lacking

By

31 July 2016

On a very busy street, very noisy.
Staff did not welcome me or acknowledge my status as in other IHG properties.
Room needs renovation, rusted shower head, some power sockets not working

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
ERK01: Thank you for your review. We're sorry we did not live up to our service promise during your recent visit and will use your words as a training tool to improve. Again, please accept our apologies and thanks again for sharing.
Read More
Read Less

Another commendable stay

By

29 July 2016

platinumelite

We enjoy staying at this property for a variety of reasons: the manager Jim is most gracious and engaging, the staff goes "out of its way to please", the rooms are neat and clean, the shuttle van service to the downtown area is an amenity and each driver truly "enjoys their work". The pool and exercise facility are tremendous, and we stay here every time we visit Baltimore. Great location, and convenient with the shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
bjk16: We are pleased everything worked out with your recent stay. We appreciate your repeat business. Thanks for helping us keep our jobs! On behalf of the entire team at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums allow me to say thank you and we'll see you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great location for the money

By

24 July 2016

This hotel is a great deal for the location and services provided

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
S.J.M.: Thank you for the 5-star rating of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums! It was our pleasure to serve you. Come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Best night prior to a Crusie

By

21 July 2016

Still a great night prior to cruising out of Baltimore.

The location is fantastic and is a shuttle ride to the Inner Harbor, take in the sites, a meal, walk to Federal Hill …

The staff is very accommodating, friendly and engaging. The listen to every request and need, and if they are able they meet that need.

AGM Ericka sets a great tone for her team, and together they provide a great customer experience.

Imana (not sure spelled correctly) handles herself with poise and respect. I watched a customer berate her over an issue with how to use the equipment in the laundry room and she was calm and respectful throughout.

One can tell from the managers, to reception, to the drivers, the team likes people and want to represent their hotel well.

This is our hotel of choice in Baltimore.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and nice staff

By

20 July 2016

I attended church convention and stayed July 14-16. The front desk staff were nice and helpful. Lamawn was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and I stayed an extra night because of his good customer service. I took the shuttle to and from Baltimore Convention Center and the drivers were nice. Especially Mr. Perry he made sure I got back safe from BCC @ 10pm Friday night. My room was clean and comfortable. Thank you to all for good service! I will be coming back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
ladyatheart: Thank you for the wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums! We greatly appreciate your kind words and will hold you to your pledge of repeat business. Thanks again. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, not enough parking

By

19 July 2016

club

Hotel is easy to get in and out of and right beside the Casino and bus station. You have to pay for parking and that does not guarantee you a spot. We arrived back at the hotel after an evening event to find that there were no spots available. Staff didn't seem to be able to assist with what to do, a slight shoulder shrug and oh well. One staff member did go up front and indicated that there were spots up front that are normally only 10 minutes parking spots. Unfortunately, it is in the open in a bit of a rough neighborhood at night. Other than this issue, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the A/C worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Boomer2013: Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're sorry about the difficulties you encountered regarding the parking situation. We're not sure what happened but will take steps to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thanks for letting us know. We appreciate your business and your input.
Read More
Read Less

Using as patient of hospital

By

16 July 2016

club

I use this hotel as I am a patient at John Hopkins Hospital. It has a great shuttle service and will continue to use it. Everything is fine except the price for people on SS. The hospital provides facilities but but having a casino close by helps pass the time. Inner Harbor is also available.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Bertrojo: Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums. We appreciate your 5-star rating and your business. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

06 July 2016

Enjoyed the stay. Close to stadium where my meeting were held.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
lucky2004: Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums. We appreciate your business and are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Read More
Read Less