Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 247 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

mattress

By

02 December 2016

club

one side of the mattress sloped to the edge, should be flipped or replaced

Read More
Read Less

干净整洁

By

28 November 2016

房间暖气声音太大,影响睡眠,其他的偶还好,外面有车的声音,但是双层窗关上后就很安静,整体感觉不错,但是洗浴用品品质不够

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast Otherwide Mediocre

By

27 November 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express isn't far from the casino and the Outlet Mall. The breakfast was fantastic with good quality food, good variety and good staffing. The problem is the front desk. Staff is hard to find sometimes, not super professional and they aren't on top of things. We were overcharged for our 2 rooms and had a somewhat difficult time getting a credit back to our credit card, but eventually did. The TV was inoperable in one of the rooms and we couldn't find anyone to fix it and gave up. The room was fine as far as cleanliness goes and it was comfortable for the most part. For the location and lack of hotels in the area, it was fine and I would stay again most likely. I would just make sure I ask a lot of questions at check-in, including verifying the rate per the reservations.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 December 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Banning, CA and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the front desk service and the room amenities. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

GOOD SERVICE

By

26 November 2016

platinumelite

GOOD MANAGEMENT. GOOD LOCATION.
GOOD FRONT DESK SERVICE.

Read More
Read Less

dirty room

By

22 November 2016

club

day of check in room was dirty, linens in floor have to go back in the lobby to informed.
we travel a lot and this is the first time ever we offered a dirty room.
requested earlier online location far from noise( lobby etc).since first room was dirty.
front desk viviana sent us to a room closer to freeway. we drove 3 hrs and tired decided not to relocate.
breakfast was good plenty of choices

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear S.C, My sincerest apologies regarding the room. I will look into this personally and make the necessary corrections. Again thank you for bringing this to my attention. Delmont Crawford General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds

By

21 November 2016

club

The beds are very comfortable. It is a great place to stop on an over night trip.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay in Banning, Ca

By

16 November 2016

club

Whats the use of having a pool if it isn't heated in a cool windy area?

Read More
Read Less

Still charges for nights after check out

By

10 November 2016

Why would there be no one at your front desk at all times? Why would you know that a guest left early when the keys are on your counter?
Why did you cleaning staff not report to you that the guest room was vacant?
Why did you not try to contact the guest to verify status of stay?
Why did you charge me for 3 nights when I wasn't there?
Why?????

Posted byHotelStaff
10 November 2016
Appreciate the review, as I mentioned to you during our phone conversation we will correct this issue and refund the charges. Thank you and have a great day. Delmont Crawford
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed for a quick stay

By

02 November 2016

club

I was in town for a wedding just for one night and found this Holiday Inn Express to be super convenient and comfortable for a one-night stay. I didn't utilize any of the public spaces, and didn't stay for breakfast in the morning, but the amenities seemed to be pretty decent.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms good experince not so much

By

01 November 2016

club

wouldn't stay here again trash and cigerates in the lot and over charged me for room

Posted byCustomerCare
10 November 2016
Dear R20andy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our hotel cleanliness. We also regret the issues you had with the charge. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

01 November 2016

platinumelite

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Banning on many occasions. My husband and I originally went to Banning from Desert Hot Springs to escape the summer heat. It was about 10 degrees cooler and had a nice evening breeze. We got acquainted with the entire staff including housekeepers and maintenance. They were all very accommodating. We really felt like they were an extension of our family. I would recommend this motel to anyone. Once the summer was over, my husband developed some medical problems and we just decided to stay at the motel . My husband wants to spend one long weekend a month and then go back for extended time in the Spring.

Read More
Read Less

cold shower

By

17 October 2016

I had hot water in the morning for about 2 min. when I took a shower, then it went ice cold...

Posted byCustomerCare
25 October 2016
Dear johnnn12, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are sorry for any inconvenience that the water heater failed to be consistent. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less