Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Braintree

Panners Roundabout Notley Cross , Braintree, CM77 7AB

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1177 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    706
  • 4 Stars
    307
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    33

Good

By

20 February 2020

club

Wish I asked to change bed one higher than the other bed when they was pushed together

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

19 February 2020

club

On arrival we were met by two very friendly and helpful ladies, Julie was one and the other ladies name escapes me, both equally a pleasure to chat too.
Our rooms were excellent the bed was very very comfortable and myself and husband loved the duvet and pillows .... so much so we considered asking if we were able to purchase one!!
Breakfast was a little more chaotic and staff not quite as friendly however they were very busy. An excellent choice of breakfast whatever your fancy.
Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, friendly staff and great service

By

19 February 2020

club

We stayed here whilst helping daughter to pack and clear house ready for moving. When we returned on Saturday evening the bed had not been made and the shower wash had run out. Disappointing as we were tired and grubby and badly needed a shower - shower wash was found by staff for us.
However all other aspects of our stay were good - excellent, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, great breakfast included

By

14 February 2020

Despite the location, this hotel is quiet and good value for money. Breakfast was excellent. For information, there are gluten free options at breakfast too.

Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda y personal muy amable

By

13 February 2020

el personal del hotel se esforzó por hacer nuestra estancia agradable con una amabilidad increíble. Gracias especialmente a Sarah W.!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

13 February 2020

club

Stayed one night for a family reunion. Welcomed by friendly receptionist. Spacious bedroom, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Very pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel

By

13 February 2020

Tuvimos que pasar la noche porque nos cancelaron nuestro vuelo. Está a 14km del aeropuerto de Stansted así que es una opción si viajas a ese aeropuerto.

Read More
Read Less

short stay

By

07 February 2020

hotel good close to other amenities and road network

Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay, staff was great.

By

06 February 2020

club

The staff was very helpful.
The bed was clean but not very comfortable.
The hotel needs a modern design.
Carpet is not a healthy choice.
Breakfast was very good.
Braintree is a lovely place to see.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Beds

By

04 February 2020

Staff were pleasant. I'm general room was clean but basic. However my other half had an awful night's sleep, and when told them on check out, the resolve was that they are having a refurb in a couple of months!

Read More
Read Less

On the whole VFM

By

29 January 2020

club

The room was a little dusty, the mattress a little dirty.
Carpet was a little worn.
Not enough to not stay again however.

Read More
Read Less

Solid BAsic Choice

By

29 January 2020

club

Perfect for a wedding - just needed a place to sleep - enjoyed it more than i expected as breakfast was quite good.
Hotel matches the brochure - solid features, basics done well - only real criticism was that the breakfast eggs - had been scrambled a bit too far and lost the creaminess. But I have been to 5* hotels which are no better with scrambled eggs.

Read More
Read Less