Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South - Franklin

8097 Moores Lane , Brentwood, Tennessee 37027

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1280 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    783
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    55

condition of room

By

12 July 2021

dirty room dirty tub door hard to enter jammed for every entry . food spatters on night stand

Read More
Read Less

Accounts Manager

By

11 July 2021

The staff was nice! The food ok. But it was not clean! The floors was filthy. The pool was filthy! I don’t know how often the hotel is cleaned but i stayed there 5 nights and during my entire stay, i looked at the same trash in the hallways. The same gross hairband on the floor in front of the ice machine, the same finger nail clippings that someone spit on the ottoman in the lobby! I’ve stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns. It’s the only hotel we stay in when we travel because of it’s high quality of cleanliness. I am very disappointed in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not Worth The Money

By

11 July 2021

We could have had the same quality in a low budget motel. For the price one would expect a clean hotel that is not in disrepair. Our room had mold, stains on the carpet, stained sheets, and tile coming loose in the bathroom. We joked during our stay that the carpet at the front entrance had what looked like toilet paper on it. It stayed there for a few days before being vacuumed up. I am not one to post these reviews often but this hotel is not worth the money until some serious TLC is given to the property.

Read More
Read Less

Run Down

By

10 July 2021

We have stayed at this property a number of times while visiting family and were shocked at how run down it has become. Walls throughout are dirty and need a repaint, the grout has disintegrated between the floor tiles to the point they are loose, the carpet was stained, and mold in the shower. We will not be staying at this location again and finding a new "go-to" hotel for future visits.

Read More
Read Less

nice Nashville alternative

By

08 July 2021

platinumelite

This is a nice hotel near Nashville and is great if you want to relax on way back to Midwest from Florida.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate Experience

By

06 July 2021

club

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was horrible. The rooms were incredibly humid and smelled musty, mold in the shower, woke up with bug bites, door lock broken, etc…

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs an overhaul

By

06 July 2021

club

This used to be our go to hotel to stay when visiting Nashville, TN which we do every other year...but not anymore unless it has an overhaul.

The hotel is falling apart. The first room was so musty, the desk was falling apart. Got a new room and it wasn't great either but wasn't musty. The hotel pool was gross the water wasn't even moving in it. The gym which I wanted to use was musty and the equipment was rusty. The lamp shade in our room was falling apart. The shower curtain was stained and gross. The soap/shampoo/conditioner holder had mold/soap scum on it. Loose tiles, dirty carpets, handle falling off the cabinet where the fridge is. The door to that cabinet would only shut if you open the drawer next to it. I had to get something under the night stand and it was so dusty and dirty. Honestly we should have found another hotel since we were there for 6 nights but being the 4th of July most were sold out or way more expensive. The hotel staff was friendly wen we asked for something but the hotel was just not what it used to be. Floors were dirty. The same piece of trash was in the elevator for days. There was something on the floor by the ice machine all week. My husband said at one point the gym was flooded and the area by it.

Read More
Read Less

not up to holiday inn standards

By

05 July 2021

platinumelite

When we arrived, the room had a bad odor. I noticed that the pool needed cleaning, the first floor ice machine did not work, the shampoo and conditioner was empty, and some of the lights in our room did not work. They do not even have turkey sausage which I have found at most other Holiday Inn Express locations.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

30 June 2021

Everyone was very helpful. Convenient location and was the perfect fit for us. I will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Room was not what I booked.

By

29 June 2021

I had booked a an accessible room with a walk-in shower. When we got up to the room there was no walk-in shower it was a regular tub with some bars. The gentleman at the desk said there were no other rooms as they were full. The room was no bigger than a regular room and I had a scooter to maneuver. I had reserved the room about a week prior to our stay. If they didn't have any accessible rooms left they should not have shown it as being available to book.

Read More
Read Less

Noise Issues Resolved, Needs Repairs/Paint

By

27 June 2021

club

There was continuous stomping above us from about 9pm till midnight when we called the front desk. It subsided after that. Also, the room, for the most part, was clean and tidy, but the ceiling looked like it had water damage, and needed repairs and paint. I've always chosen Holiday Inn over other hotels. Hopefully this was just a one time thing, and our next experience will be back up to the standards we've always loved about Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

23 June 2021

We will stay here again if we are back in the area. The area has several eating places within 5 miles.

Read More
Read Less