Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 482 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Bridge water

By

29 October 2020

club

Staff, bed, and pillows very good. room good. We were late to to be offered a easy assess room ground floor.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable and very safe experience.

By

29 October 2020

club

The staff at Bridgwater were absolutely excellent and they have made a difficult situation most bearable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

28 October 2020

club

Stayed overnight on the way back from Cornwall. Was greeted on checking and nothing was too much trouble, tissues ran out in our room and were replenished within minutes. Sleep quality was excellent with very good quality bed and bedding. Breakfast was also very good. All in all a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 October 2020

Hotel was exceptionally clean, staff friendly and food was great value . We ordered food to our room and it was lovely, can highly recommend the macaroni cheese! Would recommend and stay here again

Read More
Read Less

M Jones

By

28 October 2020

club

Very modern and clean hotel where the staff couldn’t do enough for you. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Would definitely stay again

By

27 October 2020

Friendly staff, good value for money, clean rooms, comfy bed, lovely breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Well maintained

By

26 October 2020

Clean room comfortable bed and great staff. Only problem for me was the windows cannot be opened in the room to get some fresh air.

Read More
Read Less

Family meeting

By

24 October 2020

We had to arrange visit at short notice, staff were very understanding and helpful, breakfast was by far the best we have seen since the Covid started.

Well done to all the staff

Read More
Read Less

brisk and efficient with no frills

By

24 October 2020

The worst thing is the unprepossessing site and the traffic jams on the approach.

Read More
Read Less

Great clean hotel

By

24 October 2020

Great rooms and staff. They have taken Covid restrictions seriously so no need to worry about cleanliness and adherence to Covid protocols.
Hot breakfast plus cereals, juices and coffee were all good
I have stayed here a few times and it is clean, well staffed and of excellent value

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy

By

23 October 2020

club

Clean and tidy well presented hotel with polite competent staff.
It was during my stay and it whistled through the window all night impacting on my quality of sleep. Apart from that, it was all good.
Quick service in the restaurant, good quality food and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Usual high standard

By

20 October 2020

Taunton used to be my favourite Holiday Inn Express when visiting family. they have now moved to Bridgewater, i was a little disappointed to change from Taunton. However I am delighted with Bridgewater HIE. If anything the staff are better, they man who checked us in was the best, he was there again at breakfast. Unfortunately i did not get his name but he is an asset to your company. One minor drawback is that I cannot bring my dog to this Holiday Inn. i very seldom need to bring her but if I have to I will have to stay elsewhere, shame, she could stay at Taunton

Read More
Read Less