Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camas- Vancouver

1805 Southeast 192nd Avenue , Camas, Washington 98607

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 271 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    10

Camas

By

28 July 2021

Very disappointing experience. We stay at Holiday Inn Express regularly and is very consistent. This hotel did not live up to the reputation at all. It is relatively new. However, multiple issues with both rooms (we were moved rooms). The last one the shower door would not even open because it was off the tracks. The hotel did not have anyone for maintenance on a weekend. They even forgot they moved us to a new room and gave a different guest a key to our room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and close to the Gorge drive

By

28 July 2021

Comfy stay with family, location right off of freeway and easy access to some good restaurants, malls and Portland.

The ambience is very friendly and makes you all feel welcome, the staff very helpful and accommodating.

Enjoyed our stay, and the breakfast is great too.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Breakfast, no housekeeping, small pool, extremely disappointing

By

26 July 2021

platinumelite

Breakfast was awful rubber eggs and pancakes ( I hate that pancake printing machine). One staff member was trying to serve entire hotel so there were long lines. Didn't even bother trying breakfast the following days.

The pool is tiny and there is no hot tub.

Room was OK, bed was good. But there was no housekeeping service, and nobody notified me that would be the case.

We are all tired of the usual covid excuses, if you are not going to provide the level of service and amenities that we had before then don't charge the same or higher prices! It's a lot easier for customers to be forgiving, when it seems like you are giving on your side as well!

Read More
Read Less

Post COVID hotel problems

By

20 July 2021

Holiday Inn Express is our preferred place to stay when we travel. We stayed for one week.
We understand fully that this location had just opened because of the virus. However, there were a series of problems that made our stay difficult. The refrigerator temperature was so high that it froze and ruined most of our food, even after it was checked by the staff. The microwave was unreliable, did not work consistently. The TV remote did not work, we had to manually turn the TV on and off, until the staff was able to fix it.
The location was within walking distance of our daughter’s home. We hope these situations will be corrected so we can stay there in the future. We were very disappointed!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful overall experience!

By

17 July 2021

We had such a wonderful experience in the week that we stayed here. The front desk staff was always cheerful. The breakfast was amazing with choice of eggs, meat, yogurt, oatmeal and more. They even had nuts and raisins for the oatmeal! That place is fairly recently constructed so everything is in great shape and very new and clean.

We stayed in a handicap accessible room and we found the doors to be quite heavy with strong springs. I can't imagine how someone in a wheelchair or on crutches could operate the doors. And the little doorstop was ineffective.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Except for Fire Safety

By

14 July 2021

club

This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed in. Fairly new, well kept, with all of the usual amenities except lotion.

I wouldn't stay here again, though, until they get the word that Fire Doors are to be kept closed. All of them were propped open - every floor, every stairwell. When this was brought to the front desk attention, they more or less told me to mind my own business. They said they passed their last fire inspection, and were told by firefighters to keep the fire doors open.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, weird that there are no windows

By

14 July 2021

club

Really cute hotel. I like that there is free laundry. The breakfast selection was very good for it being grab n go. I would stay here again, but the price is kind of steep.

Read More
Read Less

Not the greatest

By

04 July 2021

Geesh this survey just keeps going and going.

I have addressed my issues twice already so no need here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

24 June 2021

Enjoyed the comfortable room and bed. The bench for suitcases is a favorite. No complaints. The "to-go" breakfast was very limited, but it worked in these Covid times. Looking forward to getting back to the "old" breakfast buffet. Front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Due to restrictions there was no room cleaning service, but if anything was needed the front desk was able to provide.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and serviceable - No Room Cleaning

By

23 June 2021

club

The hotel is still new, and the furnishings are in good shape, and everything is very clean. Except that they don't clean your room while you're staying - which they didn't tell us upfront. But they have a water conservation sign in the bathroom about leaving towels on the floor if you want them replaced. That didn't happen. Because of COVID, the breakfast was extremely limited.

Read More
Read Less

High school graduation

By

23 June 2021

platinumelite

Very nice and clean hotel with good size rooms. Front desk person Sandra was just great and very pleasant and professional. She was just great to deal with for everything. Breakfast options were very limited but to be expected. Could use some decaf brewed at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Gymnastics Above Me

By

22 June 2021

club

Unfortunately the guests above me were apparently having a gymnastics meet because they were so loud and physical the lamp shades in my room were swaying.
Between 8pm and midnight I called the front desk twice, didn't feel it was of interest to the staff. I had to phone a third time at 1am, now I'm beyond angry.
The General Manager Anthony was more receptive to my problem and within 10 minutes the problem stopped and I was able to sleep finally.
.

Read More
Read Less